Kusje Supersonic February 13, 2015 Share February 13, 2015 Went to Ah Seng already. I also did not negotiate. The way he conducts his business like cannot nego one... Now is $18/kg for MSW. And its from old trees! Bagus. Glad to hear that the quality is good. Maybe I will buy soon but I still feel 18/kg is quite expensive. Maybe I was spoilt buying at 10/kg during the peak season. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Surpize 1st Gear April 23, 2015 Share April 23, 2015 Season seem to be starting. Any good intro as my regular store at amk haven start. Any lobang buy whole basket fr Malaysia deliver to us? Thinking of doing durian gathering in ofc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear May 2, 2015 Share May 2, 2015 Durians! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bellboy 4th Gear May 3, 2015 Share May 3, 2015 Season seem to be starting. Any good intro as my regular store at amk haven start. Any lobang buy whole basket fr Malaysia deliver to us? Thinking of doing durian gathering in ofc. Bro, which is your regular store at AMK? Anyway, durian season officially starts in June. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanyachua88 2nd Gear May 22, 2015 Share May 22, 2015 http://www.soshiok.com/content/bountiful-durian-harvest-year "The 604, Centipede (Lipan), Little Red, and Kam Poh species will be available at the end of May; the Hor Lor and Red Prawn during the peak period (June 1 to 20); while the Green Skin 15, D15, D14, Bak Eu, Ling Fong Jiao and D99 will be available from June 20 to mid-July," he said. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 22, 2015 Share May 22, 2015 I don't think the Penang durians make their way here to Singapore. Our are usually from the plantation of Segamat, and BenTong (Pahang). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 22, 2015 Share May 22, 2015 The names given getting more and more obiang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 22, 2015 Share May 22, 2015 i only saw thai one around ......... sian ! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged May 22, 2015 Share May 22, 2015 The names given getting more and more obiang. The 604, Centipede (Lipan) Centipede is known as gia kang..why they would named it as lipan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic May 22, 2015 Share May 22, 2015 Centipede is known as gia kang..why they would named it as lipan? Lipan is Gia Kang in Malay! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic May 23, 2015 Share May 23, 2015 Never try lipan before. Good? This season no msw right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged May 23, 2015 Share May 23, 2015 Lipan is Gia Kang in Malay! yes..I'm well aware of that..the naming convention of different durian cultivars varies from using mandarin..english..闽南语 & melayu..there is no unified naming system which leads to confusion..furthermore melayu is not commonly spoken/used by most in Sinkapor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 24, 2015 Share May 24, 2015 Never try lipan before. Good? This season no msw right? Did we missed some seasons? It been a long time since i had a good msw. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 I still like D24. Bitter and thick creamy...... thats what i have grown up eating durians...... MSW offers that additional butter taste, on top of D24 taste. If the price is not too ex from D24, then i will go for MSW. don't like XO coz of watery flesh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 爱吃榴莲的朋友请注意!!泰国毒榴梿!!! 有些泰国黑心水果商家为求利润,不惜将只有约50%成熟的榴槤,从树上收割,再送去"加工厂"进行处理,期望增加供货周期. 泰国黑心商家将榴槤放到装有黄色药水的胶桶,浸泡一日,让原本白色的榴槤肉充份吸收变成成熟的黄色,然後再取出曬干,之後再从榴槤果蒂上落药催熟,药膏是一层橘红色,待榴槤吸取之後就会装箱準备出口。 所以提醒各位榴粉,下次去买泰国榴槤的时候,记得留意榴槤壳上有无黄色粉末,果蒂有无橘红色药膏残留物,更誇张的是有一些明明已经爆口的榴槤,食落口依然硬如石头,就係落催熟药膏过度的效果。 当然我们不是说所有的泰国榴莲商家都那么黑心,不过,这种情形在泰国已经很普遍,记得多年前也有人揭发泰国龙眼事件吗?那些龙眼都经过药水浸泡,色泽光鲜,但是吃多了嘴巴会很痒,甚至溃烂;大家还有印象吧?请榴梿食品加工厂坚持使用"马来西亚"树上熟的果王原材料! Source: https://www.facebook.com/JB.iamboss/posts/861221880609619 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 I haven't tried any durian stall in Singapore yet but please please avoid the durian stall with the red and white tentage at Aeon Bukit Indah carpark JB Johor Bahru. Should be called 忠. It's a rip off place. Went there and was told got MSW from what 高山. Farking 48RM per kg. Ok, so we got one. In the end, the durian taste like shit. More like lousy D24. Complained to them also no use. Threw the money at them and walked off. Please avoid!!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 The durian seller in Hougang told me to wait till mid June then there will be many durians. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 26, 2015 Share May 26, 2015 The durian seller in Hougang told me to wait till mid June then there will be many durians. Your hougang seller is Ah Teck? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...