Comnao 1st Gear October 13, 2013 Share October 13, 2013 On 10/12/2013 at 2:48 PM, TVT said: Yesterday was 256 @ Tanjong Pagar. Its looking good again.... my friend can kindly share which part of Tanjong Pagar ? is it the HDB side opposite Amara Hotel ? or the low rise hawker center ? or the row of coffeeshops adjacent to Duxton ? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 14, 2013 Share October 14, 2013 On 10/12/2013 at 2:57 PM, Unltd said: $200 can nego for better rate? That's errrmmmm very little right.... Yup, $200 not much difference... If change $10K and above then they might give a much better rate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 14, 2013 Share October 14, 2013 On 10/13/2013 at 2:41 PM, Comnao said: my friend can kindly share which part of Tanjong Pagar ? is it the HDB side opposite Amara Hotel ? or the low rise hawker center ? or the row of coffeeshops adjacent to Duxton ? Yes, its those HDB flats opposite Amara Hotel. Only 2 money changers there, one beside the POSB bank, and the other beside the corner cake shop. The one beside POSB is giving $256 (if change >$200). The one beside cake shop is giving $255.60. But if you just change a few hundreds S$, the difference is insignificant. Btw, the hawker centre is currently under renovation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 14, 2013 Share October 14, 2013 On 10/14/2013 at 2:19 AM, TVT said: Yes, its those HDB flats opposite Amara Hotel. Only 2 money changers there, one beside the POSB bank, and the other beside the corner cake shop. The one beside POSB is giving $256 (if change >$200). The one beside cake shop is giving $255.60. But if you just change a few hundreds S$, the difference is insignificant. Btw, the hawker centre is currently under renovation. yes, the indian moneychanger usually gives a slightly better rate rather than the chinese one you work around the area is it? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 14, 2013 Share October 14, 2013 On 10/14/2013 at 2:30 AM, Enye said: yes, the indian moneychanger usually gives a slightly better rate rather than the chinese one you work around the area is it? Yes, but must change >$200 to get the better rate. And they closed on Friday lunch time for prayers. Yes, I worked in that area...unfortunately. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 14, 2013 Share October 14, 2013 Still RM256 today @ Tg Pagar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 14, 2013 Share October 14, 2013 On 10/14/2013 at 6:37 AM, TVT said: Still RM256 today @ Tg Pagar. good only if already inside that area.....else not worth paying the ERP....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear October 14, 2013 Share October 14, 2013 On 10/14/2013 at 2:19 AM, TVT said: Yes, its those HDB flats opposite Amara Hotel. Only 2 money changers there, one beside the POSB bank, and the other beside the corner cake shop. The one beside POSB is giving $256 (if change >$200). The one beside cake shop is giving $255.60. But if you just change a few hundreds S$, the difference is insignificant. Btw, the hawker centre is currently under renovation. Thank you for kind sharing. I changing quite a bit So the diff can make a impact Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear October 15, 2013 Share October 15, 2013 On 10/14/2013 at 6:37 AM, TVT said: Still RM256 today @ Tg Pagar. any specific outlet at TP? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 On 10/15/2013 at 2:48 PM, Jumpmanz said: any specific outlet at TP? Refer to my post #92 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwaver 4th Gear October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 Got 2.54 yesterday in JB. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 Its 255 at Tg Pagar and People's Park yesterday! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 wah laoz I got 254 at geylang patah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 On 10/25/2013 at 2:33 AM, ChickenMob said: wah laoz I got 254 at geylang patah..... Geylang Patah got money changer meh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 Yah near the 2 kopitam opp the PETRONAS there got 1 already further up a little got one more...but lunch time difficult to park... somemore yesterday tio called in to the CNB special garage to check my car somemore... at nite my friend also kena.....somebody put news sabo ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 On 10/25/2013 at 4:58 AM, ChickenMob said: somemore yesterday tio called in to the CNB special garage to check my car somemore... at nite my friend also kena.....somebody put news sabo ... Wah...Really huh! Then how they check your car? Got bring in K9 dogs to sniff here sniff there anot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 No lah.....total 5 guys open my door bonnet and boot look and see under the seat all. the old man I think the tua liap there as me why my car so low.......only 1 finger clearance... I gave him a blur look said, like that more aerodynamic mah...then his turn to give me a blur look....lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged November 18, 2013 Share November 18, 2013 AMK Hub - 256. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...