Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

On 7/4/2024 at 8:56 PM, zipping said:

not really but who dun like a gd offer [thumbsup]? tis my 1st x order on9, see e price imho too gd alr, cannot resist...😁, i normally prefer to go dw to e stall to buy personally instead of ordering on9.

lust nite 先斩后奏, tis morin lucky no ah lian husk, if not i jialiat alr 😅, bought too much...lol

My wife has been whining not to add load to the fridge...but caught her a few times eating ah lian behind my back...msw smell how to hide right 😂

Just chked e ah lian chat grp, late lust nite hav gd offer again, if anyone dun mind other than msw (d101, d13, cha-pa-lang), can giv it a shot (free delivery)

* not related to e seller but looks a gd deal + my few xperience buying fr them not bad, so share here*

On 7/5/2024 at 12:00 PM, zipping said:

Just chked e ah lian chat grp, late lust nite hav gd offer again, if anyone dun mind other than msw (d101, d13, cha-pa-lang), can giv it a shot (free delivery)

* not related to e seller but looks a gd deal + my few xperience buying fr them not bad, so share here*

Is D101 the sour type? Tempted but dare not try...😅

Indeed not consistent...2nd box not good enuf to be AAA...creamy, small flat seeds, fibre full...but the taste of msw very lacking...a bit unriped...

IMG_20240705_124755_edit_29548114703302.jpg

• Sad 4

Went ard a few places to look see look see, seem like still early stage. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 7/5/2024 at 8:00 PM, Tianmo said:

Went ard a few places to look see look see, seem like still early stage. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Heard that 717 at upper serangoon  queue until nasi lemak side...😅

Haven't been to the ones at round market in tenpenis, marine parade central, jw etc for a long time 

Was at Balestier so bought one and tried.

Too kumbao and not pungent enough.

IMG_20240705_220851.jpg

• Sad 1

Season opener, orh Kim and orh ci. 

LOUSY!!!!!

KNN, orh Kim still CMI, I cannot imagine the regular MSW quality. 

Going to stay away for another 2 weeks maybe, really is too early. 

Diu! <_<[laugh][laugh]

Screenshot_2024-07-06-13-21-24-31_965bbf4d18d205f782c6b8409c5773a4.thumb.jpg.ab293d7fbb1c11f71b4a823ce37d0965.jpg

Edited by Tianmo

On 7/6/2024 at 1:32 PM, Tianmo said:

Season opener, orh Kim and orh ci. 

LOUSY!!!!!

KNN, orh Kim still CMI, I cannot imagine the regular MSW quality. 

Going to stay away for another 2 weeks maybe, really is too early. 

Diu! <_<[laugh][laugh]

Screenshot_2024-07-06-13-21-24-31_965bbf4d18d205f782c6b8409c5773a4.thumb.jpg.ab293d7fbb1c11f71b4a823ce37d0965.jpg

Are these JB or Pahang ones? My regular seller Mr Ho jio me to try the latter...I may go try next week now that I'm back.

On 7/6/2024 at 12:13 AM, Hamburger said:

Was at Balestier so bought one and tried.

Too kumbao and not pungent enough.

IMG_20240705_220851.jpg

Simi breed? Msw? 

On 7/6/2024 at 1:42 PM, TangoCharlie said:

Are these JB or Pahang ones? My regular seller Mr Ho jio me to try the latter...I may go try next week now that I'm back.

Eagerly awaiting the FR...😁

On 7/6/2024 at 1:42 PM, TangoCharlie said:

Orh ci is cfm Johor one, orh Kim I believe is also Johor, and price not say cheap also. 

Mr Ho, I didn't buy from him quite a while already, I don't like the way his wife do business, or maybe is because got common folks so she behave differently. 

Also, I find it strange that durian seller telling customer he first time come across 太原. But yes, the first time I bought from him via deliver, they were good.

Try later part of next week maybe better. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 7/6/2024 at 1:56 PM, Tianmo said:

Orh ci is cfm Johor one, orh Kim I believe is also Johor, and price not say cheap also. 

Mr Ho, I didn't buy from him quite a while already, I don't like the way his wife do business, or maybe is because got common folks so she behave differently. 

Also, I find it strange that durian seller telling customer he first time come across 太原. But yes, the first time I bought from him via deliver, they were good. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

He half way became monk one. The wife definitely.😄

Ok maybe I pretend I'm still overseas.🤣🤣🤣

On 7/6/2024 at 2:00 PM, TangoCharlie said:

Oh no wonder lah, cfm my assumption now. 

KNN, seriously the wife can really pissed customer off, I would have walked away if i went alone. 

Yah, don't waste calories and money now, wait for another week or 2 maybe, Mai Kong lousy now boh Kong. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 7/6/2024 at 2:00 PM, TangoCharlie said:

Remember not to walk past his stall...😁

On 7/6/2024 at 2:11 PM, mersaylee said:

Remember not to walk past his stall...😁

His stall I need to drive one. Thanks for the reminder!😁