Aircon suddenly not cold

Fivegear

Today my acr50 aircon not cool while on full blast low fan cool but not very cold. Compressor kick in n stop, most of the workshop ask me change compressor but one shop ask me change control valve,now my aircon cold like brand new in the hot sunny day now my temp adjust to 25 degree. Last time use to at 22 degree.

anybody know where we can buy the RC134 small can aircon ad onf or car?

last time we have buddy club. really help to kept the car cool dring hot day

My 6 years old Civic had exactly the same problem. Went to shell workshop many times changed several things (aircon fan, gas) but couldn't solve problem. Went to Kah motors twice before they found out it was the aircon clutch (engage/disengage) was loose after wear and tear and failed to engage. Cost close to $1000 for that last episode of repair and it took 1 full working day.

If car is inexcess of 5 yrs, may be better to change entire set. Tho piecemeal sounds cheap, prob is that likely to re-visit in the coming mths a few more times to change here & there & then eventually change fullset.

Tho piecemeal may still save $ , but also think about the constant down time & assc inconveniences. If ur family man with full time job, u may want to pay more & change all in exchange for convenience. But ur car is like around 3 yrs old, then I suppose piecemeal changes can consider.

Hello,

Some advise please. My Civic FD aircon just now suddenly stop blowing cold air but has wind. I have to switch off the aircon for a while and turned it back on before there was cold wind again. This has had happened the second time liao.

Anyone has the problem before? What likely is the problem. Sigh, car coming to 7 years liao, slowly this spoil that spoil but COE never crashes. No money to buy new car leh.

I think i have the same problem as you

When aircon is first on, it works perfectly fine..But after a while the aircon efficiency decrease.

Off aircon for a while and turn it on, it will work fine again, and this happens repeatedly..

Went to markcool at woodlands industrial park and the mechanic (ah huat) trace it to a aircon control valve..

Changed it for $150 and the aircon has been working fine for a few weeks now.

Apparently, the aircon blow lesser wind due to some pipe being frozen up.

Hi Guys, my '07 Jazz aircon takes a longer time to blow out cold air after starting the engine every morining. Normally, cold air come on when I turn on the aircon after engine start. When the probelm first started, it took 2-3 min before the cold air came on. Gradually, the time taken for cold air to come through the aircon became longer and longer.

I have replace my aircon filter and top-up gas, as advised by my regular workshop. Though the lag time has reduced somewhat, the problem still remains. The mechanic mentioned that it could be a compressor problem as the air is still cold, but needed a longer time to come through the vents. They advised to monitor a while longer.

Anyone with similiar experience?

Hi Guys, my '07 Jazz aircon takes a longer time to blow out cold air after starting the engine every morining. Normally, cold air come on when I turn on the aircon after engine start. When the probelm first started, it took 2-3 min before the cold air came on. Gradually, the time taken for cold air to come through the aircon became longer and longer.

I have replace my aircon filter and top-up gas, as advised by my regular workshop. Though the lag time has reduced somewhat, the problem still remains. The mechanic mentioned that it could be a compressor problem as the air is still cold, but needed a longer time to come through the vents. They advised to monitor a while longer.

Anyone with similiar experience?

from what i see your mechanic is correct. could be the compressor problem. Is the current situation unbearable? How long does it take now to come out with cold air?

Sorry, to inject. Understand that the hissing sounds is the 1st signs that cooling coil gone.

Hence, to check with bros, for compressor, what are the initial signs. Any sounds to look out for? Thanks.

Sorry, to inject. Understand that the hissing sounds is the 1st signs that cooling coil gone.

Hence, to check with bros, for compressor, what are the initial signs. Any sounds to look out for? Thanks.

compressor making alot of noise? could be a sign also.

from what i see your mechanic is correct. could be the compressor problem. Is the current situation unbearable? How long does it take now to come out with cold air?

Thanks. About 10 min and seems to be longer as the days go by. Unbearable if park outdoors. Anyway changing my compressor now.

Edited by Stkm1234

Thanks. About 10 min and seems to be longer as the days go by. Unbearable if park outdoors. Anyway changing my compressor now.

That means likely is the compressor problem already. took 10 mins seems like the magnetic clutch is worn out already. replacing it is a good choice.