Shaming Singapore spammers

Vtim

wah, say/insult until so bad .... ha ha ha

but people also making a living mah ... who ask garment take so long to implement the Do-Not-Call Registry. Call people whore/b------d etc abit over the top I feel

Edited by Othello

wah, say/insult until so bad .... ha ha ha

but people also making a living mah ... who ask garment take so long to implement the Do-Not-Call Registry. Call people whore/b------d etc abit over the top I feel

Agree with you, listing out is ok as it was the spammer's fault in the first place, but call people until like that is a bit over, IMO, don't know will kanna "Defamation" law suit or not [sweatdrop]

Good one

Sometimes I don't pity these low life. Can get v irritated with these spams. Lately I have been getting a lot of these spam emails through my office email and sms. And most of them are Huttons.

Another irritating one is call centre representing banks and insurance. How can I trust to tell a stranger on the phone about my personal details? They may be scam who collect your details for fraudulent activities

i'm actually ok with those spam sms... cos can just delete away

it's those spam calls (spa, travel packages, debt collecting, loans, pinoys, or simply no answer types) that annoy me

can't wait for the DNC registry to kick off

Good one

Sometimes I don't pity these low life. Can get v irritated with these spams. Lately I have been getting a lot of these spam emails through my office email and sms. And most of them are Huttons.

Another irritating one is call centre representing banks and insurance. How can I trust to tell a stranger on the phone about my personal details? They may be scam who collect your details for fraudulent activities

Get once or twice, ok la.. But keep getting, quite sian leh..

aiya, ppl also 找吃 nia.....

spam sms? delete lo....

spam email? delete lo....

few clicks away nia....... no need to curse and talk bad till like that.....exposed facebook somemore.....

as for spam call is a bit annoying la.....especially from bank and those idiots call from overseas...

i condemn all these spammers to hell....except for the taiwanese mei mei...send her to my bed...

these spammers really too much....they disturb people's peace, so that they can drive nice cars and live well....hell to them....

I have made two police reports against two Hutton staff.

Cb KIA kept.on send sms.

Call n warned them and still send. TOTAL 6 times per person.

With the report from Mata, I email to teleco to complain n finally all these nonesense STOP.

I have made two police reports against two Hutton staff.

Cb KIA kept.on send sms.

Call n warned them and still send. TOTAL 6 times per person.

With the report from Mata, I email to teleco to complain n finally all these nonesense STOP.

I never get more than 1 call or 1 SMS from the same number. Whenever I get spammed, I am so happy cos can add to my phone's database. I have downloaded an Android Call Filter software (free one, just search Google Play) to block all these spam calls. As long as they call me once, I will add them in. Now I have few hundreds numbers. For SMS, I am using Handcent which as a "blacklist" function.

I guess that's the best we can do for now, until MDA roll out the Do-no-call initiative. (which will reduce the profits of the Telcos [laugh] )

Hope it helps.

I never get more than 1 call or 1 SMS from the same number. Whenever I get spammed, I am so happy cos can add to my phone's database. I have downloaded an Android Call Filter software (free one, just search Google Play) to block all these spam calls. As long as they call me once, I will add them in. Now I have few hundreds numbers. For SMS, I am using Handcent which as a "blacklist" function.

I guess that's the best we can do for now, until MDA roll out the Do-no-call initiative. (which will reduce the profits of the Telcos [laugh] )

Hope it helps.

Don't "waste" the space in the filter and keep getting a growing list.

These spammers use spam software and spam server. The number always changes.

What you do is get the number to call, example call Joe, Terence or Sleazy.

Then set up a fax machine with private number to call them from morning till midnight and repeat and repeat.

Spam me once and I'll spam you 1000 fold.

Edited by Kb27

I used to spam someone mobile no. many years ago. And he paid around 3k for that month. I don't know whether did the Telco waive the charge.

Every minute 50calls. Call for about 5 to 10mins each day or whenever I'm free for many many days. Each call the person paid 20cents.

Becos this person gudoo. Divert to voice mail.

Edited by Mcf777

Then set up a fax machine with private number to call them from morning till midnight and repeat and repeat.

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

i condemn all these spammers to hell....except for the taiwanese mei mei...send her to my bed...

these spammers really too much....they disturb people's peace, so that they can drive nice cars and live well....hell to them....

esp when you are busy in a serious meeting, 24x7x365 oncall, resting or when stationed overseas... very irritating.

this is also seriously an intrusion of privacy.

eh bro.. u got typo in your number or not ah? long time back i kenna repetitious calls with fax machine tones.. [knife]

Instead of those property agent..those credit companies should be the one shamed... but can't get their photo....

agreed.

i get quite a number of spam sms adv from ah long credit companies and property agents.. sibeh sian...

i don't recall joining lucky draw that revealed my number... likely banks are the culprit that sold them my number :angry: