Parenting - TV program for kids

Jman888

Talk about extra box, sipeh tulan to receive a letter from SH saying that my existing HD box will become useless as a new box will replace it. Thing, I bought the box long time ago and they will not replace it nor allowing me to buy another one. So, perpetually need to rent it... sipeh khiang.... :angry:

i pay $12 monthly for extra mio tv box [bigcry]

Edited by Jman888

sounds like a friend i know too leh..

omg.. same friend? :o

he got friends?? most his friends in old age home le [laugh] [laugh]

there are a lot of ego-freaks out there.

mostly for older generation as the father usually the pillar of the family and no one dare to voice out [:(]

some of them produce the next generation to be like that and hopefully the new age sensitive father can influence their ego friends [laugh] [laugh]

that is/is not an issue right now [laugh]

Since your friend is staying with his parents, it's quite tough for him to approach this issue. It's his father's house after all!

Move out lah... solve the issue.

on this topic; are there any software programs / video for kids to watch on ipad while grandparents are watching their movies

why the cao cao still not here yet? [laugh] [laugh]

[laugh][laugh][laugh] Lol

Ok think that fren still angry :ph34r:

Edited by Jman888

i would suggest this too, i also rented extra box in my mum bedroom.

the concern is whether such arrangement would 'hurt' the grandfather's ego [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

If the grand father rejected, then move the TV and box into children's room.

At least, he was given the first rights.

I don't get too worried about what the kids can see on cable TV - Singapore standards are rather restrictive, and if it is on any of the channels I wouldn't (and don't) worry very much about it.

We have R(A) channels too hor on cable.

i thought so too, you reckon this friend of mine worried too much?

i would be more worried if the grandfather surfing porn site in the living room [laugh] [laugh]