2007 WRX. Worth ?

Cavver

i bought a 8 years old rex...i didnt spent 6-8k for repair...

maybe just 1-2k on wear and tear over the 1.5yrs of ownership...

do you even own one to make such comments?

Rex is not that expensive to maintain. The only crap part is...knn...what year liao...still running on timing belts !! WTH...

But surprise that the OMV for the Euro 2.5 is so low...no wonder the resale value is low.

But 7K dep for a 07 Rex...wait long long....more like 5-6K dep only.

Rex is not that expensive to maintain. The only crap part is...knn...what year liao...still running on timing belts !! WTH...

But surprise that the OMV for the Euro 2.5 is so low...no wonder the resale value is low.

Hi, but dun get it, isn't lower dep better ?

Off course...what I meant was dealer calculate as 7K dep...(for today COE price...7K for a 2L car is CHEAP)...

But this is a Rex...during 07...I got mine for 80K on the road. OMV around 26K. COE was around 20+K ...then after that...the price dip for re-sale...for 2 years (2008-2010) used Rex was going for 60ish...even then not rare to see nobody bites. My dealer friend got one STi got stuck for 9 months...willing to sell without profit...lots of enquiry...nobody buy...cos hear the insurance only all run away...hhahahahaha....

At its peak...a STi was asking for 7K premium...you got now many NCB deduct accordingly. Lucky for me the highest I paid was 7K (cos I kenna accident) and then the rest is like 2K average nia.

JDM REX higher OMV

JDM Rex OMV is very close to a STi OMV.

my point is that JDMs hold their value better compared to the toned down euro specs.

not only for WRX.

but hondas as well

and more

Edited by Mllcg

go to subaru forum to read up on the common issues for this model...

some of the common problems are not expensive to repair but very annoying because of downtime....

overall, a very fun car!

i think if your insurance is not >3k, it's worth it (provided the car has no serious accident which affect the chasis etc).

How much was your insurance ? Your age group?

Its confirm a fun car to drive . Advice is get a insurance quote for WRX you wanna buy before you confirm it as the accident loading is on the car , not driver.

Loading is on driver......dont anyhow bomb please.