Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

@Brass 

If you realize worms infested durians are the best in taste and smell.

These durians are pre selected by worms for a reason. You don't see them eat lousy durian.

On 10/8/2023 at 11:55 AM, Hamburger said:

@Brass 

If you realize worms infested durians are the best in taste and smell.

These durians are pre selected by worms for a reason. You don't see them eat lousy durian.

I wonder when you buy ah lian got tell seller 我要包虫的 😅

Neighbours group buy.

Around 450g+ per box at $22. Bitter sweet. Good. 

20231025_221057_copy_4032x3024.jpg

20231025_221103_copy_4032x3024.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 10

On 10/26/2023 at 7:47 AM, Hamburger said:

after the last two buy that was not too fantastic, urge is strong for next round....🤪

Go go go.

Surprisingly that this year Oct still a lot of durian. And my one last night was quite good.

On 11/14/2023 at 8:30 PM, Carbon82 said:

This is how frozen durian was sold in China. 暴殄天物.:a-t2622:

Durian lovers like us will :a-m1524:

nkk9OxW.jpeg

The tag says shandong...very cold there hor...that's why the ah lian so cold one 😂

nkk9OxW.jpeg

Before I read your comments, my very first view on your photo thought is some shell seafood selling in 青岛 supermarkets. 

nkk9OxW.jpeg

Before I read your comments, my very first view on your photo thought is some shell seafood selling in 青岛 supermarkets. 

season over? try to finish the cdc voucher went to buy from durian stall but the pahang old tree a bit dry this time, wasted. Too bad cannot use the voucher online [laugh]

On 11/16/2023 at 9:33 PM, mersaylee said:

Buay tahan liao...then bought, ate and regretted...simi red prawn...aunty lucy I want my money back...😅

IMG_20231116_131044.jpg

Wah lau, waste your calories on lousy durian 🥴

On 11/16/2023 at 9:42 PM, Fcw75 said:

Wah lau, waste your calories on lousy durian 🥴

What to do...no time to source...just now 经过...right now 悔过...😁

On 11/16/2023 at 9:45 PM, mersaylee said:

What to do...no time to source...just now 经过...right now 悔过...😁

I think you wish you had 错过。🤪

On 2/26/2024 at 8:29 PM, Hamburger said:

Long time no put up our most loved durian.

The crop is back and price is down.

IMG_20240226_192055.jpg

It’s time.

IMG_5621.gif

From Ah Wen? I see his price have been dropping.

Edited by Fcw75

On 2/26/2024 at 8:29 PM, Hamburger said:

Long time no put up our most loved durian.

The crop is back and price is down.

IMG_20240226_192055.jpg

Good?  Price??