Jackzhangxiao Neutral Newbie September 15, 2013 Share September 15, 2013 I accidentally hit the lower barrier when i went out of the car park. its on the right of the rear passenger door. Wondering how much will this cost to fix? Nissan car. Haiz.... thx for your replies in advance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ATTB 2nd Gear September 15, 2013 Share September 15, 2013 I accidentally hit the lower barrier when i went out of the car park. its on the right of the rear passenger door. Wondering how much will this cost to fix? Nissan car. Haiz.... thx for your replies in advance. Just respray. Think cost $300-$400? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerichol 2nd Gear September 15, 2013 Share September 15, 2013 If can stand the sight of it ... dun do anything. Otherwise, need to knock and luckily your door is not affected so i say SGD 200 around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackzhangxiao Neutral Newbie September 15, 2013 Author Share September 15, 2013 Thank you for the replies above. At least I know a figure. I can stand the ugly but my wife won't. Haiz. Thanks again :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear September 15, 2013 Share September 15, 2013 Try Lian Seng Spray Paint - Ubi area. Today open also... my rear bumper got a hit and run yest while i parked in a cp in katong area. sigh. Went to this shop around 4plus, very frenly boss still accept the job at a very good price. Job well done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear September 15, 2013 Share September 15, 2013 If want to keep the ride....spend couple of hundred to fix it lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishxsr 2nd Gear September 15, 2013 Share September 15, 2013 (edited) Not really serious, u can just respray it partially as the dent and scratches is at the bottom, not obvious after spraying the affected only. Its a 1 day job and it cost u around $140 in sg or RM150 in My land. i did my in Boleh land early this years, the condition is similar. Please take note price in sg depend on shop, some might quote u $300+ n they will claim how good is their wrkmanship n paint, as for me i think boleh land is better in term of price n workmanship. Edited September 15, 2013 by Wishxsr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackzhangxiao Neutral Newbie September 15, 2013 Author Share September 15, 2013 Not really serious, u can just respray it partially as the dent and scratches is at the bottom, not obvious after spraying the affected only. Its a 1 day job and it cost u around $140 in sg or RM150 in My land. i did my in Boleh land early this years, the condition is similar. Please take note price in sg depend on shop, some might quote u $300+ n they will claim how good is their wrkmanship n paint, as for me i think boleh land is better in term of price n workmanship. Thanks for your advice. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackzhangxiao Neutral Newbie September 15, 2013 Author Share September 15, 2013 Try Lian Seng Spray Paint - Ubi area. Today open also... my rear bumper got a hit and run yest while i parked in a cp in katong area. sigh. Went to this shop around 4plus, very frenly boss still accept the job at a very good price. Job well done. Thanks. as i stay near the Stagmount Ring so i will try those shops tmr and if they quote me too high then i will go. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AgentG 3rd Gear September 15, 2013 Share September 15, 2013 try those workshops at kranji loop. nearby your place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tcx607 4th Gear September 15, 2013 Share September 15, 2013 Previously, with these scratches, I DIY myself. Get a good fine sand paper to sand off the scratches. Then get a spray paint (exact or close to the colour) to spray over. Let it dry and spray 2nd layer or 3rd. Will cost less than $20. Watch youtube for good example. Else, accumulate more scratches and do it once for all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 15, 2013 Share September 15, 2013 I will have it fixed before rust set in. Unlike doors which can be replaced cheaply, door sill will be costly and need cutting and wielding. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...