TVT Supercharged August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 office in shop house is quite fun....especially in chinatown..... Where got fun? Very tiring OK...walk up down the stairs. If need to carry stuff even worse... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 You all working in CBD still complain complain complain Wanna cum LCK anot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 How is working in a shophouse fun? I have not worked in such environment before. But I expect space will be quite cramp? Small desk space? Depends on the setup. I have a few clients (hedgefunds) and their offices are shophouses at Amoy and Club St area. It's very spacious and well furnished. One of them even had a stocked up cellar full of wine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 u mean rooms are clean type with HAPPY ENDING? Walking up this type shiok Walking down be extra careful hor My fren fell down at lor 20 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 (edited) Suntec to chinatown still within town area lo, why need to change job? Maybe your friend just use this as an excuse to change job only?! For me i think i would prefer to work in chinatown than suntec. Suntec too expensive and atas. Unless the location is change from suntec to tuas or some ulu industrial area, then your friend might say consider resign?! Edited August 27, 2013 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 I dont see an issue at all .... not like moving to Tuas or Changi ..... If u ask me, I would prefer Chinatown to Deadtown Suntec.... More and cheaper places for food as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 You all working in CBD still complain complain complain Wanna cum LCK anot? actually if same pay i dun mind...LCK near my place...not as crowded and cheaper food n parking just no pretty OL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 Walking up this type shiok Walking down be extra careful hor My fren fell down at lor 20 fell after HAPPYING right? legs soft lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 Anyone ask me to move office to atas CBD area i'll ask them go to hell. Office rental gila, food expensive, season parking expensive, pay more ERP, squeeze with everybody. Siao bo? My new colleague just told me he's seeing at least 50% savings on food expenses alone after moving from a company in town. More money in his pocket sibeh song dah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 actually if same pay i dun mind...LCK near my place...not as crowded and cheaper food n parking just no pretty OL That is crucial. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 My fren's company gona relocate from Suntec to a shophouse in Chinatown. He say wana consider whether to continue working with this company. I hear liao Like that also wana change job. He worked for the company for three years plus only. What are your thoughts? Cheaper and better food... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 Are the red light shops at Keong Siak Street still there??? If yes, then even laggi best! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 Walking up this type shiok Walking down be extra careful hor My fren fell down at lor 20 Your friend is a lady wearing tight skirts and tall long heels??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 That is crucial. Gonna be a chicken thread soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 u mean rooms are clean type with HAPPY ENDING? hmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 Walking up this type shiok Walking down be extra careful hor My fren fell down at lor 20 reason is? after the season...legs turned jelly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 My fren's company gona relocate from Suntec to a shophouse in Chinatown. He say wana consider whether to continue working with this company. I hear liao Like that also wana change job. He worked for the company for three years plus only. What are your thoughts? if i get the same pay, i rather work in woodlands save marnie on everything! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear August 27, 2013 Share August 27, 2013 I would be happy 'cos will not be affected by those road closures eg F1 etc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...