Ender Hypersonic July 10, 2018 Share July 10, 2018 On 7/10/2018 at 7:51 AM, Tianmo said: now that you mention, i got a feeling this so call WZW is actually closer to 黑刺 than MSW, but i not ah lian expert, so they say is what i just echo only.. Another cultivar I like to search for in Singapore. where can get 黑刺? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 10, 2018 Share July 10, 2018 My contribution from 128 and Durian Studio at 85 Fengshan. Btw, where can I get Pahang MSW in the afternoon? Most come only after 7pm. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 10, 2018 Share July 10, 2018 On 7/10/2018 at 5:05 PM, Fcw75 said: My contribution from 128 and Durian Studio at 85 Fengshan. Btw, where can I get Pahang MSW in the afternoon? Most come only after 7pm. 9D1DB41B-13E9-45E1-BF24-FF22432F8030.jpeg Only johor one close enough can reach here in the afternoon.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 On 7/10/2018 at 5:05 PM, Fcw75 said: My contribution from 128 and Durian Studio at 85 Fengshan. Btw, where can I get Pahang MSW in the afternoon? Most come only after 7pm. 9D1DB41B-13E9-45E1-BF24-FF22432F8030.jpeg Visit the store after 9pm? If buy in the day sure is yesterday's delivery. From my collection routine, the lorries normally clear Singapore Custom about 4pm to 5pm, then go around the island to do delivery. Depending on the delivery scheduled for the day, it will start from North, West, Central, normally east side is the last region to get the goods. At times to cut the delay, as I stay in the east, we will call the delivery driver when the lorry reach Singapore and intercept him at the West or Central. That is how I come to know about the Jurong West stall haha. If lazy, then just wait till night fall and pick up from east if there is delivery to the area that day. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 On 7/10/2018 at 5:05 PM, Fcw75 said: My contribution from 128 and Durian Studio at 85 Fengshan. Btw, where can I get Pahang MSW in the afternoon? Most come only after 7pm. 9D1DB41B-13E9-45E1-BF24-FF22432F8030.jpeg So what is the verdict after comparing both stall? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 On 7/10/2018 at 4:34 PM, Ender said: After 8 hours in the car with durian, maybe your nose got saturated.. Usually it is day 2 that is most jialat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 On 7/10/2018 at 4:52 PM, Ender said: Another cultivar I like to search for in Singapore. where can get 黑刺? I tried once, but these day like hardly can find, even The durian tree doesnt seem to carry. And yes, I think the so call WZW we bought at the JW stall is closest to 黑刺liao, could be a lower grade of it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 On 7/11/2018 at 3:05 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: In the past, before all these cultivar branding, people go to durian stall and ask for "黃肉“ ”苦肉“ ”甜肉“ whichever taste suits their preference. Now people just blindly buy MSW. yah lor, sometimes I like to pick those cheap kumpong ones, own self open and looking forward to whats inside, quite fun actually. these days everyone only know MSW, sibei sad. For me, yes, MSW is good, but I take the white ones like XO and D17 anytime over MSW. The real good XO and D17 lah.. My son take D24 over MSW, but D24 now is like alien man, hardly can find. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 On 7/10/2018 at 3:53 PM, Ender said: Ang Hae for myself. Ate this after my run. My Ang Heh ($10/kg) look very different from yours leh... Photos taken after we have finished 1+ box (total 4.5Kg - 2 full box pack to the brim). The taste is different from MSW and WZW for sure. This one is sweet, non bitter. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 On 7/11/2018 at 12:45 PM, Carbon82 said: My Ang Heh ($10/kg) look very different from yours leh... Photos taken after we have finished 1+ box (total 4.5Kg - 2 full box pack to the brim). The taste is different from MSW and WZW for sure. This one is sweet, non bitter. This is D101. Along with D13, both are sometimes mislabeled as Ang Hae. Real Ang Hae is not as orangey as D101 or D13, and less sweet. The good thing about D101 is the pods ratio is very high. If it's cheap, still value for money. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 Fasting came to an abrupt end but its worth It!!!!!!! 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 On 7/11/2018 at 1:15 PM, Hamburger said: Fasting came to an abrupt end but its worth It!!!!!!! JB ah? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 yummy. My mum brought from the neighbour stall. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 zero cholesterol supper. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 On 7/11/2018 at 1:26 PM, Tianmo said: JB ah? Nope. Marine parade central. Different variants but bestest should be jinfeng 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 (edited) Originally wanted to go JW tomorrow to replenish the $10 MSW, but KNN i see ang hey ang hey until I auto walk to Geh poh, wanted to buy 1 pc of ang hey to calm myself down first. KNN, saw the old tree small MSW going at 3 for $20, CCB wallet auto open buy 3, then open one ang hey $12 a pcs, took a bite, and decided to open another, then the seller said take one more $30. CCB hong kan liao. This one my ang hey!!!..一粒10块,大大粒!!! Edited July 11, 2018 by Tianmo 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 (edited) On 7/11/2018 at 2:27 PM, Roadrunner2029 said: Intermittent Supper ? nevermind lah, tomorrow no training, do a 24 hrs fast and loot the balance tomorrow night. Then I think need a break liao. Lucky I no oil high protein diet showing some result liao, this week cheat week lor. too tio ah lian many many good good, die lor. Edited July 11, 2018 by Tianmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 11, 2018 Share July 11, 2018 On 7/11/2018 at 2:41 PM, Roadrunner2029 said: IS/IF diet. the beautiful thing about IF, can loot ah lian many many no need to worry,anytime also can eat, after that just fast longer. lucky i can fast long long one... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...