mersaylee Hypersonic July 18 Share July 18 On 7/18/2024 at 9:02 PM, awhtc said: Can eat or not? We ask durian sellers whether viral ‘bruised’ durians are treasure or trash https://www.todayonline.com/8days/can-eat-or-not-we-ask-durian-sellers-whether-viral-bruised-durians-are-treasure-or-trash-2458156 I wont even try even if it's free...get more booster shots also wont help fight against this macam tio covid ah lian...😅 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic July 20 Share July 20 Bought 11kg at $18/kg of Pahang MSW Black Gold from Blk 139 Tampines St 11. New stocks came around 12 noon. Verdict : Very bitter and creamy flesh gao gao. 😋😋😋😋👍👍👍 Kevin the expert with sharp nose to sniff out the bitterer ones. Packed into 7 boxes Bigger MSWs at $22/kg I chose the $18/kg Black Gold MSW. Kept fresher this way on journey here with a small pack of dry ice. Stalks looking fresh. Newly arrived stocks Eat eat eat 😋😂😂😂. Not related to the business or anything here or there. Enjoy! The quality is so much better than the ones I tried beginning of the month. Cheers 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 @Fcw75 Our usual online store price is getting up up and away despite the abundant crops. Biz too good no need down price?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 (edited) On 7/20/2024 at 3:01 PM, Hamburger said: @Fcw75 Our usual online store price is getting up up and away despite the abundant crops. Biz too good no need down price?? Ya lor, today I noticed they increase price..😓 Maybe go to the Tenpenis one. Edited July 20 by Fcw75 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 3:06 PM, Fcw75 said: Ya lor, today I noticed they increase price..😓 Maybe go to the Tenpenis one. Yup yup. Contemplating to switch place as well. Could be my last buy for tonight. Let's see if the quality remains. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 Last 2 of the 五条种 and first 2 of the AAA pahang msw Definitely more bitterness than sweet from the cat...not so guilty on the sugary intake...😂 I tink the best vfm for me is still tenpenis grade C msw at 12/kg...follow by D13 at HG village 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear July 20 Share July 20 On 7/15/2024 at 7:32 PM, Carbon82 said: My first durian purchase this season. Black Gold @ $18/kg. These 3 for $83. The one on the top taste solid but only 5 pod! Bro where's this at? --- Happened to gg JB this week and got this "Hor Lor" for RM52 @ RM38/kg Most stickest durian I've ever had this season, can't continue without drinking water. Bittersweet. Yi Foon Durian: https://maps.app.goo.gl/5E6PZZFuBjNFdc6j6 Ps: dun go for durian buffet, it's disappointing. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged July 20 Share July 20 $32/kg. $108 for a single fruit. Taste great though. 3 6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 7:31 PM, Stratovarius said: $32/kg. $108 for a single fruit. Taste great though. Simi breed? Hope the yield was good as well 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 7:31 PM, Stratovarius said: $32/kg. $108 for a single fruit. Taste great though. Simi breed? Hope the yield was good as well 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 Only one out of 12 boxes was acceptable. Old Tree and Black Gold. Last order for online durian . 1 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 9:05 PM, Hamburger said: Only one out of 12 boxes was acceptable. Old Tree and Black Gold. Last order for online durian . What's wrong...look good leh...🤔 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 6:36 PM, Brass said: Bro where's this at? --- Happened to gg JB this week and got this "Hor Lor" for RM52 @ RM38/kg Most stickest durian I've ever had this season, can't continue without drinking water. Bittersweet. Yi Foon Durian: https://maps.app.goo.gl/5E6PZZFuBjNFdc6j6 Ps: dun go for durian buffet, it's disappointing. Looks good! I would love to try some. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 Some day, I am going to do an old tree durian hunt in Malaysia, from JB to Penang. And I have a team in mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic July 20 Share July 20 tbh, bio-ing ah lians can b quite stressful, just few days back, drove pass a shop near kovan, see e lians (I'm guessing ard 2-3kg per fruit) feeling veri lustful but see e price board of $38/kg, $48/kg n $68/kg.... 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 8:00 PM, mersaylee said: Simi breed? Hope the yield was good as well 😂 Some Pahang msw old tree thingy. There is another $38 per kg at the back but I can feel my wallet shivering insai my pocket. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 20 Share July 20 On 7/20/2024 at 10:15 PM, Stratovarius said: Some Pahang msw old tree thingy. There is another $38 per kg at the back but I can feel my wallet shivering insai my pocket. As long as you pay you eat liao happy and song can liao, consider money well spend. ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...