Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

On 6/18/2023 at 6:27 PM, mersaylee said:

Bedok north the same...used to have 7-8 stalls selling...today only 5 max...very low in stock I'm each stall...custom got mega jam or wat...i tink aunty lucy has more ah lians than these stalls...😅

KIV till July or August ba.

The seller told me coz of climate change,  unpredictable weather, etc thus affect the fruit season 😅

Parkwah Durian the best.

I asked them how’s MSW?

They said Not Bad…so-so…July August best 

🤣 At least they are honest.

Edited by Fcw75

On 6/18/2023 at 6:30 PM, Fcw75 said:

KIV till July or August ba.

The seller told me coz of climate change,  unpredictable weather, etc thus affect the fruit season 😅

Parkwah Durian the best.

I asked them how’s MSW?

They said Not Bad…so-so…July August best 

🤣 At least they are honest.

Suddenly durians macam rare commodity over here liddat 😅

On 6/18/2023 at 3:45 PM, mersaylee said:

Field report...Marine Parade centre has 4 sellers...3 very low on stocks...only one has plenty...even the unheard of "green shirt" or something...18 per kg 

Shall try Bedok later...

Correction...went back to double check...it's green...also got "super power" for whoever needs the super power to save the world...😂

IMG_20230618_162915.jpg

IMG_20230618_200842.jpg

Edited by mersaylee

On 6/18/2023 at 8:08 PM, mersaylee said:

Correction...went back to double check...it's green...also got "super power" for whoever needs the super power to save the world...😂

IMG_20230618_162915.jpg

IMG_20230618_200842.jpg

Not 肯尼 Kenny ah? 😁

99 Old Trees at Teo Hong Road. Was in the area earlier and went in to try their durians desserts. 

Durian Cendol 

20230621_172820_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.1e50ae34f6f6dce6b468f35cfb73a4e8.jpg

20230621_172823_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.b30ed81182aaf348536dff563a19fbdd.jpg

"Stinky Bomb" 

20230621_172825_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.b41d3f9e19909aeaa13e427ef387df31.jpg

20230621_172443_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.4cab39703eaf33d15edb72705d7a7380.jpg

20230621_172453_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.df32520ddc87902f65a5fcb1e190901a.jpg

20230621_172418_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.fb98eaa52304fd68cc266c3f7cacd402.jpg

20230621_172421_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.4a84aa20cc574d33e9a9ae530f89e0cc.jpg

Spacious outdoors seating

20230621_172425_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.6a5758d9dcb0b986b243d67485f2a514.jpg

I was seated inside the very cold air conditioned section. Nice ambience. Did not try the MSWs durians. 

Stay safe all. Cheers 

Walking around those durian stall around my estate, confirm most of them cannot make it. Small, almost smell and pricey, not worth to waste calories now. 

I think have to postpone our mu originally planned for this Friday. I will keep all of you posted again when the time durian is ripe.

And please share any good lobang you have come across. [:)]

• Praise 10

Tuas new factory RC team organise durian days, yesterday and today. Total ordered 200kg of MSW and 200kg of orh chi ah lians, plus 100kg each of "ang mo tan" and "monk hit" 

Sibey good price they managed to get, ordered last month when prices were low, and now prices suddenly rocket, but the supplier from JB steady kept to the agreed deal. [thumbsup][laugh][laugh]

Screenshot_20230623_084159_WhatsApp.thumb.jpg.81cd2856f13a924c2667a71f04b028cb.jpg

Screenshot_20230623_084129_WhatsApp.thumb.jpg.fc935ffae833a23e1bfe396f15dd5951.jpg

Screenshot_20230623_084144_WhatsApp.thumb.jpg.ad11ac4b66e46f80bc432ea3cb29c4b6.jpg

Screenshot_20230623_084639_WhatsApp.thumb.jpg.52d4c1a2e7fcb33ed798bcc5fa3017d4.jpg

good or not? As usual, to me, free food always good. ^_^[laugh][laugh]

• Praise 11

Any FR of late from Tampines or any place?

Last 2 weeks of durians were forgettable. So staying away till the better crop arrives.

On 6/25/2023 at 7:15 PM, Hamburger said:

Last 2 weeks of durians were forgettable. So staying away till the better crop arrives.

HGV very charm...only one stall is selling Thai ones...even lianhua village also stop selling ah lian...😅

On 6/25/2023 at 7:15 PM, Hamburger said:

Bro, want to eat I think is this week and next week left maybe, but price is really on the higher side now. 

Going ard last few days, mostly left with pahang ah lians, going price I notice mostly between $28-$32 a kg ard that range. Most other varieties are drying up already, and  MY side even Johore orh chi also coming to end very soon. 

The talking of better cheaper msw coming is gone with the "black seed" issue, killing most Johore MSW produces this season. 

I have one more free ah lian session coming end July by Citi, but I am expecting it to be as bad as the session last year, so in between I might just go for one more rd of pahang black gold, and then close case liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

• Sad 1

On 6/25/2023 at 11:04 PM, Hamburger said:

@Tianmo 

:TT_TT:.....eat no enough!!

I am more like money no enough if eat like how you eat, if all need to ownself pay, i also eat no enough. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Kelvin from Tampines Blk 139 Durians stall say tonight "last time", no more new stocks till 2 weeks later for him. 

His prices for Pahang MSWs Black Gold tonight were either $28/38 per kg and he had less than 30 fruits at his stall. 

Just sharing. Me waiting. 😂😋😋😋 

• Sad 1

On 6/25/2023 at 11:04 PM, Hamburger said:

@Tianmo 

:TT_TT:.....eat no enough!!

Wait till July/August.

That’s what the guy at Parkway Durian told me. 😁