Malaysia looking into third bridge linking Johor and Singapo

Darky8888

Hi Adrianli, u are a stoopid lanchiao. U r probably a self centred prick who thinks you r big wen driving a car in Msia and probably look down on other people. If you think these buggers sit in booth whole day, i think you are dead wrong. U R PROBABLY A PES C Reservists who always KENG and look down on civil servants.

Its lanciao like you who never respect civil servants and hold up the queue and cut queue at customs.. Im a manager based in a Malaysian factory. i cross the checkpoint everyday to get to my factory..i believe spore custom are doin good job in clearing and moving the jam...if jam from msia side u still wanna blame sinkappore custom??

U r a stoopid lanciao seriously.. so mind your words aboUT IPPT Aand other stuff abt your own country's custom procedure

Hur? U drunk? [hur]

But the cost of all HDB flats irrespective of location hv same cost leh.

Remember all HDB flats land is valued at same price as Raffles Place land. Construction costs also same.

Like that HDB flats in all areas sud b the same price. [confused]

yup but its the demand thingy mah for resale price [:p]

OMG!!!! Thats why ty looking at the bridge lah. To develop this area and bring it out of being a sleepy town.

Wait it become bigger than JB even. Remember there is seafood at rengit n resorts at Desaru. Also quick access to Kota Tinggi town.

I think it has more potential than the 2nd link to Gelang Patah.

Bro, relac.

This young boy whats he talking, say stayed in jb before, tot he sultan liao [laugh]

tell him free, drive his XF go there jalan jalan see see

i bet he dun even know whats developing there [laugh]

Nbz my fren told me got one time alot of massagesssssssssssssssssssssss

But i always go family trip [:(]

Can go Kiang Kee Bak Kut Teh for breakfast more often.

Now not so nice already....in Jun I went there eat, found its standard had dropped. [:(]

2nd link will fully utilize only when they reduce the toll fee..

1st link will not be changed for a hundred years, due to ships will be directed to PTP instead of PSA once 1st link is gone...

3rd link at eastern side of SG is due to leverage on SG logistic infrastructure for import/export when JB petrol chemical hub has been setup

Msia is getting smarter these days...

they know how to leverage on our years of build up to their advantage...

good example is Nusajaya... they purely depend on our economy and price in theirs as a cheaper and more affordable options...

Security is not an issues as angmoh had it worse at their own country where guns can be easily available... look at their shooting in school...

That's why I say Tuas link is under utilized. If the Malaysia had been smart, they should have lower the toll charge long ago to encourage balanced usage between the 2 links.

And to replace existing Causeway with a bridge, while doable, will have limited height due to the narrow straits.

This will reduce the bridge elevation clearance which will prevent container-size shipping traffic from passing through the Johor Straits safely without compromising travel time. So any advantage PTP may have over PSA by having the Causeway removed will be practically limited and strategically unrealistic

We also need to consider the requirement to set aside additional land for the customs and infrastructure, plus added manpower load to ICA..

That question how a 3rd link is going to serve Singapore's interest remains unanswered.

From Malaysia's POV, as you had noted, JB has for many years had grown to become more depend on our economy by providing both employments and FDI to Johorians. Most of these economic activities involved daily human commutes which can be met by using an efficient public transport system rather than reliance on cars or buses.

You just look at the daily swamps of Malaysian bikers to get the idea road-bridge will NOT work simply because such system need 1-to-1 processing at the immigration point with their vehicles running.

This goes back to my proposal of extending MRT line into JB city rather than constructing another road-based bottleneck along the borders.

A MRT-based solution will have more immediate and direct benefit to the commuters since Johorian can leave their private vehicles at home without clogging up the 1st, 2nd or a 3rd bridge.

CausewayJam2.jpg

Edited by Wishcumstrue

Bo pian 6.9m, or else people live like hk

Well now they reconsider n studying how many pple can REALLY live here comfortably. [rolleyes]

If 6.9m, get them to stay at the Istana n a few in all the Ministers houses first. [nod]

Istana very big. Can put a few thousand tents in the gardens n ty stay there. Maybe the Istana kitchen can even cook n serve them their meals as an example since gharmen say we sud welcome them.

yup but its the demand thingy mah for resale price [:p]

New flat also different prices........and the sizes also different.

All sud b same size n same price cos ty base their costing as all areas hv same cost.

Bro, relac.

This young boy whats he talking, say stayed in jb before, tot he sultan liao [laugh]

tell him free, drive his XF go there jalan jalan see see

i bet he dun even know whats developing there [laugh]

Nbz my fren told me got one time alot of massagesssssssssssssssssssssss

But i always go family trip [:(]

Ya maybe cos now school holidays again.

Everytime school holidays we get those idiots [crazy] come in n post rubbish. I think many school boys dun hv a life. Quite sad. [:(]

Well now they reconsider n studying how many pple can REALLY live here comfortably. [rolleyes]

If 6.9m, get them to stay at the Istana n a few in all the Ministers houses first. [nod]

Istana very big. Can put a few thousand tents in the gardens n ty stay there. Maybe the Istana kitchen can even cook n serve them their meals as an example since gharmen say we sud welcome them.

Yah lor plus so many golf course, if build 3rd bridge can play in jb liao no need pay siao price for cc membership.

He probably is. Ignore him! [laugh]

Maybe he secretly in love :wub: with Adrianli for a long time n always admire him from afar but no guts to approach him.

Finally end up he track him down to MCF n vent his frustrations in his post. Soon we see a case of a gayboy commit suicide. Just hope he dun mention Adrianli in his suicide note. [sweatdrop]

Yah lor plus so many golf course, if build 3rd bridge can play in jb liao no need pay siao price for cc membership.

Well our gharmen want to make Spore a playground fr the rich ma.

And why wud ty wan to generate biz fr the JB golf courses.....unless ty joint venture to build n run them. Then our gharmen wil say play golf in JB better n more worth. [laugh]

Well our gharmen want to make Spore a playground fr the rich ma.

And why wud ty wan to generate biz fr the JB golf courses.....unless ty joint venture to build n run them. Then our gharmen wil say play golf in JB better n more worth. [laugh]

Sure temasek will build a super huge golf course in jb by that time.

Dont worry govt will plan everything for u, they are paid millions not for nothing one.