Advise please!! Thanks!!

Doraemarc

What Bola rules ??? [confused]

Anyway TS video that junction is nearby your new flat leh....

well, ask those workshop or lawyer, they will elaborate on bola rules..

really?? anyway my flat is ready, HDB just send me sms.. collecting keys on friday [:(]

Dear bros, please help give advice. thanks!!

cant see the video.. click here:

Bloody obvious you are in the wrong... Waste time, what do you want to achieve? 90% of everyone here tells you that you in the wrong and you go and listen to the 10% who may tell you got chance?

Tell you what, if you think you right go throw money at a lawyer and sue.

really?? anyway my flat is ready, HDB just send me sms.. collecting keys on friday [:(]

Oh, great! Can start reno liao....and kiss your money goodbye! [laugh]

actually, these road that have LRT running parallel in the middle quit hard to gauge.. those huge pillars are blocking our sights..

I believe people who lives in SK/Punggol will know..

If the vehicle is in lane 1 of opposite direction, in normal roads we can usually see it. but here we cannot see as it is blocked by pillars.

so I suspect, vehicle coming fast in lane 1, then see obstruction and move to lane 2. then ZOMG! TS is there!!!

Knoobie u r right. I was inching out to check the traffic due to the big pillars and vehicles waiting to turn right opp r blocking my view.

by the time i hv full view of the junction, i was in the middle of junction, and the car was approaching from lane 2 (or 1, if u discount the right turn only lane) and he is still quite far. if i stopped there it could have been a head on collision so i quickly proceed to complete my turn since its not a big junction.

the whole incident could hv been avoided had he 1) slowed down or, 2) stick to his lane (whether he slow down or not does not matter) or 3) swerve to right instead of left. out of the many options he muz choose the most unrationale one. (i turn right, he swerve left, sure bang!!)

actually insurance company also told me abt e bola thing. juz wanna see any bro kena same incident but manage to hv other verdict than 100%

Knoobie u r right. I was inching out to check the traffic due to the big pillars and vehicles waiting to turn right opp r blocking my view.

by the time i hv full view of the junction, i was in the middle of junction, and the car was approaching from lane 2 (or 1, if u discount the right turn only lane) and he is still quite far. if i stopped there it could have been a head on collision so i quickly proceed to complete my turn since its not a big junction.

the whole incident could hv been avoided had he 1) slowed down or, 2) stick to his lane (whether he slow down or not does not matter) or 3) swerve to right instead of left. out of the many options he muz choose the most unrationale one. (i turn right, he swerve left, sure bang!!)

actually insurance company also told me abt e bola thing. juz wanna see any bro kena same incident but manage to hv other verdict than 100%

Sigh.... Talk about black ngeh ngeh want to make it white.... <_<

I felt he could have avoided you, but instead choose to bang you instead! There were at least 2 lanes for him to swerve and yet he just bang into you.... [shakehead]

What did that driver said to you after the accident?

Sigh.... Talk about black ngeh ngeh want to make it white.... <_<

even if mcf ppl blur sotong and say he correct, wonder what diff does that make to his insurer?

The logic I don't understand .....

He is turning right and on coming vehicle hit on his rear. The vehicle should spin the other way round (spining to the left) instead to the right.... :blink:

Vehicle will spin 'right' direction if hit from the front but from the video, the vehicle front is reaching the predestrain crossing when hit and it spin to the 'right' .. [confused]

Hmm... you made a good point. Maybe the vehicle was not hit directly on the rear but close to the middle. The momentum of the car when turning right took it even further to the right... am I right? [:p]

It's difficult to comment when we dunno what had really happened.

I like this bro's response best!! I oso don't know WTF happened. Lagi impressed

that so many bros out there giving their verdict! Maybe I gong-gong and can't

appreciate?! [dizzy]:blink:

Strange accident. But sadly the lights are not in your favour.

Singapore roads sucks we have a lot of blind spots. Sometimes it's a sign post, Bush, road barriers, etc. Your case it was a pillar.

Oh, great! Can start reno liao....and kiss your money goodbye! [laugh]

[:(]

I felt he could have avoided you, but instead choose to bang you instead! There were at least 2 lanes for him to swerve and yet he just bang into you.... [shakehead]

What did that driver said to you after the accident?

because for the driver, he knows he definitely win mah.. why not, each accident comes with so many rewards.

- car

- workshop

- medical

- personal

ask me, i old bird [laugh]

I like this bro's response best!! I oso don't know WTF happened. Lagi impressed

that so many bros out there giving their verdict! Maybe I gong-gong and can't

appreciate?! [dizzy]:blink:

then you expect he post and everyone just admire and keep quiet? :huh: :huh:

or say good video quality, swee char bo at the traffic light, wonderful scenery?

juz bcos i turning right and he going straight?

please note that i did not dash the traffic light. i checked and proceed to turn right as it was safe for me to do so. the other driver swerved from lane 2 to lane 3 and hit me when i already almost clear the junction at the pedestrian crossing lane.

there is no car captured in the video going straight, not even on lane 3.

no matter what, read your BTT

straight always has right of way

There are 2 chio bu standing at the junction wearing 'red' T shirt .... [sly]

U quite sick lae!! Those 2 are school kids lah!! Control bro, control!!

because for the driver, he knows he definitely win mah.. why not, each accident comes with so many rewards.

- car

- workshop

- medical

- personal

ask me, i old bird [laugh]

Oh I see.

Now my bumper got some dent (self knock one). So I find a "sure win insurance "situation go bang someone's car, then claim that fellow, and WS will repair all the damages, including the self knocked dent on my bumper. Hence I pay nothing to repair that dent, and my NCD also not affected. Is it like that say, old bird ??? [laugh]

actually ar.. I have been in his shoes before.. it is as hard for him to see you also..

thats why i always flashes high beam some times when i'm at such junction..

but too be honest.. once you inch out one lane must faster clear the junction liao la.. you took too slow to clear your turn when you can't be sure if there's on-coming..

if you ask me, you are at fault.. turn right is ALWAYS the least priviledge one.. must ensure all direction are safe before proceed.

unless you have side mounted camera to show he's speeding or last minute change lane. then maybe 50/50?

anyway, next time make sure move off only at green arrow lor.. usually people in such area understand that it is hard to see if theres on coming..

Edited by Knoobie