Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

On 6/29/2024 at 9:15 AM, mersaylee said:

Just opened the lust box...my children not keen on ah lian anymore...heng ah...wife the usual heavy taker unwell...limpeh ownself makan ownself song...but all the tabata, running, cycling thereafter sibeh siong...wanted to hoot more ah lian by purposely drive past ah lian stall...but the big NO from wife gets louder each time...😅

Sore throat akan datang…😆

On 6/29/2024 at 4:53 PM, Fcw75 said:

Sore throat akan datang…😆

Oredi kena after the first box...then i ate more to get accustomed to it...😂

On 6/29/2024 at 5:01 PM, mersaylee said:

Oredi kena after the first box...then i ate more to get accustomed to it...😂

以毒攻毒。 👏🏼👍🏼

On 6/29/2024 at 5:09 PM, Fcw75 said:

以毒攻毒。 👏🏼👍🏼

I kena sore throat after the mountain cat...used the black thorn to counteract...emerged victoriously...✌️😁

If go do glucose test now sure fail miserably tho 😅

Chao turtle...usually makan 2-3 fruits each time...today decided to be prudent a bit...gone for just one...yet kena the fattest msw seed i ever cum across...😂

IMG_20240629_124405.jpg

On 6/29/2024 at 7:37 PM, Ct3833 said:

From 1988.

20240629_192043.jpg

20240629_191700.jpg

For a moment, I thought 1988 got MSW liao. 😬

That time I think only have kampung durian from Segamat.

https://www.asiaone.com/malaysia/customer-returns-bruised-durians-malaysia-fruit-stall-netizens-say-its-tasty-variety

Customer returns 'bruised' durians to Malaysia fruit stall, but netizens say it's a tasty variety

Aiyo....wasted, here hard to find. I recall last season e seller at hg698 while doin live sales, got request to pick out "bruised" seeds fr those "boxed" durians and sell n e boss obliged (forgot how much he sold 4 alr)

Edited by zipping

On 7/2/2024 at 3:43 PM, zipping said:

https://www.asiaone.com/malaysia/customer-returns-bruised-durians-malaysia-fruit-stall-netizens-say-its-tasty-variety

Customer returns 'bruised' durians to Malaysia fruit stall, but netizens say it's a tasty variety

Aiyo....wasted, here hard to find. I recall last season e seller at hg698 while doin live sales, got request to pick out "bruised" seeds fr those "boxed" durians and sell n e boss obliged (forgot how much he sold 4 alr)

This type of "bruised" is also too much for me to handle. I have had my fair share of "bruised" ah lians through the years, none come close to the ones showed. 

I will happily take some blue black ones, and yes they are usually bitter and a little wet, but I will not take the ones showed. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

If i buy these type "bruised" or even normal bitter durian, will end up i eat alone....family members oni take sweet or bittersweet 😮💨

On 7/2/2024 at 7:14 PM, zipping said:

If i buy these type "bruised" or even normal bitter durian, will end up i eat alone....family members oni take sweet or bittersweet 😮💨

My children buay jiak kor type...only eat red prawn...heng ah...😂

On 7/2/2024 at 3:43 PM, zipping said:

Wasn't there a recall of such ah lian lust year? 🤔

late lust nite cannot slp, go browse ah lian chat grp, and itchy hand go hit d13 during their late nite sale. end up w 6 big box 😅 (tbh didn't xpect so much, fridge 101% packed), tis morin fhfl send 3 out to buddies to clear my fridge and open 1 in e evening.

creamy & sweet flesh

Screenshot_20240704_192526.thumb.jpg.5acde805df75527f40840c0f0dc01ca2.jpg

Edited by zipping

On 7/2/2024 at 7:14 PM, zipping said:

You can always Jio @Hamburger, he the wet and bitter ah lian man. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 7/4/2024 at 7:37 PM, zipping said:

late lust nite cannot slp, go browse ah lian chat grp, and itchy hand go hit d13 during their late nite sale. end up w 6 big box 😅 (tbh didn't xpect so much, fridge 101% packed), tis morin fhfl send 3 out to buddies to clear my fridge and open 1 in e evening.

creamy & sweet flesh

Yo Buddy I no receive leh. [:p][laugh][laugh]

I loot 2 AAA johore msw...high yield...ended up in 3 full boxes...sibeh gou li...small flat seeds...flavourful...60% sweet 40% bitter...lots of fiber...can be a bit more creamy tho...

Shall try their pahang AAA next...😂

IMG_20240703_201234.jpg

On 7/4/2024 at 7:37 PM, zipping said:

creamy & sweet flesh

So you're one those who help clear their stock by midnight...😁👍

On 7/4/2024 at 8:44 PM, mersaylee said:

So you're one those who help clear their stock by midnight...😁👍

not really but who dun like a gd offer [thumbsup]? tis my 1st x order on9, see e price imho too gd alr, cannot resist...😁, i normally prefer to go dw to e stall to buy personally instead of ordering on9.

lust nite 先斩后奏, tis morin lucky no ah lian husk, if not i jialiat alr 😅, bought too much...lol

Edited by zipping