Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

On 6/18/2024 at 10:13 PM, mersaylee said:

Bought a few from brudder Zipping's usual stall...24/kg for black thorn...15 for red prawn...not sure good ornot...gave away most as gift...left one box in the fridge unopened...they do air tight sealing...not use food wrap...car has no ah lian smell...👏

Quite frenly fellows...auto packed another ah lian when the yield wasn't ideal...swee👍

Bio-ing fr their fb ever since they started selling last wk, but feeling heaty these few days.

Pass by a durian farm ard jasin on my way back fr malacca and wanted to go in try but tio stopped by oc 😓

On 6/18/2024 at 10:41 PM, zipping said:

Bio-ing fr their fb ever since they started selling last wk, but feeling heaty these few days.

Pass by a durian farm ard jasin on my way back fr malacca and wanted to go in try but tio stopped by oc 😓

Which is their fb? 

Humm, seems prices hav drop abit, 2nite chocho oc go see 😁

On 6/19/2024 at 3:14 PM, Fcw75 said:

@Hamburger

@Carbon82

Ah Wen open another shop at Upper Serangoon, next to Hotel 81. 😬

MU Carbon82?

Time to go into durian biz liao...hahahaha

On 6/19/2024 at 2:44 PM, zipping said:

Humm, seems prices hav drop abit, 2nite chocho oc go see 😁

Indeed...tonight i try the box in the fridge...if good tomorrow I loot once more...😁

Grade B johor cat...superb...creamy, well balanced bittersweet...😋 It was 24/kg two nights ago...20 now...

Just looted AAA pahang cat at 24/kg (was 28) and black thorn 20/kg...tomorrow then try both...need few sets of tabata first 😂

IMG_20240619_175144.jpg

先斩后奏, tabao a few cheap ones to test.

Creamy, slight bittersweet taste, aroma not powderful enough after opening e sealed pack, can eat but could b better...

Screenshot_20240619_205734.thumb.jpg.bc39f6cc26df221f09e964274ad0bedf.jpg

Screenshot_20240619_210843.thumb.jpg.bb924ac3d59a77b7f5da37a76b004faf.jpg

On 6/20/2024 at 2:59 PM, Kona_rider said:

@mersaylee How come grade B johor cat so expensive at $20/kg?

Actually i tasted the AAA and cant tell the diff...i tink those shouldn't be B...suspect they were trying to push sale on the triple A...just a little bit more...😁

AAA...sama sama taste as the B...not tiny seed but flat seed...

Black thorn super pungent...whole house macam got baby poo liddat...😂 Taste wise, close to red prawn, on the sweet side but not that sweet...look big but actually there a a few fruits in one...seed size is normal and round...

@zipping How's your loot? 

IMG_20240619_185232.jpg

IMG_20240619_185444.jpg

On 6/20/2024 at 3:53 PM, mersaylee said:

AAA...sama sama taste as the B...not tiny seed but flat seed...

Black thorn super pungent...whole house macam got baby poo liddat...😂 Taste wise, close to red prawn, on the sweet side but not that sweet...look big but actually there a a few fruits in one...seed size is normal and round...

@zipping How's your loot? 

IMG_20240619_185232.jpg

IMG_20240619_185444.jpg

You on a durian rampage is it? 😬

On 6/20/2024 at 4:21 PM, Fcw75 said:

You on a durian rampage is it? 😬

Health report got the clean bill...makan at will to celebrate...🤞😁

OC told me until I show her my blood report, I am banned from eating durian.

Need to replicate a legit looking blood report for the love of durian.

On 6/20/2024 at 5:23 PM, Hamburger said:

OC told me until I show her my blood report, I am banned from eating durian.

Need to replicate a legit looking blood report for the love of durian.

I can share my report with you...😁

Anyone has ever tried these types...?

福明, 江海 sleeping cat 😂

FB_IMG_1718875990106_edit_59600502521634.jpg