Fcw75 Hypersonic December 13, 2018 Share December 13, 2018 (edited) No one ate durian recently? No update? Or all go for holiday? Anyway, bought 7kg of pahang highland MSW for $100. Small seed, bitter sweet and creamy. Pretty good. From Durian Studio. Edited December 13, 2018 by Fcw75 ↡ Advertisement 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged December 14, 2018 Share December 14, 2018 Anyone tried the durian seller in Sunset Way just off Clementi Rd. 'Hao Chi Durian' Walked past this place after eating at Chin Huat but was too full to buy any durian. They were selling MSW, XO, D24 and one other. any good??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 14, 2018 Share December 14, 2018 Anyone tried the durian seller in Sunset Way just off Clementi Rd. 'Hao Chi Durian' Walked past this place after eating at Chin Huat but was too full to buy any durian. They were selling MSW, XO, D24 and one other. any good??? I used to buy from them when they were at Stirling Road around 6 months ago, good experience. Have not been to the new location though. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 14, 2018 Share December 14, 2018 No one ate durian recently? No update? Or all go for holiday? Anyway, bought 7kg of pahang highland MSW for $100. Small seed, bitter sweet and creamy. Pretty good. From Durian Studio. 47C877F0-3582-482A-9458-A43114FEC10A.jpeg 2BC8BE95-153D-4569-9255-49F0A1545ACA.jpeg 90F263B9-E741-4983-8FA8-878DEE441EC1.jpeg The one at Serangoon north? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 14, 2018 Share December 14, 2018 The one at Serangoon north? No leh. Used to be at Bedok when I know them then now they moved to Hougang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic December 14, 2018 Share December 14, 2018 No one ate durian recently? No update? Or all go for holiday? Anyway, bought 7kg of pahang highland MSW for $100. Small seed, bitter sweet and creamy. Pretty good. From Durian Studio. 47C877F0-3582-482A-9458-A43114FEC10A.jpeg 2BC8BE95-153D-4569-9255-49F0A1545ACA.jpeg 90F263B9-E741-4983-8FA8-878DEE441EC1.jpeg bo lui eat atas fruit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 14, 2018 Share December 14, 2018 No leh. Used to be at Bedok when I know them then now they moved to Hougang. Oh, maybe I remember the name wrongly...could be durian culture instead. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 14, 2018 Share December 14, 2018 bo lui eat atas fruit ð Please lor, everyone here know you are an elite. I know you only eat 818 durians...per kg at least $30. Hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged December 14, 2018 Share December 14, 2018 just got back from a short trip up to hatyai and back. Stopped by bentong/raub and penang. Bentong town morning/evening market selling MSW rm28/kg. I bought one to try. Not bad, but I've had better. Just enough to whet the appetite. Made a side trip to Raub and Fraser hill. Went to the usual row of durian stores beside BPH station Raub. Got this MSW beauty at Rm35/kg. Creamy and bitter. saw some durians for sale in Penang but didn't bite as it wasn't really main season. The seller offered me Jing Yu (goldfish?) at Rm45/kg but I wasn't hungry. On my way back to SG, I popped by Tangkak and Yong Peng. No durians at all. I guess johor durians have not started to fall. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 15, 2018 Share December 15, 2018 At jb ah water stall. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic December 16, 2018 Share December 16, 2018 No one ate durian recently? No update? Or all go for holiday? Anyway, bought 7kg of pahang highland MSW for $100. Small seed, bitter sweet and creamy. Pretty good. From Durian Studio. 47C877F0-3582-482A-9458-A43114FEC10A.jpeg 2BC8BE95-153D-4569-9255-49F0A1545ACA.jpeg 90F263B9-E741-4983-8FA8-878DEE441EC1.jpeg These batch looks good leh. Stop for awhile becoz last two weeks didn't have a good MSW experience for this season. Maybe I start too early. Now look like a good time to whack. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 16, 2018 Share December 16, 2018 Tried some Pahang WZW from Redhill Market for $12. Sweet, buttery and big seeds. Aroma not very strong. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 16, 2018 Share December 16, 2018 These batch looks good leh. Stop for awhile becoz last two weeks didn't have a good MSW experience for this season. Maybe I start too early. Now look like a good time to whack. Yep bro, not too bad considering the price I paid. $100 for 7kg. It’s a little watery but overall the taste stil good. Durian Studio at Hougang still got promotion. I would go down to choose next time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged December 16, 2018 Share December 16, 2018 Tried some Pahang WZW from Redhill Market for $12. Sweet, buttery and big seeds. Aroma not very strong. WZW is just a fancy unofficial name for MSW and this doesn't look like a MSW. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 16, 2018 Share December 16, 2018 WZW is just a fancy unofficial name for MSW and this doesn't look like a MSW. i bought just one box to sample sample and satisfy craving. was told JB ones next month, maybe wait for that. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic December 16, 2018 Share December 16, 2018 Tried some Pahang WZW from Redhill Market for $12. Sweet, buttery and big seeds. Aroma not very strong. I agree with @JohnShl . WZW is just sorted out MSW with better yield for pods. So it has to look like MSW with huge pods and more qty of seeds than the normal cheaper MSW. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 16, 2018 Share December 16, 2018 I agree with @JohnShl . WZW is just sorted out MSW with better yield for pods. So it has to look like MSW with huge pods and more qty of seeds than the normal cheaper MSW. I wait for Jin Feng next month. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 16, 2018 Share December 16, 2018 WZW is just a fancy unofficial name for MSW and this doesn't look like a MSW. Yah. The colour look too light. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...