Joseph22 Turbocharged September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 you rather read what other of you like mind criticize about your country? you dun trust your own experience in this city? did you get rob yesterday? did you read HK papers, India papers, Malaysia papers? reported and non reported? you calling singapore an unsafe place to live in? no welfare? i duno who you spoke to thinking the poor are not getting help, are you helping them in anyway? Got agenda bah. So chose to listen to oversea media rather than own eyes ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poohbor 4th Gear September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 hahahah...it has been a loooong time since MCF got this kind of clown liao Stay at home read news then say Singapore is corrupted. Can't imagine if he goes to court. Go in court 20, heard a few molest cases in a single day, then say Singapore is a molest nation. Go court 14 heard a few robbery cases say Singapore is not safe. From Court 1 to Court 40 in Havelock...Singapore cannot stay liao...hurry hurry migrate I go ask Ang Mor where is Singapore, they say its part of China. Never hear them say Singapore is corrupted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 I apologise first because I cannot tahan, it is people like you (once I was like that too) who get s c r e w e d left right and centre and yet we smile and keep praising. Time and tide waits for no MAN; don't wait until it is too late. I don't think it is a matter of praising. But giving credit when credit is due and criticising or having reservations when certain policies are not ideal. Hand to heart, I don't think anyone can say that Singapore is the pits or that every single policy rolled out has been wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 (edited) Suck court lah you poohbor Edited September 20, 2013 by Porker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 you rather read what other of you like mind criticize about your country? you dun trust your own experience in this city? did you get rob yesterday? did you read HK papers, India papers, Malaysia papers? reported and non reported? you calling singapore an unsafe place to live in? no welfare? i duno who you spoke to thinking the poor are not getting help, are you helping them in anyway? you are just perpetuating the frog in the well syndrome my goodness how did you infer from what I have posted; let me put it simply; firstly we must compare with what we claim to be; when others criticize or report on us (including other countries) - we cannot ignore and assume we are still the best, the safest and the smartest - this resulted in one of the biggest shipping carrier moving somewhere else and SIA included; regarding poor - did I even say the poor are not getting help at all - don't put words in other members mouth - remember that $1000 (gross income) of a family of 3 or 4 can easily own a HDB flat - go figure, please as advice do not read my posting because it is rubbish to you, I respect your opinion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 That's the thing. whenever doubts are cast on crime rate, efficiency, rightist will quote the likes of 12noon & 4pm. Don't thing is fair to compare an apple to an orange & then indulge in self praising. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 hahahah...it has been a loooong time since MCF got this kind of clown liao Stay at home read news then say Singapore is corrupted. Can't imagine if he goes to court. Go in court 20, heard a few molest cases in a single day, then say Singapore is a molest nation. Go court 14 heard a few robbery cases say Singapore is not safe. From Court 1 to Court 40 in Havelock...Singapore cannot stay liao...hurry hurry migrate I go ask Ang Mor where is Singapore, they say its part of China. Never hear them say Singapore is corrupted when the world (or part of the world) within a day have 4-5 breaking news (negative) about Singapore and this is an increasing trend; if you don't want to wake up then nobody can help us; our media prints only what they want you to know; good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 Suck court lah you poohbor Lai lai lai...open your mouth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 thanks and noted you are just perpetuating the frog in the well syndrome my goodness how did you infer from what I have posted; let me put it simply; firstly we must compare with what we claim to be; when others criticize or report on us (including other countries) - we cannot ignore and assume we are still the best, the safest and the smartest - this resulted in one of the biggest shipping carrier moving somewhere else and SIA included; regarding poor - did I even say the poor are not getting help at all - don't put words in other members mouth - remember that $1000 (gross income) of a family of 3 or 4 can easily own a HDB flat - go figure, please as advice do not read my posting because it is rubbish to you, I respect your opinion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 when the world (or part of the world) within a day have 4-5 breaking news (negative) about Singapore and this is an increasing trend; if you don't want to wake up then nobody can help us; our media prints only what they want you to know; good luck Base on what u say, other country are worse as they have more horrible news and in larger quantity per day. This still make Singapore better than them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poohbor 4th Gear September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 Base on what u say, other country are worse as they have more horrible news and in larger quantity per day. This still make Singapore better than them. Looking up from the well, one sees only Singapore. So the focus is naturally this nia nia... Don't expect too much from a frog. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 you are just perpetuating the frog in the well syndrome my goodness how did you infer from what I have posted; let me put it simply; firstly we must compare with what we claim to be; when others criticize or report on us (including other countries) - we cannot ignore and assume we are still the best, the safest and the smartest - this resulted in one of the biggest shipping carrier moving somewhere else and SIA included; regarding poor - did I even say the poor are not getting help at all - don't put words in other members mouth - remember that $1000 (gross income) of a family of 3 or 4 can easily own a HDB flat - go figure, please as advice do not read my posting because it is rubbish to you, I respect your opinion that's you. your vision very narrow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 you are just perpetuating the frog in the well syndrome my goodness how did you infer from what I have posted; let me put it simply; firstly we must compare with what we claim to be; when others criticize or report on us (including other countries) - we cannot ignore and assume we are still the best, the safest and the smartest - this resulted in one of the biggest shipping carrier moving somewhere else and SIA included; regarding poor - did I even say the poor are not getting help at all - don't put words in other members mouth - remember that $1000 (gross income) of a family of 3 or 4 can easily own a HDB flat - go figure, please as advice do not read my posting because it is rubbish to you, I respect your opinion This is the most sweeping remark I see in this forum. Jman is the last person u called frog in the well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 Looking up from the well, one sees only Singapore. So the focus is naturally this nia nia... Don't expect too much from a frog. If one keep google search for news on Singapore. Of course we can find many news on Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 This is the most sweeping remark I see in this forum. Jman is the last person u called frog in the well. Then Jman is the well with a frog Guess who is that frog??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 Then Jman is the well with a frog Guess who is that frog??? J22. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 as usual; you argue for the sake of argument; if you bother to look at the date; just one day alone on the 19 Sep, these are breaking news in a foreign newspaper website about Singapore; please in future don't bother to read my postings; obvious they are not adequate or intellectually challenging for you; thank you Which countries newspapers will report bad about their own countries .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 20, 2013 Share September 20, 2013 Then Jman is the well with a frog Guess who is that frog??? Toad or frog ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...