Checking up your tires

Ihave10cats

On 9/25/2013 at 12:24 PM, Kurty said:

[:(]

Sigh.. I ask the shop, say no problem with 215...

Nvm, buy rim first.. Tyre later..

Confirm cannot put 215 on 9jj bro. My friend car on 215 on 8jj, the tire tore sia....confirm plus chop, CANNOT!!!!!

I think your rim for evo 9 or subaru lah, LOL, When u collect your rim and put the tire hor, please let me see, I wanna see how it will be on a Perdana

On 9/26/2013 at 12:33 AM, EAgLe3yEs said:

Confirm cannot put 215 on 9jj bro. My friend car on 215 on 8jj, the tire tore sia....confirm plus chop, CANNOT!!!!!

I think your rim for evo 9 or subaru lah, LOL, When u collect your rim and put the tire hor, please let me see, I wanna see how it will be on a Perdana

haha, yeah.. confirmed cannot..

i spend the whole night doing research on rims.. so troublesome..

me and my itchy backside.. now.. i manage to find another rim seller..

vossen cv3, 7.5jj, offset 40, 8 holes. [laugh] viola, fit everything..

provided he can order for me as totally no stock..

he only has 8jj, offset 27, 4 holes on hand

On 9/25/2013 at 12:24 PM, Kurty said:

[:(]

Sigh.. I ask the shop, say no problem with 215...

Nvm, buy rim first.. Tyre later..

Kurty,

You better stop going to this particular Tire Shop ! 9jj rim can't fit with 215 at all !

My 7.5jj rim are on 215 at maximum.

On 9/26/2013 at 12:50 AM, Fongmy said:

Kurty,

You better stop going to this particular Tire Shop ! 9jj rim can't fit with 215 at all !

yeah, roger that, uncle fong.

i read and learnt for 7.5jj, , min is at 205mm, idea is 215 or 225, max is 235.

On 9/26/2013 at 12:50 AM, Fongmy said:

Kurty,

Yeah I agree, the tire shop trying to pull a fast one on Kurty. Poor fellow, buy this, buy that, all cannot fit, waste a lot of time and effort. Should just come to SGP, go to a popular tire shop, get it done one shot. Very jialat I feel for him.

On 9/26/2013 at 12:54 AM, Kurty said:

Actually it is not how you can max it or not, you must also see if your front can clear steering. Your rear does not rub the fender when full load.

On 9/26/2013 at 12:45 AM, Kurty said:

haha, yeah.. confirmed cannot..

i spend the whole night doing research on rims.. so troublesome..

me and my itchy backside.. now.. i manage to find another rim seller..

vossen cv3, 7.5jj, offset 40, 8 holes. [laugh] viola, fit everything..

provided he can order for me as totally no stock..

he only has 8jj, offset 27, 4 holes on hand

Bro, now ppl heng Rota deep dish leh....have you considered that?

On 9/26/2013 at 12:57 AM, EAgLe3yEs said:

Yeah I agree, the tire shop trying to pull a fast one on Kurty. Poor fellow, buy this, buy that, all cannot fit, waste a lot of time and effort. Should just come to SGP, go to a popular tire shop, get it done one shot. Very jialat I feel for him.

haha, yeah..

probably is we cannot drive the car in to singapore anymore... ME singaporean, GF to be wife = PR.

well, i also find out:

rims in malaysia are cheaper compared to singapore, replica or taiwan rims

whereas tire in singapore, are much better quality and cheaper.

vossen CV3, 17' only around rm 1k... :D

but generally, Johor sell rims expensive..

so you have to order from kluang, selangor etc

On 9/26/2013 at 12:54 AM, Kurty said:

Since you know I regularly driving NSHW just like you drives PIE everyday, let me tell you...that Tire Shop not only wants to earns your monies, he even wants your life at 110/kmh at NSHW.

I stopped to help many proton's along my way to KL and Genting and hope not to see you somewhere there [shakehead]

Edited by Fongmy

  On 9/26/2013 at 1:10 AM, Fongmy said:

I stopped to help many proton's along my way to KL and Genting [shakehead]

Huh! U mean a lot of Proton cars breakdown on NSH ???

Don't scare me leh... [sweatdrop]

On 9/26/2013 at 1:16 AM, TVT said:

Huh! U mean a lot of Proton cars breakdown on NSH ???

Don't scare me leh... [sweatdrop]

In many of my north bound trips and seen, No tools for Tire puncture, no water for radiator and drifted into the drain...... problems [:(]

Edited by Fongmy

On 9/26/2013 at 1:01 AM, Kurty said:

haha, yeah..

probably is we cannot drive the car in to singapore anymore... ME singaporean, GF to be wife = PR.

well, i also find out:

rims in malaysia are cheaper compared to singapore, replica or taiwan rims

whereas tire in singapore, are much better quality and cheaper.

vossen CV3, 17' only around rm 1k... :D

but generally, Johor sell rims expensive..

so you have to order from kluang, selangor etc

I think you sit down calculate how much you safe not equals to the time and headache you have I feel. Or worst still, end up paying more because you order the 9jj already.

On 9/26/2013 at 1:10 AM, Fongmy said:

Since you know I regularly driving NSHW just like you drives PIE everyday, let me tell you...that Tire Shop not only wants to earns your monies, he even wants your life at 110/kmh at NSHW.

I stopped to help many proton's along my way to KL and Genting and hope not to see you somewhere there [shakehead]

^_^ that's nice of you.

hopefully you won't, i always take care of my ride..

the only thing is i don't keep spare tire.. talking about this, i must say i'm impressed with NSHW SOS.

sometime back with my other gf to malacca, my smaller car had a puncture.

i just stood there for 5 mins and help was here..

however they don't have my tire sizes, end up i got to get a funny profile.. not forgetting an old tire..

On 9/26/2013 at 1:19 AM, EAgLe3yEs said:

I think you sit down calculate how much you safe not equals to the time and headache you have I feel. Or worst still, end up paying more because you order the 9jj already.

no worries, still can cancel mah. no deposit yet :D

  On 9/26/2013 at 1:24 AM, Kurty said:

the only thing is i don't keep spare tire.. talking about this, i must say i'm impressed with NSHW SOS.

sometime back with my other gf to malacca, my smaller car had a puncture.

however they don't have my tire sizes, end up i got to get a funny profile.. not forgetting an old tire..

Aiyo...only a small space saver you also don't carry it along...! [laugh]

So how did the SOS tow truck actually help you in that case ?

On 9/26/2013 at 1:35 AM, TVT said:

Aiyo...only a small space saver you also don't carry it along...! [laugh]

So how did the SOS tow truck actually help you in that case ?

ma fun.. put there also, don't know how to use/change..

plus i upsize my rim and tire, still can use spare meh?

the tow brought my car to workshop loh, i thought of paying him but he declined..

Msia so good, they buy rims for you and you no need put deposit, and just anyhow can cancel. SGP, no money, no rims

On 9/26/2013 at 4:26 AM, EAgLe3yEs said:

Msia so good, they buy rims for you and you no need put deposit, and just anyhow can cancel. SGP, no money, no rims

no lah,

don't get me wrong.. i only a small fly.. plus only getting 17'...

i think they work like this, order from main source hence if confirm and making delivery, they would need you to make a banking transfer.

delivery from warehouse to another states, cost around rm70-100.

singapore, 1 set of rim can buy 2 set of rims in malaysia

^_^ that's nice of you.

hopefully you won't, i always take care of my ride..

sometime back with my other gf to malacca , my smaller car had a puncture.

You don't ever let me meet your [gorgeous]SL again, I'm going to tell her the above bold red [sly]

You'll die c0ck standing [dead]

Edited by Fongmy