Tianmo Hypersonic November 18, 2018 Share November 18, 2018 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/durian-prices-expected-to-dip-further hello all stations hello all stations, stand by for durian assault... ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 18, 2018 Share November 18, 2018 hello all stations hello all stations, stand by for durian assault... Are the stalls at Jurong West set up liao beh? School holidays, I may be able to travel there to get $10 MSW... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 18, 2018 Share November 18, 2018 Is 128 at amk still operating? Their FB seems no update for a long time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 18, 2018 Share November 18, 2018 (edited) Are the stalls at Jurong West set up liao beh? School holidays, I may be able to travel there to get $10 MSW... last week still selling by kg, $15 lor. I also waiting for the $10 MSW to start. Will go there and look see look see next week. Keep you posted.. BTW, you be running to jurong west to buy ah? Edited November 18, 2018 by Tianmo 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 18, 2018 Share November 18, 2018 I on standby mode. Once triggered, chiong ah!! Hoot ah!!! 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 18, 2018 Share November 18, 2018 I passed by afew durian stall. Saw those packed ones, most of them don't look good. Think it's early, wait for next week to check out again. Spoke to one seller, he mentioned the peak will be January. Hope won't be that long, coz want to wack by december. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic November 18, 2018 Share November 18, 2018 Dont see durian coming yet at AMK ... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged November 18, 2018 Share November 18, 2018 last week still selling by kg, $15 lor. I also waiting for the $10 MSW to start. Will go there and look see look see next week. Keep you posted.. BTW, you be running to jurong west to buy ah? S$ 18 per kilo at Clementi Central. Don't trust the stallholder but that;sjust my opinion. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 18, 2018 Share November 18, 2018 Wah all standing by bullets.. I already hoot $18 per kg from Combat on Friday. 2 big durians for $86.. but not many seeds. Moral of story, choose round durians, not those longish oval ones Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 18, 2018 Share November 18, 2018 Wah all standing by bullets.. I already hoot $18 per kg from Combat on Friday. 2 big durians for $86.. but not many seeds. Moral of story, choose round durians, not those longish oval ones 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear November 18, 2018 Share November 18, 2018 Are the stalls at Jurong West set up liao beh? School holidays, I may be able to travel there to get $10 MSW... Don't have pictures though...sorry. Though had just eaten $12/kg MSW last night ...at Jurong West (Hawker Centre MSCP) Quite ok...but maybe can wait for later part of the season It's slightly bitter and creamy,but forgettable. Xo also available...sadly nothing else. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 19, 2018 Share November 19, 2018 Better quickly hoot hor. Cum 2019, MSW will be shipped to PRC in container load. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 20, 2018 Share November 20, 2018 (edited) Better quickly hoot hor. Cum 2019, MSW will be shipped to PRC in container load. The best durian is pick up from farm early morning and deliver to here by afternoon. How this take for ever durian to deliver to be edible. Waste a good quality durian. Edited November 20, 2018 by Tohto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 20, 2018 Share November 20, 2018 The best durian is pick up from farm early morning and deliver to here by afternoon. How this take for ever durian to deliver to be edible. Waste a good quality durian. So far china only approved the nitrogen frozen MSW. But I don't know how many tons are they exporting to china via this method. They won't get to enjoy same day dropped durian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 21, 2018 Share November 21, 2018 cina pople dont even know how to savour durian. They eat only it is expensive. Let them just stick to thai durian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 21, 2018 Share November 21, 2018 Even李永波is investing in Durian plantation in Kelantan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 21, 2018 Share November 21, 2018 Evenæ永波is investing in Durian plantation in Kelantan.Not coaching badminton anymore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged November 21, 2018 Share November 21, 2018 So far china only approved the nitrogen frozen MSW. But I don't know how many tons are they exporting to china via this method. They won't get to enjoy same day dropped durian. I think the frozen whole fruit are going in via HKG? saw a farm in Raub that specialises in this. Lots of PRC tourists are waking up and travelling to Bentong/Raub for fresh MSW during the season. And Penang too. On a recent trip to Penang, I saw a van unload 10 or so Rimowa large luggage cases to be filled with packed durian and brought to Indo. The buyers were an elderly couple. Probably gifts for family/friends/biz associates. BTW i'm heading to Bentong/Raub again in two weeks ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...