Pandapura 1st Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 1:47 PM, Davidtch said: BMW & Merc is all KO liao. Detune is out of the pic as per some1 before. Only left VAG. Every1 will flock back to Altis? Not true lay...as some1 here mentioned, Merc and BMW also got some car models with BHP < 130 but higher torques (read: Diesel). Once they import such cars and introduce them to the local market, I am sure many s'poreans will bite...aka, same situation as it is now (high COE for all categories). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 1:43 PM, Wt_know said: when dealers bring in all the bmw, merc, audi and vw 1.4L turbo with < 130bhp the sales of cat A still the same which is > 70% car sold are conti then what will LTA do? i still think the japanese and korean dealers will continue to eat grass ... These Japanese ADs comprain and comprain. Now, shoot themselves lor. Not only does the new rule not help them, but shoot themselves in their own foot. Suzuki Swift Sports......... Toyota Auris........... are upgraded to luxury cars in a stroke of a pen. Just saw a parallel importer bringing the new Auris 1.5 105 bhp version liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandapura 1st Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 1:51 PM, Wt_know said: new rule is Feb 14 la from now till Feb 14 ... still got plenty of time for dealer to bring in models that are < 130bhp ... dealer will "outsmart" govt ... as usual I guess the bigwigs at C&C & PM will be emailing to their counterparts in Europe asking them to import cars models with < 130BHPs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 (edited) now many complain the best sellers in cat A are conti even change rule to 130bhp ... conti is still highly likely to be best sellers in cat A the problem is not the car model ... the issue is supply and demand supply = 500 coe for cat A demand = 1000 buyers the 500 who got coe are likely buying conti because only conti dealer has "huge margin" to play with to outbid other and naturally pushing coe higher and higher testing new height ... same goes to cat B Edited September 10, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandapura 1st Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 1:58 PM, Wt_know said: now many complain the best sellers in cat A are conti even change rule to 130bhp ... conti is still highly likely to be best sellers in cat A the problem is not the car model ... the issue is supply and demand supply = 500 coe for cat A demand = 1000 buyers the 500 who got coe are likely buying conti because only conti dealer has "huge margin" to play with to outbid other and naturally pushing coe higher and higher testing new height ... same goes to cat B Agreed! [thumbsup] Unfortunately, the new policy (of <130BHP for cat A cars) don't seem to be able to solve this supply and demand issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremesour Clutched September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 1:50 PM, Acemundo said: I have the solution doesn't mean I need embark on futile campaign to win over ignoramuses and bigots. Whining doesn't become so merely because well thought ideas are articulated strongly. Ouch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 9:01 AM, Maseratigood said: Oei, have you changed your hp number? I whatsapped last week for kopi, u no replied me..... I gave you your signature.... number still same, no change since '93 or '94 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 2:26 PM, Vtim said: number still same, no change since '93 or '94 why you so late then join the fun. party over liao then come out. btw, where had you been?? miss your Avatar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 9:07 AM, Jman888 said: no power steering, muscle training [laugh] just like my old '89 Alfa Romeo 33 1.7 QV, you really need "power" to steer the car while parking, U-turn or 3 point turn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 9:53 AM, Maseratigood said: Dai loh, but LTA no hiew LTA got too many P.H.D. staff advicing them lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 1:52 PM, Pandapura said: Not true lay...as some1 here mentioned, Merc and BMW also got some car models with BHP < 130 but higher torques (read: Diesel). Once they import such cars and introduce them to the local market, I am sure many s'poreans will bite...aka, same situation as it is now (high COE for all categories). Those lower end diesel are manual. U 1? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 2:33 PM, Vtim said: LTA got too many P.H.D. staff advicing them lah Permanent Head Damage ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 9:58 AM, Maseratigood said: Your avatar runs how many marathons liao? Her boobs have been bouncing since day ONE... in 2003!!! OMG... 无得顶 mol tak ding!!!! I have been searching for her, till now still no luck ley Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 1:43 PM, Vtim said: or buy a mini-bus (9 seater) which I almost did when my aged parents were still around sounds like a good idea for a big family.... any down sides? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 10:02 AM, Maseratigood said: Good example for other families Shhh...... Your older kids give up seat for old man like me?? Thank you, thank you he better do that, else I have failed as a father 子不孝,父之过 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 10:08 AM, Maseratigood said: You ponh tang for many moons..... Now better catch up.... Else teacher MARY spanks your bottoms :D Oh, I don't mind being spank by a teacher Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 11:50 AM, Ben5266 said: In a nutshell... pages till 9 Sep... bo lui lang kpkb ah gong must do this and do that... so that car is affordable. Elites busy help children prepares exam. after 9 Sep... school holiday... the elites came in kpkb... you see me too up liao, I no elite lah, all the old MCF members will know me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glyuen 3rd Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 On 9/10/2013 at 2:33 PM, Davidtch said: Those lower end diesel are manual. U 1? i love manual cars ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...