phillycheese1966 2nd Gear July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 On 7/12/2018 at 8:44 AM, Piyopico said: Any review on taste of thawed frozen durian. Thinking to buy and freeze since so cheap now...... Can buy those $2 or 3 for $10 durians. Most of them are D101 / Red Prawn. No problems freezing overnight for 2 days in an ice cream tub. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 On 7/12/2018 at 3:08 PM, Fcw75 said: Hi Bro tianmo and roadrunner, I got it from Fruits monkey at 88 Rangoon Road. Stock come only after 730pm coz from Pahang. https://www.facebook.com/R88Durian/ Oh the air-con one. They do have good products, just that price a little bit on the high side. Tomorrow I call ricky see if he is still there. Thanks bro!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 On 7/12/2018 at 2:40 PM, Tianmo said: D24 like all gone into hiding, sibei hard to find these days. McDonald’s beli semua in the market to make... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 (edited) On 7/12/2018 at 3:25 PM, mersaylee said: McDonald’s beli semua in the market to make... KNN, Bro @discoburg balu tio kan nia, you cum again, you really jiak par doh tio kan posting this thing here. go to page 94 and 95, see for yourself. Edited July 12, 2018 by Tianmo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 On 7/12/2018 at 3:25 PM, mersaylee said: McDonaldâs beli semua in the market to make...Ya lor, u never see Bro discoburg tio kan ah? You have just insulted this thread, same as him. To redeem yourself, please buy 10 MSW and treat us. Pahang one please. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 (edited) On 7/12/2018 at 3:32 PM, Fcw75 said: Ya lor, u never see Bro discoburg tio kan ah? You have just insulted this thread, same as him. To redeem yourself, please buy 10 MSW and treat us. Pahang one please. I think cheap cheap 3 for $10 ones can liao lah... Edited July 12, 2018 by Tianmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 On 7/12/2018 at 3:18 PM, Tianmo said: Oh the air-con one. They do have good products, just that price a little bit on the high side. Tomorrow I call ricky see if he is still there. Thanks bro!!! Yes the air-con one. Their price is indeed a little bit on the high side but bo pian, D24 not easy to find. Oh the boss is called Ricky? I thought Ricky is the boss of 128..haha. I only know the guy there called KD. No problem bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 On 7/12/2018 at 3:41 PM, Fcw75 said: Yes the air-con one. Their price is indeed a little bit on the high side but bo pian, D24 not easy to find. Oh the boss is called Ricky? I thought Ricky is the boss of 128..haha. I only know the guy there called KD. No problem bro! Yah man, D24 these days like all gone MIA, good D24 is even harder to come by. Those you showed us is KNN sibei good ones by the look of it, all ba ba and 干包 ones. $12/kg is more ex than my $10 per pc MSW. Ricky not the boss, he is the fat man opening the liulian, he used to be at JW where I bought the $10 msw. I think KD is the boss, the one sitting at the cashier, fair fair white white fellow. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 (edited) On 7/12/2018 at 3:47 PM, Tianmo said: Yah man, D24 these days like all gone MIA, good D24 is even harder to come by. Those you showed us is KNN sibei good ones by the look of it, all ba ba and å¹²å ones. $12/kg is more ex than my $10 per pc MSW. Ricky not the boss, he is the fat man opening the liulian, he used to be at JW where I bought the $10 msw. I think KD is the boss, the one sitting at the cashier, fair fair white white fellow. It’s true, it’s damn good. Your $10 per pc MSW is a rare find la. I think the fat man ciao liao. Now so many durian stall, if one stall is willing to pay more salary than the other stall, I think the worker will jump one. I went there 2 times. Once in the afternoon it was a young chap. Just now I went it was a uncle. Yep, KD is the peh peh one. Edited July 12, 2018 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 On 7/12/2018 at 1:37 PM, Fcw75 said: Today jiak D24, from Pahang. $12/kg. Much better than some MSW I ate recently. B4FA2938-9FAA-47D8-9088-991B0C8D6738.jpeg872EFB60-6AFD-4C81-9CE5-E519955974BD.jpeg These batch of D24 looks good. Now with D24 dying out, it's hard to even find good ones. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 On 7/12/2018 at 3:18 PM, Tianmo said: Oh the air-con one. They do have good products, just that price a little bit on the high side. Tomorrow I call ricky see if he is still there. Thanks bro!!! See got XO or not... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 Can I join in? On 7/12/2018 at 3:32 PM, Fcw75 said: Ya lor, u never see Bro discoburg tio kan ah? You have just insulted this thread, same as him. To redeem yourself, please buy 10 MSW and treat us. Pahang one please. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged July 13, 2018 Share July 13, 2018 On 7/12/2018 at 2:24 PM, Fcw75 said: The seller claimed from Bentong Highland. Anyway, it was good la. Surprisingly some of the seeds are not that big. Yes, I see the uncle putting a lot more effort with the knife to open D24. You sure MSW can be opened with a spoon? You have been too pampered already haha. I think most of us lah, always got durian stall assistants to pack for us. I have been opening durians myself the last 2 years, each time 10kg to 20kg of them. MSW really easy to open as it will split with the slightest pressure. But D24 is no joke. If the knife is not that sharp, you will be wondering why you did not order MSW instead as the effort is really a lot. Not easy to find the fault line, and not easy to split. But personally I find D24 more palatable, eat more also will not feel sian, not like MSW. To share more, D24 is always being sold much cheaper than MSW from my Pahang contact. For example, this April it is going at $6/kg while MSW was about $12/kg. Now I never order as MSW already so cheap, so no need to torture myself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged July 13, 2018 Share July 13, 2018 I would like to share about this cultivar that my wife tongpanged her good friend to order. Her friend had raved about this "kampong" durian her source was providing and we straight away ordered 20kg to try as it was quite cheap at $7/kg, thinking it must be good since her friend is a durian diehard fan and very particular about quality, unlike us. So we took delivery on same day, and the durians look really cute and all very round and relatively small size, got 17 of them for 20kg. Opening them was also easy, abit like MSW. But the durian flesh shape is very different, each pod yielding 1 or 2 seeds only but relatively big and fat ones. Only later by chance saw this article below that I know it is called 美球, literally mean beautiful ball. Really limited in quantity in terms of breed, only found in Yong Peng. http://johorkaki.blogspot.com/2018/07/mei-chiew-mei-qiu-d828-durian-from-yong.html And if you want to buy locally, can get it from at least the 2 durian stalls below: http://kingfruits.sg/durians/ https://www.facebook.com/DurianKakiSG/ Everyone in my family rated this higher than the MSW as the flesh is creamy and thick with lots of flesh, but the seeds also very big but what to do haha. Do give it a try if you have not encountered it before, like me haha. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 13, 2018 Share July 13, 2018 On 7/12/2018 at 11:05 PM, Discoburg said: Can I join in? Join to kan bro @mersaylee or join him to redeem yourself for insulting this thread? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 13, 2018 Share July 13, 2018 On 7/13/2018 at 2:22 AM, Tianmo said: Join to kan bro @mersaylee or join him to redeem yourself for insulting this thread? Join to let @DACH redeem himself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 13, 2018 Share July 13, 2018 On 7/13/2018 at 1:14 AM, Heartlander said: I would like to share about this cultivar that my wife tongpanged her good friend to order. Her friend had raved about this "kampong" durian her source was providing and we straight away ordered 20kg to try as it was quite cheap at $7/kg, thinking it must be good since her friend is a durian diehard fan and very particular about quality, unlike us. So we took delivery on same day, and the durians look really cute and all very round and relatively small size, got 17 of them for 20kg. Opening them was also easy, abit like MSW. But the durian flesh shape is very different, each pod yielding 1 or 2 seeds only but relatively big and fat ones. Only later by chance saw this article below that I know it is called 美球, literally mean beautiful ball. Really limited in quantity in terms of breed, only found in Yong Peng. http://johorkaki.blogspot.com/2018/07/mei-chiew-mei-qiu-d828-durian-from-yong.html And if you want to buy locally, can get it from at least the 2 durian stalls below: http://kingfruits.sg/durians/ https://www.facebook.com/DurianKakiSG/ Everyone in my family rated this higher than the MSW as the flesh is creamy and thick with lots of flesh, but the seeds also very big but what to do haha. Do give it a try if you have not encountered it before, like me haha. IMG-20180712-WA0001.jpg 20180712_224150.jpg 20180712_225009-540x720.jpg wah, looks good!!! white color I like!!!! [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 13, 2018 Share July 13, 2018 On 7/13/2018 at 2:32 AM, Discoburg said: Join to let @DACH redeem himself. PPP can go and Piak spider lah!!!. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...