Fcw75 Hypersonic July 23, 2018 Share July 23, 2018 See the price my craving also dropped liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 23, 2018 Share July 23, 2018 Heng ah!!! This season I lut kao liao, cheap cheap and good good, keep my last push for early Aug the MSW buffet invitation, then can close shop for the season liao. Price up also I no want to see liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
phillycheese1966 2nd Gear July 23, 2018 Share July 23, 2018 Saw this ad on Gumtree: www.gumtree.sg/a-garage-sale/city-hall-clarke-quay/express-durian-delivery-providers-fresh-durians-from-kedah-free-delivery-provided/1002576408340910839965109 Has anyone ordered from him? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic July 23, 2018 Share July 23, 2018 Today is Monday, any sign of lower prices? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 23, 2018 Share July 23, 2018 Saw a durian seller on Facebook called 99oldtrees by Fook Gor. Anyone tried before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 26, 2018 Share July 26, 2018 Bought 128 D24 promotion yesterday. 6kg for $69. Quite good. 1 of the boxes not good so I whatsapp them and go back to change. Ricky aftersale service is good. Given a box with even more pods. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged July 26, 2018 Share July 26, 2018 Apparently Johor still got durians leh. Bought 2 rounds of 10kg each through my wife's good friend. Quite cheap at $8/kg and quality quite ok after having Pahang quality for last 2 years. But observed all quite small, 10kg can get 7 durians for both rounds. Buying direct from plantation definitely cheaper but downside is have to open yourself. sometime will get a few D24 that are really damn difficult to open, most are ok though still need some skill. These 2 years eating durians is really like making up for the lack of them during the early years haha. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged July 26, 2018 Share July 26, 2018 seems like supply is slowing down. the shop i always go to hv lesser qty now. n the ones that is there, the quality also not the same. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic July 26, 2018 Share July 26, 2018 After the not so satisfying experience on Monday night, yesterday afternoon had tea break at my usual durian place. Satisfied !! 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 26, 2018 Share July 26, 2018 this season i didn’t have much durians due to the crazy queues everywhere bought these few days back... no need queue de 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EWander 6th Gear July 26, 2018 Share July 26, 2018 (edited) Saw a durian seller on Facebook called 99oldtrees by Fook Gor. Anyone tried before? Went there when the season started, they are at Dorset road there near Farrer Park. Got the opening discount 6 kg for $99. But the MSW to me is average, I won't say its good and price are not at the low end either. Perhaps I m too used to Long Tee and 818 standard so I find 99old tree below my standard Free durian yesterday! Edited July 26, 2018 by EWander 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 26, 2018 Share July 26, 2018 Went there when the season started, they are at Dorset road there near Farrer Park. Got the opening discount 6 kg for $99. But the MSW to me is average, I won't say its good and price are not at the low end either. Perhaps I m too used to Long Tee and 818 standard so I find 99old tree below my standard Wah lau, 818 set the standard lor. Can't compare la...hahaha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simple8 Neutral Newbie July 26, 2018 Share July 26, 2018 Hi Guys, Any idea where I can get thai durian? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 26, 2018 Share July 26, 2018 Hi Guys, Any idea where I can get thai durian? U are in the wrong thread 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear July 26, 2018 Share July 26, 2018 Got... Bang bang bang bang bangkok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 26, 2018 Share July 26, 2018 Hi Guys, Any idea where I can get thai durian? U just insulted this thread...haha. Can try Golden Mile Complex I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 26, 2018 Share July 26, 2018 Hi Guys, Any idea where I can get thai durian? Off season, geylang stall should have. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
phillycheese1966 2nd Gear July 26, 2018 Share July 26, 2018 Hi Guys, Any idea where I can get thai durian? Can google 'durian ang moh'... think got 2 ang moh selling thai durians... Puangmanee, chanee, as long you have marnee$$$$$$ can already... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...