Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

1st time try devil peak msw (ab), gd buy (got it on offer)

IMG_20240808_194733_DRO.thumb.jpg.c91b37bb9ecf78c65497f056a54f46f9.jpg

On 8/8/2024 at 8:56 PM, zipping said:

1st time try devil peak msw (ab), gd buy (got it on offer)

IMG_20240808_194733_DRO.thumb.jpg.c91b37bb9ecf78c65497f056a54f46f9.jpg

Wanted to buy their nd offer...but still got one last box from previous purchase plus the gifted boxes...jiak buay hu...😂

On 8/10/2024 at 9:08 AM, Credor said:

BT and MSW.

IMG20240809190013.jpg

IMG20240809190004.jpg

From where? Good buy or goodbye kind? 😁

msw creamy bitter sweet (on e sweet side) & bg creamy bitter. complementary mangosteen to cool down

mswIMG_20240810_193740_700.thumb.jpg.fc8e84d0c040be9fa7de8bfaf7fed13d.jpg

IMG_20240810_193740_717.thumb.jpg.3a206e59e1426022ddddd4edae833cfb.jpg

bgIMG_20240810_193740_673.thumb.jpg.adc5e5a85dc0162f2940430fdd1d510d.jpg

IMG_20240810_193740_710.thumb.jpg.36faad9bc288c770d8e23fa999b99602.jpg

IMG_20240810_193740_724.thumb.jpg.758f9a02edc2d0ef6f790b30caf93c73.jpg

Klang

986648886_WhatsAppImage2024-08-10at09_59_37.thumb.jpeg.3c2d63179772aeeac781d87cd372327e.jpg.745c03ca1d87d455d5fa2c448ad64f35.jpg

1128342842_WhatsAppImage2024-08-03at20_44_16.thumb.jpeg.1885b77b53dcd5ed4584e747f015cd94.jpg.5b8a76aa1aa4b4dc027fd4a5a138d0b3.jpg

1298520671_WhatsAppImage2024-08-09at17_20_31.thumb.jpeg.f5b6de8837064464794160a5066fd927.jpg.3c4324efbdc72b5e285d9ff0d83be3b4.jpg

pretty good.

honestly i couldn't tell the difference in taste between Raja Kunyit and MSW (i'm aware of the lineage) 

actually my KL friend wanted to do a day trip to Gua Musang (!!) for RK durians but i couldn't spare the 10hours or so it would take.

On 8/10/2024 at 9:23 AM, mersaylee said:

From where? Good buy or goodbye kind? 😁

From Good durian @ Amk.     
Usually he sell Pahang MSW only .. but heard from him that he will have BT end till of Aug.

IMHO..His price is on high side.. BT @ $25/kg, MSW grade A @$23/kg& grade B @ $20/kg
I still prefer MSW cos of bittersweet taste 😆

On 8/10/2024 at 9:01 PM, Hamburger said:

Weekend buy not so fantastic. More gumbao hence less flavourful.

IMG_20240810_194828.jpg

From that online order again? 

On 8/10/2024 at 10:19 PM, mersaylee said:

From that online order again? 

Yup. The B and cheaper one.

On 8/12/2024 at 5:22 PM, Enye said:

not bad… jiak bui bui 

😬

2885776e-13c5-4493-977f-4ddbf4812659.jpeg

Simi breed? Pear shape ah lian...😂

On 8/12/2024 at 6:57 PM, mersaylee said:

msw lor… thought you expert, see colour and pattern on durian can tell which breed liao

😬

On 8/12/2024 at 7:49 PM, Enye said:

msw lor… thought you expert, see colour and pattern on durian can tell which breed liao

😬

Explanation of expert not same expectation of sexpert...😁

Msw got pear shape one meh? More like red prawn to me...are they sweet? 🤔

I mountain turtle must ask 天魔兄 liao😂

On 8/12/2024 at 6:57 PM, mersaylee said:

MSW lah, your so call B class lah, aka as grade B fruits, B 果 you know. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/12/2024 at 8:47 PM, Tianmo said:

MSW lah, your so call B class lah, aka as grade B fruits, B 果 you know. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

No leh...i got buy B and C 果 recently...not liddat one leh...only ever seen kidney shape petite msw few years ago...can't recall where tho...either JW or Marine Parade central...🤔

On 8/12/2024 at 8:19 PM, mersaylee said:

Explanation of expert not same expectation of sexpert...😁

Msw got pear shape one meh? More like red prawn to me...are they sweet? 🤔

I mountain turtle must ask 天魔兄 liao😂

This type of yellow is unique to MSW mah, others bleeds are usually white, pale yellow, light orange, orange leh. 

MSW like any bleeds, grade B, grade C fruits are  Simi shapes also have lor. 

One ah lian tree can produce Grade A, grade B, and grade C fruits, in the same season, just that B and C fruits are smaller, and shape a little odd so cannot sell high price only, taste and quality actually the same one. [laugh][laugh][laugh]