Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

On 7/18/2024 at 9:02 PM, awhtc said:

Can eat or not? We ask durian sellers whether viral ‘bruised’ durians are treasure or trash

https://www.todayonline.com/8days/can-eat-or-not-we-ask-durian-sellers-whether-viral-bruised-durians-are-treasure-or-trash-2458156

I wont even try even if it's free...get more booster shots also wont help fight against this macam tio covid ah lian...😅

Bought 11kg at $18/kg of Pahang MSW Black Gold from Blk 139 Tampines St 11. New stocks came around 12 noon. 

Verdict : Very bitter and creamy flesh gao gao. 😋😋😋😋👍👍👍

Screenshot_20240720_131356_copy_539x719.jpg.766f794498a598de060e6cb95efdc0f1.jpg

Kevin the expert with sharp nose to sniff out the bitterer ones. 

Screenshot_20240720_131248_copy_540x723.jpg.6f9f46a63aa02402e12dcd7bda621eeb.jpg

Packed into 7 boxes

Screenshot_20240720_131122_copy_539x593.jpg.cb74d2fc451ec334acdf2b795426b777.jpg

Screenshot_20240720_131136_copy_539x616.jpg.0e9686ca3fa2775aa660f86d00873ac3.jpg

Screenshot_20240720_131053_copy_540x403.jpg.bed8db1d13a7dce1e21034c0309e4328.jpg

Screenshot_20240720_132817_copy_540x334.jpg.5fc8f9dcd5d9d5041c3918a98dedb1d0.jpg

Bigger MSWs at $22/kg

Screenshot_20240720_131322.thumb.jpg.375145007423f5d0b8912c3a16365fd8.jpg

Screenshot_20240720_131309.thumb.jpg.9e90089e450db9c1b94d76b3ab727714.jpg

I chose the $18/kg Black Gold MSW. Kept fresher this way on journey here with a small pack of dry ice. Stalks looking fresh. 

Screenshot_20240720_131159_copy_539x714.jpg.1c8ae3939ec6929e210842d49f69d500.jpg

Newly arrived stocks

Screenshot_20240720_131149_copy_539x405.jpg.7bf7d33e5b28c5a227f7ca33df135564.jpg

Eat eat eat 😋😂😂😂. Not related to the business or anything here or there. Enjoy! The quality is so much better than the ones I tried beginning of the month. 

• Praise 12

@Fcw75 

Our usual online store price is getting up up and away despite the abundant crops.

Biz too good no need down price??

@Fcw75 

Our usual online store price is getting up up and away despite the abundant crops.

On 7/20/2024 at 3:01 PM, Hamburger said:

@Fcw75 

Ya lor, today I noticed they increase price..😓

Maybe go to the Tenpenis one.

Edited by Fcw75

On 7/20/2024 at 3:06 PM, Fcw75 said:

Ya lor, today I noticed they increase price..😓

Maybe go to the Tenpenis one.

Yup yup. Contemplating to switch place as well.

Could be my last buy for tonight. Let's see if the quality remains.

Last 2 of the 五条种 and first 2 of the AAA pahang msw

Definitely more bitterness than sweet from the cat...not so guilty on the sugary intake...😂

I tink the best vfm for me is still tenpenis grade C msw at 12/kg...follow by D13 at HG village 

IMG_20240719_195725_edit_91395622113657.jpg

IMG_20240720_160923_edit_119924665982221.jpg

On 7/15/2024 at 7:32 PM, Carbon82 said:

My first durian purchase this season. :D

CJTax74.jpeg

yXdbGYC.jpeg

Black Gold @ $18/kg. These 3 for $83. The one on the top taste solid but only 5 pod!

Bro where's this at?

---

Happened to gg JB this week and got this "Hor Lor" for RM52 @ RM38/kg

IMG_20240717_162239.thumb.jpg.b5793c584dffa4aed5bfa6abb528fb60.jpg

Most stickest durian I've ever had this season, can't continue without drinking water. Bittersweet.

Yi Foon Durian:

https://maps.app.goo.gl/5E6PZZFuBjNFdc6j6

Ps: dun go for durian buffet, it's disappointing.

• Praise 10

On 7/20/2024 at 7:31 PM, Stratovarius said:

$32/kg. $108 for a single fruit. Taste great though. 

IMG_20240720_193106.thumb.jpg.7be50e2e1d7908df7ea14bd19aea4f1b.jpg

Simi breed? Hope the yield was good as well 😂

On 7/20/2024 at 7:31 PM, Stratovarius said:

$32/kg. $108 for a single fruit. Taste great though. 

IMG_20240720_193106.thumb.jpg.7be50e2e1d7908df7ea14bd19aea4f1b.jpg

Only one out of 12 boxes was acceptable. Old Tree and Black Gold.

Last order for online durian . 

IMG_20240720_203351.jpg

IMG_20240720_203004.jpg

• Sad 5

On 7/20/2024 at 9:05 PM, Hamburger said:

Only one out of 12 boxes was acceptable. Old Tree and Black Gold.

Last order for online durian . 

IMG_20240720_203351.jpg

IMG_20240720_203004.jpg

What's wrong...look good leh...🤔

• Sad 1

On 7/20/2024 at 6:36 PM, Brass said:

Bro where's this at?

---

Happened to gg JB this week and got this "Hor Lor" for RM52 @ RM38/kg

IMG_20240717_162239.thumb.jpg.b5793c584dffa4aed5bfa6abb528fb60.jpg

Most stickest durian I've ever had this season, can't continue without drinking water. Bittersweet.

Yi Foon Durian:

https://maps.app.goo.gl/5E6PZZFuBjNFdc6j6

Ps: dun go for durian buffet, it's disappointing.

Looks good!  I would love to try some. [thumbsup][laugh][laugh]

Some day, I  am going to do an old tree durian hunt in Malaysia, from JB to Penang. 

And I have a team in mind. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

tbh, bio-ing ah lians can b quite stressful, just few days back, drove pass a shop near kovan, see e lians (I'm guessing ard 2-3kg per fruit) feeling veri lustful but see e price board of $38/kg, $48/kg n $68/kg....

proxy-image(5).gif.3b7d076d960e2934c382c4ed09f25476.gif

• Haha! 8

On 7/20/2024 at 8:00 PM, mersaylee said:

Some Pahang msw old tree thingy. There is another $38 per kg at the back but I can feel my wallet shivering insai my pocket. 

• Haha! 8

On 7/20/2024 at 10:15 PM, Stratovarius said:

Some Pahang msw old tree thingy. There is another $38 per kg at the back but I can feel my wallet shivering insai my pocket. 

As long as you pay you eat liao happy and song can liao, consider money well spend. [laugh][laugh][laugh]