Dedicated to all ah lian lovers...😁

I tink the 3rd one is current talk of the village...yellowish husk 五条种 😂

FB_IMG_1720852845034.jpg

FB_IMG_1720852840969.jpg

FB_IMG_1720852834473.jpg

FB_IMG_1720852828823.jpg

• Haha! 7

Bil blanjah. Pahang BG from clementi. Hojiak.

Which bro say foc ones are the best? Fully agree👍😄😋

PXL_20240714_115429430.jpg

On 7/15/2024 at 7:36 AM, TangoCharlie said:

Bil blanjah. Pahang BG from clementi. Hojiak.

Which bro say foc ones are the best? Fully agree👍😄😋

PXL_20240714_115429430.jpg

Wah, all look good man, every box got blue black ones. [thumbsup]

From Mr Ho ah? 

Yes yes yes, I say I say I say, FOC ones always the bestest. KNN this year Citi Bank free ones no news yet, if no have,  after my TY finish maybe go for one round of JF, and finish off with one round of BG. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 7/15/2024 at 8:00 AM, Tianmo said:

Wah, all look good man, every box got blue black ones. [thumbsup]

From Mr Ho ah? 

Yes yes yes, I say I say I say, FOC ones always the bestest. KNN this year Citi Bank free ones no news yet, if no have,  after my TY finish maybe go for one round of JF, and finish off with one round of BG. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Not from Mr ho. Told me he got from block 325 clementi ave 3?, ho seh mart.

Interesting is when I googled, it was from seng Kang and closed.

Edited by TangoCharlie

On 7/13/2024 at 8:59 PM, mersaylee said:

Backside itchy went to tenpenis jalan jalan...buay tahan...loot some ah lian as Saturday night comfort food 

C class cat 12/kg...bought 2 small ones...20ish in total...

A class cat 26/kg...bought a small one...slightly below 50 dollah...total 70 dollah dent to the wallet...

Single A class yield more than the two C class...taste wise very close...A class slightly more bitter than sweet...like 60-40 while the C 50-50 at best...both are of small flat seed

Alarm clock is set for 6am tomorrow...to go walking, jogging, cycling, stairs climbing, tabata...😂

IMG_20240713_202920.jpg

IMG_20240713_203124.jpg

IMG_20240713_203506.jpg

looks great. where in tenpenis?

On 7/15/2024 at 8:24 AM, TangoCharlie said:

Not from Mr ho. Told me he got from block 325 clementi ave 3?, ho seh mart.

Interesting is when I googled, it was from seng Kang and closed.

i bought a small old tree msw fr blk 325 two week ago, run by 2 young chaps. their durian not a lot but quite ok and can bargain a bit. 

On 7/14/2024 at 2:35 PM, mersaylee said:

Breaking news...

Hokay...im convinced liao. No need to spend more money on higher classes...the C class is superb enuf for me especially after a night in the fridge...wife agrees...very creamy, more bitter than sweet with strong hint of alcohol...tenpenis i will cum again...😂

IMG-20240714-WA0001.jpg

Normally sutan durian. Or d24 is good enough for me.

Value for money also

On 7/15/2024 at 10:57 AM, Kona_rider said:

looks great. where in tenpenis?

At the round market...go directly to the boss, Kelvin. He'll make sure they are worthy...I ever gotten lousy ones twice from some of his guys...😂

On 7/15/2024 at 12:11 PM, mersaylee said:

At the round market...go directly to the boss, Kelvin. He'll make sure they are worthy...I ever gotten lousy ones twice from some of his guys...😂

ah from Kelvin 👍

松鼠王...creamier and smóother than MSW, albeit slightly less pungent.

RM78/kg

IMG_20240715_143734.jpg

• Praise 13

On 7/15/2024 at 5:32 PM, Hamburger said:

RM78/kg

IMG_20240715_143734.jpg

What name is that sia? Cumming out with more and more fanciful names….😆

Next up…恐龙王。

Edited by Fcw75

On 7/15/2024 at 5:40 PM, Fcw75 said:

Next up…恐龙王。

😁

FB_IMG_1720946125993.jpg

• Haha! 8

My first durian purchase this season. :D

CJTax74.jpeg

yXdbGYC.jpeg

Black Gold @ $18/kg. These 3 for $83. The one on the top taste solid but only 5 pod!

• Praise 14

Tried both Johor BG MSW and Pahang Old Tree MSW from Ah Wen.

Pahang one more 干包, Johor one more wet but taste is slightly more bitter. 

Haven’t try Pahang Old Tree BG MSW because more ex. 😆

On 7/15/2024 at 7:32 PM, Carbon82 said:

My first durian purchase this season. :D

CJTax74.jpeg

yXdbGYC.jpeg

Black Gold @ $18/kg. These 3 for $83. The one on the top taste solid but only 5 pod!

If never open, from the shape look like orh ci, but from the thick husks, lighter yellow flesh, and core, they look more of a bamboo tekka than orh Kim or orh ci to me leh. But hardly come across bamboo so round one, msw also don't usually come so round. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 7/15/2024 at 5:32 PM, Hamburger said:

RM78/kg

IMG_20240715_143734.jpg

The skin, the skin, the skin!!!!!

I saw 马来堂哥introduced this before, 松鼠吃过的榴莲肯定好榴莲! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 7/15/2024 at 5:40 PM, Fcw75 said:

Next up…恐龙王。

猫山王 got its name because of musang like to eat.

松鼠王 got its name because squirrels always pick on them.

To have a 恐龙王, might need to send that ah lian to jurassic park first. [laugh][laugh][laugh]