mersaylee Hypersonic July 4 Share July 4 On 7/4/2024 at 8:56 PM, zipping said: not really but who dun like a gd offer ? tis my 1st x order on9, see e price imho too gd alr, cannot resist...😁, i normally prefer to go dw to e stall to buy personally instead of ordering on9. lust nite 先斩后奏, tis morin lucky no ah lian husk, if not i jialiat alr 😅, bought too much...lol My wife has been whining not to add load to the fridge...but caught her a few times eating ah lian behind my back...msw smell how to hide right 😂 ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 4 Share July 4 (edited) At 40 sec, is it a Black Thorn? https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/return-durian-claw-machines-one-man-catches-over-20-fruit-yishun-pasar-malam-video Return of durian claw machines: One man catches over 20 fruit at Yishun pasar malam, video of another player goes viral Edited July 4 by Ender 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic July 5 Share July 5 Just chked e ah lian chat grp, late lust nite hav gd offer again, if anyone dun mind other than msw (d101, d13, cha-pa-lang), can giv it a shot (free delivery) * not related to e seller but looks a gd deal + my few xperience buying fr them not bad, so share here* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 5 Share July 5 On 7/5/2024 at 12:00 PM, zipping said: Just chked e ah lian chat grp, late lust nite hav gd offer again, if anyone dun mind other than msw (d101, d13, cha-pa-lang), can giv it a shot (free delivery) * not related to e seller but looks a gd deal + my few xperience buying fr them not bad, so share here* Is D101 the sour type? Tempted but dare not try...😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic July 5 Share July 5 (edited) On 7/5/2024 at 12:17 PM, mersaylee said: Is D101 the sour type? Tempted but dare not try...😅 https://ieatishootipost.sg/the-ultimate-singapore-durian-guide/ Got mny 'guides' out then, tis just 1 of them. my exp w d101, not bad lo, abit more fiber, more to e sweet side, sour should means wan spoil alr. Edited July 5 by zipping 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 5 Share July 5 Indeed not consistent...2nd box not good enuf to be AAA...creamy, small flat seeds, fibre full...but the taste of msw very lacking...a bit unriped... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 5 Share July 5 Went ard a few places to look see look see, seem like still early stage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 5 Share July 5 On 7/5/2024 at 8:00 PM, Tianmo said: Went ard a few places to look see look see, seem like still early stage. Heard that 717 at upper serangoon queue until nasi lemak side...😅 Haven't been to the ones at round market in tenpenis, marine parade central, jw etc for a long time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 5 Share July 5 Was at Balestier so bought one and tried. Too kumbao and not pungent enough. 7 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 6 Share July 6 (edited) Season opener, orh Kim and orh ci. LOUSY!!!!! KNN, orh Kim still CMI, I cannot imagine the regular MSW quality. Going to stay away for another 2 weeks maybe, really is too early. Diu! Edited July 6 by Tianmo 4 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic July 6 Share July 6 On 7/6/2024 at 1:32 PM, Tianmo said: Season opener, orh Kim and orh ci. LOUSY!!!!! KNN, orh Kim still CMI, I cannot imagine the regular MSW quality. Going to stay away for another 2 weeks maybe, really is too early. Diu! Are these JB or Pahang ones? My regular seller Mr Ho jio me to try the latter...I may go try next week now that I'm back. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 6 Share July 6 On 7/6/2024 at 12:13 AM, Hamburger said: Was at Balestier so bought one and tried. Too kumbao and not pungent enough. Simi breed? Msw? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 6 Share July 6 On 7/6/2024 at 1:42 PM, TangoCharlie said: Are these JB or Pahang ones? My regular seller Mr Ho jio me to try the latter...I may go try next week now that I'm back. Eagerly awaiting the FR...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 6 Share July 6 (edited) On 7/6/2024 at 1:42 PM, TangoCharlie said: Are these JB or Pahang ones? My regular seller Mr Ho jio me to try the latter...I may go try next week now that I'm back. Orh ci is cfm Johor one, orh Kim I believe is also Johor, and price not say cheap also. Mr Ho, I didn't buy from him quite a while already, I don't like the way his wife do business, or maybe is because got common folks so she behave differently. Also, I find it strange that durian seller telling customer he first time come across 太原. But yes, the first time I bought from him via deliver, they were good. Try later part of next week maybe better. Edited July 6 by Tianmo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic July 6 Share July 6 On 7/6/2024 at 1:56 PM, Tianmo said: Orh ci is cfm Johor one, orh Kim I believe is also Johor, and price not say cheap also. Mr Ho, I didn't buy from him quite a while already, I don't like the way his wife do business, or maybe is because got common folks so she behave differently. Also, I find it strange that durian seller telling customer he first time come across 太原. But yes, the first time I bought from him via deliver, they were good. He half way became monk one. The wife definitely.😄 Ok maybe I pretend I'm still overseas.🤣🤣🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 6 Share July 6 On 7/6/2024 at 2:00 PM, TangoCharlie said: He half way became monk one. The wife definitely.😄 Ok maybe I pretend I'm still overseas.🤣🤣🤣 Oh no wonder lah, cfm my assumption now. KNN, seriously the wife can really pissed customer off, I would have walked away if i went alone. Yah, don't waste calories and money now, wait for another week or 2 maybe, Mai Kong lousy now boh Kong. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 6 Share July 6 On 7/6/2024 at 2:00 PM, TangoCharlie said: He half way became monk one. The wife definitely.😄 Ok maybe I pretend I'm still overseas.🤣🤣🤣 Remember not to walk past his stall...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic July 6 Share July 6 On 7/6/2024 at 2:11 PM, mersaylee said: Remember not to walk past his stall...😁 His stall I need to drive one. Thanks for the reminder!😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...