Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 S$29billion spend on corruption in railway project. Only in China ... Yahoo news: Multi-billion-dollar charges linked to China rail chief A businesswoman linked to China's disgraced railway minister faces charges of illegal business activities worth 180 billion yuan ($29 billion), state-run media said Monday, indicating far vaster industry corruption than previously revealed. Ding Shumiao will face trial in Beijing for bribery and illegal business activities after she "intervened in bidding for dozens of railway projects", the China Daily reported, citing prosecutors. The scale of the charges is larger than anything prosecutors have previously linked to corruption associated with the railway sector in China, where the high-speed network, now the world's longest, has been a flagship development project of the ruling Communist Party. Former railway minister Liu Zhijun was given a suspended death sentence in July for accepting a total of 64.6 million yuan in bribes to help 11 people secure contracts and promotions. The China Daily said Ding was accused of giving Liu more than 49 million yuan and arranging sexual favours for him, while Liu helped 23 businesses recommended by her to win contracts for more than 50 rail projects, the China Daily said. The alleged total in inappropriate activities were equivalent to a quarter of China's entire national railway investment in 2010, it added. Liu was sacked in 2011 after eight years in the post and being celebrated as "father" of China's vastly expanded rail network. In March the railways ministry was disbanded, with its administrative functions handed to the transport ministry and its commercial role given to a new China Railway Corporation. Last week a top rail official Zhang Shuguang was charged with accepting bribes worth 47 million yuan over 11 years, while another senior figure Su Shunhu stood trial for allegedly receiving 24 million yuan in bribes. China's Communist leaders have vowed to crack down on rampant official corruption, which has stoked popular resentment. The anti-corruption campaign has also targeted a former senior economics policymaker, top executives from a major state-owned oil firm and numerous low-ranking officials, but has not yet introduced systematic reforms. link: http://sg.news.yahoo.com/multi-billion-dol...-024618760.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 9, 2013 Author Share September 9, 2013 The money can buy 3 BPL clubs, 3 La Liga clubs & 3 Italian clubs.... and all got top class players.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 9, 2013 Author Share September 9, 2013 "Ding Shumiao will face trial in Beijing for bribery and illegal business activities" Wonder how old is she .... too bad, can't live to spend the money ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 Is anyone at all surprised? I'm sure there are many more WR projects in China.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 Give me 1% of that I can retire liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 On 9/9/2013 at 12:00 PM, Vid said: Give me 1% of that I can retire liao why give u so much? gimme 0.1% can already, that means about 29m Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 In PRC, you can be corrupted, but get caught, go to the firing squad. Better spend all the money while you can, bcoz the corrupt won't live long to enjoy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 On 9/9/2013 at 2:01 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: why give u so much? gimme 0.1% can already, that means about 29m I greedier mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 On 9/9/2013 at 2:33 PM, Kb27 said: In PRC, you can be corrupted, but get caught, go to the firing squad. Better spend all the money while you can, bcoz the corrupt won't live long to enjoy. The smart ones will know where to go after getting the money. Staying in China is a no no Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 On 9/9/2013 at 2:01 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: why give u so much? gimme 0.1% can already, that means about 29m Woah, 29m, about 10x yesterday's toto prize. With 29m, I think I'll just put the money some place, and just travel the world for life.. Or til I get bored.. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 On 9/9/2013 at 6:11 PM, Hydrocarbon said: Woah, 29m, about 10x yesterday's toto prize. With 29m, I think I'll just put the money some place, and just travel the world for life.. Or til I get bored.. Haha After bored come back and sentenced to death for corruption Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 On 9/9/2013 at 6:45 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: After bored come back and sentenced to death for corruption Naah, if bored, do something else with the money lor, like start an orphanage or something.. =D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 Was reading ST yst, bolehland planning to tender klang river clean up.... Looks like potential similar case lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 On 9/9/2013 at 11:43 AM, Picnic06 said: "Ding Shumiao will face trial in Beijing for bribery and illegal business activities" Wonder how old is she .... too bad, can't live to spend the money ... It is activities worth $29B!!! You people don't read these days? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 with that kind of money..i can open many top class KTVs and saunas in China, and live like a god father.....everyday piak the top pretty ATBs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 12:30 AM, Rncw said: with that kind of money..i can open many top class KTVs and saunas in China, and live like a god father.....everyday piak the top pretty ATBs Why stop at pretty ATBs? Bring on the JAV stars and Euro chicks, I'd say! Haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 10, 2013 Author Share September 10, 2013 She had offerred RMB20+ million to few hot shots & one RMB43 million..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Premacist 5th Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/9/2013 at 11:43 AM, Picnic06 said: "Ding Shumiao will face trial in Beijing for bribery and illegal business activities" Wonder how old is she .... too bad, can't live to spend the money ... This is how she looks like. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...