Altivo 3rd Gear September 24, 2013 Share September 24, 2013 I bought mine from Air Division ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear September 24, 2013 Share September 24, 2013 Cheers sofa! I support mic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HermanGuoh 1st Gear August 13, 2014 Share August 13, 2014 i got mine at Brighton, UV leather or something, the kind u get in car seats, very durable & minimum maintenance....pure leather & fabric too much maintenance already. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 Sorry if this is the wrong thread to ask : Anyone tried making extra fabric cover for their sofa? Any recommendation where to get it done? Thank you 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 Sorry if this is the wrong thread to ask : Anyone tried making extra fabric cover for their sofa? Any recommendation where to get it done? Thank you A lot of people do it ... Re Upholster also got ... But be warned, Fabric alone can cost about more than half the price of the Sofa ... So you have to seriously consider this factor ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 Sorry if this is the wrong thread to ask : Anyone tried making extra fabric cover for their sofa? Any recommendation where to get it done? Thank you i went back to the furniture shop that i bought from, lucky they still have the measurement of the sofa which has discontinued in the shop. pay $300+ for the whole set 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 A lot of people do it ... Re Upholster also got ... But be warned, Fabric alone can cost about more than half the price of the Sofa ... So you have to seriously consider this factor ... Sure, I bot my sofa below $1k, just to have the additional set of fabric cover will cost me almost $700 from Courts! That's why looking to see any outside shop that do this to check out the price. Thank you 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 i went back to the furniture shop that i bought from, lucky they still have the measurement of the sofa which has discontinued in the shop. pay $300+ for the whole set Wow....that's quite a reasonable price ( if it is not more then halve the price you paid for the sofa ). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 Wow....that's quite a reasonable price ( if it is not more then halve the price you paid for the sofa ). 1/3 of the price, but i dun think i can get another set from them liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deividz 5th Gear November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 HTL. Best in Singapore and some say JB. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 SOFA KING 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 Sorry if this is the wrong thread to ask : Anyone tried making extra fabric cover for their sofa? Any recommendation where to get it done? Thank you Try Kah Meng Upholstery at AMK Industrial Pk 2, Contact JJ-tel:90485804 I re-upholstered my dining chair with them. Only issue is they don't have much cloth colours** to choose from but otherwise price is fair and workmanship good! **For dining chairs 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 Try Kah Meng Upholstery at AMK Industrial Pk 2, Contact JJ-tel:90485804 I re-upholstered my dining chair with them. Only issue is they don't have much cloth colours** to choose from but otherwise price is fair and workmanship good! **For dining chairs Thank you Bro Spring. Will check them out. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 1/3 of the price, but i dun think i can get another set from them liao 1/3 price of sofa set I think is reasonable. hope I can get similar price range also. Thank you 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 If the price of the fabric and workmanship is close to buying a new sofa might as buy a new sofa. An old sofa is very dirty. After all a lot of people will have touch the sofa with their backsides. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 If the price of the fabric and workmanship is close to buying a new sofa might as buy a new sofa. An old sofa is very dirty. After all a lot of people will have touch the sofa with their backsides. Certainly agree, that's why looking around to see if can find any reasonable place to do the extra fabric cover. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 Certainly agree, that's why looking around to see if can find any reasonable place to do the extra fabric cover. If you find a good deal let us know. I don't mind changing my covers also, everyone that comes to my home keeps putting their bums on my sofa. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 If you find a good deal let us know. I don't mind changing my covers also, everyone that comes to my home keeps putting their bums on my sofa. Seems like you are not alone in having this situation If I can find, I will share the lobang. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...