Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

On 8/1/2024 at 8:04 AM, Lala81 said:

This type of delivery mistake sld let the supplier go settle. I believe given the market position of ah seng, the supplier would compensate him for the mistake made by their delivery. Let the supplier go deal with the other store.  I think got long term beef lah. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/1/2024 at 8:47 AM, Hamburger said:

Season ending soon?  Seems durian supply lower than before....

I understand that Johor supply dying liao, Pahang ones still coming, Johor new harvest coming mid Aug. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/1/2024 at 9:17 AM, Tianmo said:

This type of delivery mistake sld let the supplier go settle. I believe given the market position of ah seng, the supplier would compensate him for the mistake made by their delivery. Let the supplier go deal with the other store.  I think got long term beef lah. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

my BIL loyal customer. 

On 8/1/2024 at 8:47 AM, Hamburger said:

Season ending soon?  Seems durian supply lower than before....

Yessi...my regular stall at HGV this time round wraps up the day before 10 liao...but really good devil mountain cat...wifey also says it's the best...hoot 3 fruits can even skip dinner...😂

Not stereo tyoing to say Ah Lian stores are mostly run by Ah Beng.

Seeing the response from the thief, yup...its about right.

I see ah beng store i siam. Period.

Yesterday in JB still lots of durians around KSL.

Bought at ah dong keep in fridge. Pahang bg rm75/kg😅, never buy.

Bought local breeds, 黑王and红珍珠,both rm38/kg. Former supposed to be bitter sweet and latter sweet and small seed. Seller say the latter could be passed off as Jin feng to unsuspecting customers.

Eat later tonight with Pahang d24 xo ($16/kg) from TDT, if tummy permits.

PXL_20240802_042801753.jpg

Hoot some 13/kg B grade msw and one 30/kg 5 roomer BG king from devil's hill old tree...

Opened the smaller boxes of each to sample...sibeh shiok from both...equal taste...more moist on the latter but more flesh...

actually i tink they are all same same msw but different price for different sizes only...BG or BG King is just a gimmicky naming convention as marketing hype...BG lust time was known as WZW aka king of kings...

Lower price, lower weight, lesser fruits, smaller seeds and vice versa...you get what you pay for...eat one more expensive big fruit almost the same as 3 small cheaper fruits...

IMG_20240801_205723.jpg

IMG_20240801_205642.jpg

IMG_20240801_210516.jpg

IMG_20240802_124917.jpg

FB_IMG_1722249987184.jpg

On 8/3/2024 at 3:44 PM, mersaylee said:

So cheap...where where where?! 😁

HG shop house near the Simon Rd hokkien Mee.

The Tupai King that was not meant to be.

More like Tulan king. Diu....

No more buy for now.

IMG_20240805_141854.jpg

• Sad 3

recently been buying online from duriandelivery , quality had been very very good for the 5 times i ordered online from them ... Got Penang and Pahang old tree Blackgold and MSW and others ... free delivery for purchase above 100 bucks and delivery timing wise is good also .... 

not related to the business hor ... 

On 8/2/2024 at 12:35 PM, TangoCharlie said:

Yesterday in JB still lots of durians around KSL.

Bought at ah dong keep in fridge. Pahang bg rm75/kg😅, never buy.

Bought local breeds, 黑王and红珍珠,both rm38/kg. Former supposed to be bitter sweet and latter sweet and small seed. Seller say the latter could be passed off as Jin feng to unsuspecting customers.

Eat later tonight with Pahang d24 xo ($16/kg) from TDT, if tummy permits.

PXL_20240802_042801753.jpg

黑王is good. Bitter reminded me of S17. However D24 xo is disappointing, quite bland.

PXL_20240805_111129279.PORTRAIT~2.jpg

PXL_20240804_050408248.PORTRAIT~2.jpg

Some say free is bestiest...indeed...superb BG...beat the 30/kg one i bought recently 

Seeds also very small...no horse run yield 

IMG_20240806_192408.jpg

IMG_20240806_192516.jpg