Mistakes SG drivers make when dealing with dangerous drivers

Darthrevan

but sometimes alot road hoggers got this mentality that since traffic is heavy, i continue lor.. end up one road hogger in the front plus thousand of cars behind waiting to pass...

That's why lane 2 is the new overtaking lane :D

You tua pigkarp oso scared, we private cars better siam chek peng liao

aiyah you see me drive, consperm wont scared [:p] i so damm slow even lowlee overtake me that time also give me <_< face

i on lane 3 liao mah [:(]

I remember last time everyday late morning and afternoon a lot of TP on PIE catch reckless lowlee .. now seems not so many ? But then I don't drive on PIE so much these days.

now lowlee bery sexpensive

coe bery high

lowlee man also cared [:p]

As suggested in scenario 2, I think intermittent braking when being tailgated is siao la...inviting trouble onli...

Prefer to keep a longer distance with the vehicle infront.

Good habit and please keep it up ! [thumbsup]

I know it is tough when we have impatient motorist who love cutting in when you are trying to avoid tail gating.

Also let's all keep clear of over-taking land whenever possible.

After watching the videos, what the instructors trying to say is when met with dangerous drivers, just remain predictable. If car coming fast from behind, that car may overtake from the left, so not advisable to change lane to the left also mah, might langa. Actually, I don't agree on the intermittent braking, will antagonize the driver, making it worst!!

Best way is just signal left, then safely change to lane 2 promptly.

I take a look at the video and saw they interview the driver ... -_-

He is so young (30+) and wondering, how many years of driving experience he had ? [sweatdrop]

Even Jackie Steward, Michael S, Mika H, ..... etc, (Pro Drivers in F1) also involved in accident whilst driving a saloon car.... [drivingcar]

For tailgaters, I'd just maintain my speed if the traffic is heavy in front of me... where else can I go??? If it's empty, then I'd change lane to the left and let him go....

If I encounter tailgaters, and am not on lane 1, will simply turn on my rear fog lamps at night, and simply enjoy the Show. They usually keep a distance after a while