PSP415 Supersonic July 25 Share July 25 Bought 9.6kg of Pahang MSW Black Gold at $18/kg earlier from Blk 139 Tampines St 11 Round Market. Fresh stocks arrived about noon. Verdict : Bitter bitter and creamy flesh (moist). Today's stock quality abit inconsistent in that there are more bitter sweet (flesh more firm but not hard) than the solid bitter bitter that I prefer. 6 stars 😂 Bitter sweet Yields 6 boxes. 4 are bitter bitterest and 2 boxes bitter sweet. This box holds really bitter bitter ones 😋😋😋😋 Not related to the business or anything here or there. Kevin's in a cheerful mood. Overheard got a customer ordering durians (250kg) for a party. 🙊🙉 Eat eat eat 😋😂. Enjoy! Cheers ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2024 at 2:24 PM, PSP415 said: Bought 9.6kg of Pahang MSW Black Gold at $18/kg earlier from Blk 139 Tampines St 11 Round Market. Fresh stocks arrived about noon. Verdict : Bitter bitter and creamy flesh (moist). Today's stock quality abit inconsistent in that there are more bitter sweet (flesh more firm but not hard) than the solid bitter bitter that I prefer. 6 stars 😂 Bitter sweet Yields 6 boxes. 4 are bitter bitterest and 2 boxes bitter sweet. This box holds really bitter bitter ones 😋😋😋😋 Not related to the business or anything here or there. Kevin's in a cheerful mood. Overheard got a customer ordering durians (250kg) for a party. 🙊🙉 Eat eat eat 😋😂. Enjoy! Cheers Actually doesn’t pahang durian come evening time? I always heard durian sellers saying that. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2024 at 3:37 PM, Fcw75 said: Actually doesn’t pahang durian come evening time? I always heard durian sellers saying that. Got morning trips...i tink need special indent 😁 The other time i went there around 7ish in the evening...thot stock hasn't arrived...left empty handed...only to realise later that the lorry cum at noon that day...😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 25 Share July 25 @PSP415 what grade is the BG? It is cheaper than their A grade MSW at 18 vs 22 dollah/kg 🤔 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2024 at 3:37 PM, Fcw75 said: Actually doesn’t pahang durian come evening time? I always heard durian sellers saying that. Yes, still twice daily. 9am and 8pm. Morning stocks are more and evening stocks most times only 300kg. I went once at 9pm and available stocks then not to my satisfaction 😅😂. Kevin say come around 12noon so can have better quality ones. I obey for durians' sake. 😋😋😋😋😋😋 I am a loyal fan of only BITTER BITTER MSWs. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2024 at 3:57 PM, mersaylee said: @PSP415 what grade is the BG? It is cheaper than their A grade MSW at 18 vs 22 dollah/kg 🤔 Got grade one ah? I only know it's $18 MSW Black Gold. Only 2 conditions - must be bitter bitter creamy flesh and selected by Kevin. Not tried the $22/kg cos Kevin say sama quality as $18, just more pods. I see them so much bigger (heavier) and decide that I dun want to pay for extra husk. 😂😂😂😂 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic July 25 Share July 25 Just finished one box. Rest going into the fridge. 😋😋😋😋😋 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2024 at 4:09 PM, PSP415 said: Got grade one ah? I only know it's $18 MSW Black Gold. Only 2 conditions - must be bitter bitter creamy flesh and selected by Kevin. Not tried the $22/kg cos Kevin say sama quality as $18, just more pods. I see them so much bigger (heavier) and decide that I dun want to pay for extra husk. 😂😂😂😂 Got...i learnt from there about their A果B果C果...C albeit much smaller with little yield actually more worth it as the taste almost the same as A but with price difference of 12 vs 22...😅 This one below is from the HG stall...even got Ab grade...BG got king and non king...😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2024 at 5:40 PM, mersaylee said: Got...i learnt from there about their A果B果C果...C albeit much smaller with little yield actually more worth it as the taste almost the same as A but with price difference of 12 vs 22...😅 This one below is from the HG stall...even got Ab grade...BG got king and non king...😂 OK ok. I is no study durians abcd one. I only know bitter, bitter sweet and sweet. I usually do not pay for the highest priced ones (normally bigger sized too) if same quality is found in smaller fruit. Must say that at current pricing, MSWs are more attractive compared to once upon not long ago where it's at $28-36/kg. Thumb of rule or rule of thumb for me is the seller must be honest and consistent with quality of durians. I normally will stick to one or two vendors. There was once a Sam at LYP but he's since left the trade. Cheers 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2024 at 6:03 PM, PSP415 said: OK ok. I is no study durians abcd one. I only know bitter, bitter sweet and sweet. I usually do not pay for the highest priced ones (normally bigger sized too) if same quality is found in smaller fruit. Must say that at current pricing, MSWs are more attractive compared to once upon not long ago where it's at $28-36/kg. Thumb of rule or rule of thumb for me is the seller must be honest and consistent with quality of durians. I normally will stick to one or two vendors. There was once a Sam at LYP but he's since left the trade. Cheers Ah sam durian? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic July 25 Share July 25 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2024 at 7:17 PM, zipping said: Ah sam durian? No. Looking at Instagram photo, it's not him. The last time I spoke to him during start of Covid-19, he was in Vietnam. Then I heard he's back but in another industry. Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 25 Share July 25 (edited) Yes, I was told Johor ah lian season ended liao, so we won't see much of those Johor bleeds until next harvest, and that includes Johor MSW. The MSW we are seeing now would mostly be from Pahang, and looks like is a good harvest from Pahang. My Citi Bank free ah lian this year is late, coming in end Aug, so I assume this Pahang MSW harvest going to last until end Aug, or Johor ah lians coming back mid Aug. Edited July 25 by Tianmo 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 25 Share July 25 (edited) Anyone going Lotus Bukit Indah? https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100057393251519&mibextid=LQQJ4d Pahang MSW 10kg RM300 Edited July 25 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 25 Share July 25 (edited) On 7/25/2024 at 3:37 PM, Fcw75 said: Actually doesn’t pahang durian come evening time? I always heard durian sellers saying that. Yes, Pahang is about 500km from SG, takes at least 6-7 hrs to travel via road. The workers only start working on first light, by the time the ah lians ready to move out, it's usually almost 10am liao, earliest maybe 9 plus am, regardless johor or Pahang, almost all farms operate the same way. So you can guess for yourself how did sellers get early morning supplies. Edited July 25 by Tianmo 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic July 25 Share July 25 (edited) Bought a mixture from uncle Sam. Moist and bitter BG (chilled some overnight to try today), 1 box of msw as good, 1 box sweet. Enjoyed the D24 too! Prices not the cheapest though. Edited July 25 by TangoCharlie 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 26 Share July 26 Went to Tenpenis with bro Othello at 1210pm but nothing leh. 😒 Lots of empty crates. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 26 Share July 26 On 7/26/2024 at 1:27 PM, Fcw75 said: Went to Tenpenis with bro Othello at 1210pm but nothing leh. 😒 Lots of empty crates. Heng ah...i was about to head down there...i tink today no morning truck...😂 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...