One Nation Under Lee

Fennmax

in hK if you are out of work, you can apply for handouts; in hk the very poor are well taken care of by the country; those whom you read about suffering are too often mainlanders (PR) and those whose expectations from the government are grossly over; many lead two different lives, many state in china and come back every month to get money from the government

the grass is always greener on the other side

I dunno whether state welfare is good or not. The entire EU is relooking at whether they should continue in state welfare at this very moment. some EU countries are gonna to scrap it totally.

so u tell us whether its good or not.

Support the policy that you think is right. Support the initiatives that you think is right. No one party has a monopoly over being right, whether opposition or ruling party.

I suggest u go out and see the world before u pass this comment <_<

There is no perfect nation in the world, on the surface, as a visitor, you may feel that the grass is greener on the other side, but when you settle down in the foreign land, things may be different altogether.

I am grateful to be living in SG. :D

Well, if people get turn off solely because of supporters' behaviour and not able to look beyond that to understand and affirm a political party and the values/manifesto it represents, then Singapore is worse for it.

Agreed. Supporters are flawed usually. Just because of that to vote the incumbent is being naive and politically immature. The incumbent also have its fair share of supporters people love to hate. I won't hate the incumbent just because of its supporters. So-called neutrals who decide on its position just because of supporters behavior is basically imo not neutral in the first place.

Edited by Damienic

in hK if you are out of work, you can apply for handouts; in hk the very poor are well taken care of by the country; those whom you read about suffering are too often mainlanders (PR) and those whose expectations from the government are grossly over; many lead two different lives, many state in china and come back every month to get money from the government

the grass is always greener on the other side

u v sure our v poor here no help from gahment???

I suggest u go out and see the world before u pass this comment <_<

Hur ...... :blink:

One good example is our Singapore Passport.... :ph34r:

I have many foreign friends base in Singapore who always kpkb when going visiting another countries during their leaves. They had to apply & pay for Visa.... -_-

So, doesn't it make you feel good holding a Singapore Passport.

good luck, even if they help they make sure you crawl before they hand out anything

to be honest, from what i experience, those gahmen help, most dont deserve as they are out to sponge on those welfare money.

on the other hand, those charity organisation did a better job in assessing. should just remove gahmen from the aids totally.

I dunno whether state welfare is good or not. The entire EU is relooking at whether they should continue in state welfare at this very moment. some EU countries are gonna to scrap it totally.

so u tell us whether its good or not.

it is not about state welfare but rather are we doing enough to reduce the gap between the rich and the very poor, that said, we are not turning to communism but rather to give the families of the poor a fighting chance to get out of poverty; here we have an elitist attitude with a top down approach

to be honest, from what i experience, those gahmen help, most dont deserve as they are out to sponge on those welfare money.

on the other hand, those charity organisation did a better job in assessing. should just remove gahmen from the aids totally.

that is a very sweeping statement

it is not about state welfare but rather are we doing enough to reduce the gap between the rich and the very poor, that said, we are not turning to communism but rather to give the families of the poor a fighting chance to get out of poverty; here we have an elitist attitude with a top down approach

Sounds like arsenal fc wage structure, paying everyone around the same wage regardless if you are a star player, first team player or reserve player... and what happened? They became one of the clubs with highest wages but star players start to leave because they are unable to get higher wages and arsenal could not sell off their deadwood which in return prevent arsenal from excelling on the football stage .... luckily they now realised it does not work and is revising their wage structure while clearing off deadwood either by selling cheaply or subsidizing a player's wages though he has moved to other club....

Singapore used to have a very clean image to the world but of late we are ..... We must be prepared for the future which is going to get ulgy

These NEWS are found in foreign newspapers

Singapore resident banker admits Olympus fraud

(09-19 09:49)

A former bank vice president who is a resident of Singapore pleaded guilty Wednesday in the US to a fraud charge, admitting he helped former Olympus Corp executives carry out a fraud involving several hundred million dollars that deceived investors into thinking the company was firmer financially than it was.

Chan Ming Fon, 50, pleaded guilty in Manhattan to federal conspiracy to commit wire fraud. He said he assisted the executives as they misrepresented the financial condition of the maker of medical devices and cameras from at least 2004 through 2010 while he worked at two international financial institutions.

So did you view the world as a resident of other countries or as a tourist?

I apologise first because I cannot tahan, it is people like you (once I was like that too) who get s c r e w e d left right and centre and yet we smile and keep praising. Time and tide waits for no MAN; don't wait until it is too late.