Blueray Hypersonic December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 Nobody support the minimalist local Scanteak? Scanteak design and nice and simple. But side arms are bare teak, not too comfortable for people who like to power nap on sofa ... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 28, 2015 Share December 28, 2015 bro, not complaining lahhhh! tot a more 'comprehensive' warranty after a 12k+ burnt . . . but warranty only valid if leather is regularly 'moist' by another purchased package.... getting lazy nowadays (old man liao)..... but cannot trust maid coz minimal or no water involved! had a chat with Faisal (know him many years back) . . . sent a guy for a demo claimed that its not adviced using those car leather care less heavily applied..... else on the purchased package for soft leather only . . . guess it will be my bi-monthly exercise liao! wonder if there's any i-Robot can help on this ? Unfortunately noIt is quite a manual sexcercise Normally I go down on my knees, literally, to do this 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fat_slayer 4th Gear December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 Used Melandas (not sure still around) and OM leather sofa before. Melandas' quality is better. Used it for 8 years before we shifted house. Leather and foam was still okay. Left if for the buyer of the flat and they gladly accepted. Second set is from OM, which I think their factory is in china. The under side of the sofa which is synthetic leather starts peeling from the third year. Same likewise for their dinning chairs. The stainless steel legs on the dinning table also starts rusting. Not recommended. Now looking for sofa again. Anyone heard of Lux Arcanda? They has a showroom at Toh Guan. Like a L shape design which is shaped like Minnotti on one the picture shown by one of the bros here. They use pocket spring and fabric material from Belgium which is why they claim that their product is pricier compared to Cellini and OM, etc. Now is deciding time, if order by end of the week will be on time for CNY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged December 29, 2015 Share December 29, 2015 I bought my 3-seaters reclinder seats from Univonna. Only the left and right seats can recline. 6yrs Liao. Still going strong. Delivery on the dot. No hanky panky attitude 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 2, 2017 Share February 2, 2017 Been running around for a new sofa again. The thing with Italian made sofa, once you see and feels it, kind of difficult to consider those boleh and cina made one. More pricey of course. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 2, 2017 Share February 2, 2017 Been running around for a new sofa again. The thing with Italian made sofa, once you see and feels it, kind of difficult to consider those boleh and cina made one. More pricey of course. Sweat spoils leatherhttp://www.myleatherdoctor.com.au/leather-care-blog/may/2014/11-things-you-should-never-do-your-leather-furniture Spoiled 2 set liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 2, 2017 Share February 2, 2017 anyone knows where can I do sofar repair? my current foam is kinda soft, if possible, wish to add more foam.. is that possible? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 2, 2017 Share February 2, 2017 many people nowadays go JB to buy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Don't do this... Sweat spoils leatherhttp://www.myleatherdoctor.com.au/leather-care-blog/may/2014/11-things-you-should-never-do-your-leather-furnitureSpoiled 2 set liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Don't do this... Actually that's what I didAfter doing house work sweaty sit on sofa Eat of sofa watch tv Next time I buy fabric one This year diesel kena Makan I think next year is gst 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Been running around for a new sofa again. The thing with Italian made sofa, once you see and feels it, kind of difficult to consider those boleh and cina made one. More pricey of course. Try HTL. Quality above average and price reasonable. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Try HTL. Quality above average and price reasonable. And you can also pop by Xtra which is next door at Marina square. For example: http://www.xtra.com.sg/product/eames-sofa/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Recently bought a corner sofa from this shop after visiting a few shops along Ubi and Furniture Mall. Claim to use only top grain leather and all made through own factory, and supply mainly to developers. Design is definitely very modern and safe --> pleasing to the eyes. Price wise is decent, cheap if you get their showroom sets which are also quite new. https://www.facebook.com/maserazi/ Just recommend from personal experience, not related to the shop. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Try HTL. Quality above average and price reasonable. Went in the website but did not see much.... many people nowadays go JB to buy. If it's a Italian made sofa, I believe the price would not be cheaper by much. Unless it's Italian design aka copy cat and made locally. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Many so called "Europe" Leather also come from China. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 anyone knows where can I do sofar repair? my current foam is kinda soft, if possible, wish to add more foam.. is that possible? Just google and contact the various vendors for quote. Possible to add foam too. I reupholster mine 3+yrs ago. Overall.................I think buy new one more worth it. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Been running around for a new sofa again. The thing with Italian made sofa, once you see and feels it, kind of difficult to consider those boleh and cina made one. More pricey of course. Xclusive... italian leather... affordable.. go try .. tai seng area.. mine was low 2k pure 3seater.. with alcantra sides... many people nowadays go JB to buy. malaysia alot is malaysian leather.. the italian leathers after conversion not huge difference compared to sgp.. no point to buy italian there... if u want to buy malaysian leather sofa.. then yes.. johor there is much cheaper then sgp there is a big difference in feel... and how long the leather 花纹 last... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 2007 bought a sofa from barang barang..the material is abit waterproof(if spill quickly wipe off is still hosay), but it's non leather. Till today, it's still bouncy (the seats) and looks new. Went barang barang 2 yr ago...was told this kind of sofa no more selling liao...zzzzz ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...