Do you consider this dangerous driving?

Mattjoe

On hindsight maybe should have done that just to get police attention. Didn't know that our police is like that. So to all fellow forummers take note when you meet such drivers.

perhaps you don't know that...I had 20 years driving experiences....it is a known facts that the traffic police will drive off if there is no injury during an accident... I had an accident many years ago...my cars was smashed on the front and back as I was in a chain accident...The traffic police came and asked...''Anybody injured?''....when all three drivers indicated no injury...The TP just asked the drivers to call in tow trucks (No EMAS service during that time).....once done...he zoomed away....So I know this is the true fact...if you want the TP to work...go to the hospital for check up...

Bro after reading I get it

Calm down, no need to be angry with police rite they are doing their job

And you are jus whining to them rite

But you actually need to do u done Liao mah

Video shoe to your lawyer , no need show to TP

Your Ws n lawyer n ins know what to do deh

Maybe oso not this guy know hoe to prata

It may be his Ws guys helping prata as you know bang rear 200% claim mah

Lucky u got video

You sure win, stop whining k

Uncle sar pork you alright [:)]

Uncle, thank you for your support! claims all done. So not whining. just sharing about this kind of drivers - be careful on the road.

Traffic Police will investigate the accident if one of the parties (Driver or passenger) involved suffered latent injuries (with 3 days medical leave and above).

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

:angry: :angry:

Moral of the story: next time, an arsewipe pulls this on you, come out of the car clutching your neck, knees and any other important appendages that might conceivably have been damaged by the stunt.

This is the reply from traffic police. :

Dear Madam,

I am able to view the attached video footage.

Traffic Police will not be investigating into non-injury traffic accident.

Traffic Police will investigate the accident if one of the parties (Driver or passenger) involved suffered latent injuries (with 3 days medical leave and above).

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

:angry: :angry:

Nothing about false reporting. We need to prosecute all those liars and cheaters out there so that there will be less false claims (less monies for the lawyers) and we can get hopefully some reliefs from ever rising insurance premium.

obviously that was intentional. the driver is not stupid or wrong gear. After the driver saw TS car, he shift to R, release the break and some more step on the accelerator!

i reported to traffic police, got a call from an investigating officer to say that they won't be investigating cause there are no injuries. I wonder if I have been a motorcyclist or a pedestrian if it would be a different story. They driver also made a false report to say that I hit him. Again the police say it is not an offence to make false claims but i am at liberty to take up a civil suit. I have already made a full claim!

The investigating officer told me that they are now looking into catching people who drive against the flow of traffice but not interested in car reversing on 4 lane road.

So now it is okay to reverse on main road, make sure you get into an accident that does not injure anyone. In this way you won't be charged for dangerous driving. What do you think?

Looks like he did that on purpose.

Care to share what happened earlier?

U n he had some misunderstandings ah? [sly]

Awesome mata we have here. How the heck can it not be an offence to make a false claim? Why aren't accident reports treated like tax statements, where there are criminal penalties for lying? Oh, I know, it's OK to cheat fellow citizens, but never the gahmen, right? [rolleyes]

Ah.............Now slowly but surely u r getting the picture. [rolleyes]

TS...

Stop wasting time on the police. Report made ok Liao...

NOW.... Spend your time on your insurance claim from him.... Make sure your insurance company n your workshop have many copies of this video clip....

THEN see doctor... As many times you can... Cause your neck and wife/GF neck very the pain.... Every week pain....

Engage a lawyer to do your claims... Get those ambulance chaser lawyers...

If you have already done all these then good luck... All the best...

This type of accident can even claim one or both balls drop onto the floor n roll about n he accidently step n crush them in the confusion.

Like that can get much more $$$. [sly][laugh]

i think the part where you suggest see doctor as many times as you can is not a good advice unless there is really a need. Otherwise, I believe it may be consider as a "false claim" also?

Thats the whole idea. Afterall police said its not an offence to make a false ins report. [rolleyes]

Try luck lah. If cannot get, then move on.

But if get, is like strike Toto. [bounce2][bounce1][bounce2][bounce1]

Rejecting investigation cause no injuries? Can understand.

False claim not an offence?? can piak spider lo...

did the IO tell you that word for word??

TS I hope you took down the IO name and bomb him on social media.. how can false claim is not an offence?? every one know it IS an offence...

The effectiveness of SPF nowadays set their bench mark by using M'sia standard is it.... Everything also TAIJI!??

Very soon u wil see our TP stationed b4 checkpoint n catch pple never wear seatbelt of cut Q. Hahaha. [laugh]

Last time pple learn from us. Now we learn from pple. [rolleyes]

I would do anything that isn't illegal. So, don't make false claims, but nitpick every single defect or detail. Make life crap for the person who made it crap for you.

Police already told TS that making a false insurance claim is not illegal so lets all go ahead n make false insurance claims cos nobody can touch us. [bounce1][bounce2][bounce1][bounce2]