Dleodleo Twincharged May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 Your hougang seller is Ah Teck? I dun knw leh. It is at hougang ave 8. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 Ah Teck is at Blk 681. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 Source: https://www.facebook.com/JB.iamboss/posts/861221880609619 Thai durians? they are tasteless........ dont waste money. last weekend, i was at Big Box Jurong East. They were having Thai food festival at 1st floor. See many ppl eat Thai durians. i was like Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 Ah Teck is at Blk 681. Oh, Maybe is him liao cos the block is 68something one. It is thebig fruit stall opposite the wet market and beside the coffeeshop right ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 Oh, Maybe is him liao cos the block is 68something one. It is thebig fruit stall opposite the wet market and beside the coffeeshop right ? Ah Teck is the smaller stall opposite the big fruit stall.. Use to call me when the stock of XO arrived. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 What doea an ang mo knows about durian.. But he recommend Ah Teck, http://www.hungryangmo.com/2014/01/ah-teck-best-durian-xo-d13.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged May 28, 2015 Share May 28, 2015 Ah Teck is the smaller stall opposite the big fruit stall.. Use to call me when the stock of XO arrived. OIC. Next time i'll buy from him then. Since you recommend should be good. Thanks. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 28, 2015 Share May 28, 2015 OIC. Next time i'll buy from him then. Since you recommend should be good. Thanks. :) I can say he is one of the honest seller I encounter. Price may not be the cheapest around, but I still go to him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic May 28, 2015 Share May 28, 2015 Ya. Ah teck quite honest. Prices not cheapest but quality is there. I rather have one good durian than many average ones 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleandero 5th Gear May 29, 2015 Share May 29, 2015 717 starting their stall from mid june onwards! cannot wait! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 (edited) Hi durian lovers Was wondering is there's anywhere in SG where we can buy durian by basket at wholesale prices No need to choose kind as u just buy the whole basket like how the durian sellers receive them from the lorry No need to be branded species too Thanks in advance! Edited June 6, 2015 by Pinobii Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 (edited) this yr durian season seem a bit late hor... most of my regular sellers all haven open stall yet =( wah lau... this yr MSW prices machiam sibei ridiculous... combat durian and ah seng selling 30/kg for MSW! last season was $12-15/kg Edited June 6, 2015 by Little_prince Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 Hi durian lovers Was wondering is there's anywhere in SG where we can buy durian by basket at wholesale prices No need to choose kind as u just buy the whole basket like how the durian sellers receive them from the lorry No need to be branded species too Thanks in advance! Hijack the Malaysia durian truck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 Hijack the Malaysia durian truck! Wa! Hee hee......then u come & buy from me har...... ;) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 Wa! Hee hee......then u come & buy from me har...... ;) U hijack first...haha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 U hijack first...haha. Heehee.....my papa teach me....must do confirm earn business, so must find buyer first.....lol..... Since you gave me the lobang, can give u a good discount ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 this yr durian season seem a bit late hor... most of my regular sellers all haven open stall yet =( wah lau... this yr MSW prices machiam sibei ridiculous... combat durian and ah seng selling 30/kg for MSW! last season was $12-15/kg Start of season usually $25-30 but $12 for good quality MSW have not seen for very long. It is always at least $15-18 if you buy from Ah Seng, Ah Teck, Ah Kho, etc. Best is my ex supplier in Aljunied Ave 2, good durians at excellent price but heard passed away liow. Any other good (low profile) suppliers to recommend? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 (edited) Start of season usually $25-30 but $12 for good quality MSW have not seen for very long. It is always at least $15-18 if you buy from Ah Seng, Ah Teck, Ah Kho, etc. Best is my ex supplier in Aljunied Ave 2, good durians at excellent price but heard passed away liow. Any other good (low profile) suppliers to recommend? Ah Kho is botak from Bukit Batok? Usually I get from him $12/kg msw East side usually Ah chai at Bedok or Kong lee hup kee at pasir Ris The Pasir Ris one price v reasonable. But they dun specialise msw. Usually go there for ai Ching Guo. Black pearl. Jin Feng. Tekka etc Edited June 6, 2015 by Little_prince ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...