Accident on ECP (29/8/2013)

Eugn86

Anyone saw the accident today? Chain collision. I had so little reaction time to change out of my lane to siam the stationery vehicle.

Edited by Eugn86

Many drivers still don't follow the 2-sec rule. No wonder there are so many chain collisions. If you have followed the 2 sec rule, you wouldn't need to change lane to avoid the accident as well.

You may keep the 2 sec rule...the fella behind you may not.

Anyone saw the accident today? Chain collision. I had so little reaction time to change out of my lane to siam the stationery vehicle.

woahh lucky the lorry on ur left slow down...

I took ECP an hour plus ago. What accident? ECP is quite a stretch.

Ok, now that the link is working. The stretch of road is not congested, what is the damn taxi doing?

Nb nb follow in line with car in front on highway ESP lane one

Either move to his left or rite to get the in front car view

Or thru the car in front of u windscreen

Morale is see the car in from of him n not him

My England lau ya hope pple understood

Lol

Talking about chain collision, I sb tu LAN jus now

On a travellator downwards with a ntuv trolley

I saw first trolley drop a bag of straws............

This first trolley guy parked his trolley on the left of mouth of travelator !

I saw got a lobang on left for me no 3 trolley so I look on

This cb no 2 old man n wife! Ku ku parked at the lobang!!!!

I f him Siam Siam Siam!!!!!! BehInd still got pple n trolley!!!!

He tell me he wan to help!!!! Knn gd heart lar but no brain!

Cb he think lift ar can press open door wait huh

Knn I f him then his wife faster blur blur push away

Ar Bo really Chain trollision Liao

With so many children on board

Damn old man, pls use brain next x!

Park aside then help!

exactly..but most drivers do not follow this rule :mellow:

You may keep the 2 sec rule...the fella behind you may not.

Doesn't matter right? So you always have to follow others rather than do what you think is right?

i realize than chain collision always happen in 1st lane, CMIIW.

thats why most of time in expressway I always in 2nd lane unless overtaking

Lane one is fastest lane, who expect slow to stop

Those take lane 2 are experienced guys like you

Now kpe I take lane 3 Aka VIP lane

Doesn't matter right? So you always have to follow others rather than do what you think is right?

True. I'm just saying la.

Keep doing right but there are things beyond our control de. We can do everything right but it just take someone else to mess up our day.

5 cars kena and the 3 taxi in front bo tai ji??

I don't see why the taxi should be jamming brake.. all clear in front.. and i see 2 taxi only leh..

Edited by Nolicense

I don't see why the taxi should be jamming brake.. all clear in front.. and i see 2 taxi only leh..

The vehicle responsible left long ago.

That's why if one cannot see the traffic beyond the car right in front, it's better to keep a bigger distance from him.

I use that stretch of road everyday, almost daily they closed the 1 lane to carry out works. So pay extra attentions when driving past there.