Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

Heng ah!!!

This season I lut kao liao, cheap cheap and good good, keep my last push for early Aug the MSW buffet invitation, then can close shop for the season liao. Price up also I no want to see liao.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]   

Saw this ad on Gumtree:

www.gumtree.sg/a-garage-sale/city-hall-clarke-quay/express-durian-delivery-providers-fresh-durians-from-kedah-free-delivery-provided/1002576408340910839965109

Has anyone ordered from him?

Bought 128 D24 promotion yesterday. 6kg for $69.

Quite good.

1 of the boxes not good so I whatsapp them and go back to change. Ricky aftersale service is good.

Given a box with even more pods.

Apparently Johor still got durians leh. Bought 2 rounds of 10kg each through my wife's good friend. Quite cheap at $8/kg and quality quite ok after having Pahang quality for last 2 years. But observed all quite small, 10kg can get 7 durians for both rounds. 

Buying direct from plantation definitely cheaper but downside is have to open yourself. sometime will get a few D24 that are really damn difficult to open, most are ok though still need some skill. These 2 years eating durians is really like making up for the lack of them during the early years haha.

seems like supply is slowing down. the shop i always go to hv lesser qty now. n the ones that is there, the quality also not the same.

After the not so satisfying experience on Monday night, yesterday afternoon had tea break at my usual durian place. 

Satisfied !! 

post-65056-0-08630500-1532582436_thumb.jpg

• Praise 10

this season i didn’t have much durians due to the crazy queues everywhere

bought these few days back... no need queue de

post-937-0-20775400-1532582918_thumb.jpeg

post-937-0-23584300-1532582927_thumb.jpeg

Saw a durian seller on Facebook called 99oldtrees by Fook Gor. Anyone tried before?

Went there when the season started, they are at Dorset road there near Farrer Park.

Got the opening discount 6 kg for $99. But the MSW to me is average, I won't say its good and price are not at the low end

either. Perhaps I m too used to Long Tee and 818 standard so I find 99old tree below my standard [:p]

Free durian yesterday!

post-172934-0-03473700-1532584677_thumb.jpgpost-172934-0-02626600-1532584679_thumb.jpgpost-172934-0-43475500-1532584680_thumb.jpgpost-172934-0-70430000-1532584681_thumb.jpgpost-172934-0-88954300-1532584682_thumb.jpg

Edited by EWander

Went there when the season started, they are at Dorset road there near Farrer Park.

Got the opening discount 6 kg for $99. But the MSW to me is average, I won't say its good and price are not at the low end

either. Perhaps I m too used to Long Tee and 818 standard so I find 99old tree below my standard [:p]

Wah lau, 818 set the standard lor. Can't compare la...hahaha.

Hi Guys,

Any idea where I can get thai durian?

U just insulted this thread...haha.

Can try Golden Mile Complex I guess.

Hi Guys,

Any idea where I can get thai durian?

Can google 'durian ang moh'... think got 2 ang moh selling thai durians... 

Puangmanee, chanee, as long you have marnee$$$$$$ can already... :XD: