Little_prince Supersonic July 30, 2014 Share July 30, 2014 I hope ur fren taught u the correct method... once I went with a female friend for durian... and she mentioned that she felt suaku cos she just learnt how to wash her hands using the husk in order to get rid of the durian smell fm fingers. BUT she said to run the water through the outside (thorny) side, rather than the inner (white) side.... she didn't believe me when I said it is done using the inside... in the end we asked the durian seller for his professional advice and he concurred with me... that is, to use the inside section. then she said she also felt her method was strange.. cos the outside of the husk is usually dusty and not exactly hygienic LOL yeah. you are correct. running water thru the inside. lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LiuDeHua 4th Gear November 24, 2014 Share November 24, 2014 Durian season has started again. This will be a short season lasting till Jan-2015 only. This seller is good. Updates his facebook with prices. https://www.facebook.com/AhSengDurian Any other recommended sellers that started selling? I'm living in AMK. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwee 5th Gear November 24, 2014 Share November 24, 2014 Wah Kaoz.... His business can do until that extend by selling durian !!!??? Amazing ! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear November 24, 2014 Share November 24, 2014 Durian season has started again. This will be a short season lasting till Jan-2015 only. This seller is good. Updates his facebook with prices. https://www.facebook.com/AhSengDurian Any other recommended sellers that started selling? I'm living in AMK. may drop by to see if its good later lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 24, 2014 Share November 24, 2014 Wah Kaoz.... His business can do until that extend by selling durian !!!??? Amazing ! I buy from him most of the time since it is near my place. On a good weekend, he has about 7 people working at his stall. I think these days should be fewer since it is a short season and he mentioned that the season is quite poor that's why price is higher than normal. I just ate some MSW yesterday (20$ per kg) and honestly quality isn't that good this time around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged November 24, 2014 Share November 24, 2014 $20?? I'll pass. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic November 24, 2014 Share November 24, 2014 Wow....$20 / kg for MSW??? Plus now is not the 'peak / best ' season.....too much rain, durian will not taste good . guess I will just wait 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 24, 2014 Share November 24, 2014 Wow....$20 / kg for MSW??? Plus now is not the 'peak / best ' season.....too much rain, durian will not taste good . guess I will just wait Just checked facebook. 18 dollars per kg now since Sunday evening. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Premacist 5th Gear November 24, 2014 Share November 24, 2014 Price drops to S$18 today. There was other selling at higher price than Ah Seng. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sin-Yee-Wang-Pte-Ltd/368264443193057 $20?? I'll pass. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 24, 2014 Share November 24, 2014 Price drops to S$18 today. There was other selling at higher price than Ah Seng. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sin-Yee-Wang-Pte-Ltd/368264443193057 28 bucks per kg?! Want my life ah. BTW, how much in MY atm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear November 25, 2014 Share November 25, 2014 not good ??? was suppose to meet wife there to try but raining ........... anymore reviews?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged November 25, 2014 Share November 25, 2014 wind down the windows a bit........leave term down overnight............next morning smell boh liao.............I do that every time....... [laugh] Leave windows down overnight sure next morning no more U badda... no more smell cos car no more there smell what? Now school holiday also cannot give this kind of IQ answer cos sekali one gong gong scholar take yr advice how.... where is yr sense of civic duty kekeke Ok now price drop but would durian lovers still consume during this period?? I dono abt MSW, for me I only buy in Jun. Any expert can confirm now quality not good for all durian or only variety specific? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 25, 2014 Share November 25, 2014 Just because some durian sellers have a Facebook account don't mean their durians or price are good. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 25, 2014 Share November 25, 2014 Leave windows down overnight sure next morning no more U badda... no more smell cos car no more there smell what? Now school holiday also cannot give this kind of IQ answer cos sekali one gong gong scholar take yr advice how.... where is yr sense of civic duty kekeke Ok now price drop but would durian lovers still consume during this period?? I dono abt MSW, for me I only buy in Jun. Any expert can confirm now quality not good for all durian or only variety specific? alamak............wind down the windows a bit..............a bit only lah.........where got so kuku go wind down all the way.......that one i not responsible liao hor......... [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged November 25, 2014 Share November 25, 2014 alamak............wind down the windows a bit..............a bit only lah.........where got so kuku go wind down all the way.......that one i not responsible liao hor......... [laugh] Bro, this kind of advice, must put down "wind down xxcm". Here some drivers very Anal. Don't give specific can wind down 1cm, smell don't clear u also kena. Wind down too much, car gone u also kena. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 25, 2014 Share November 25, 2014 Bro, this kind of advice, must put down "wind down xxcm". Here some drivers very Anal. Don't give specific can wind down 1cm, smell don't clear u also kena. Wind down too much, car gone u also kena. sibei pai tan............ ...... [laugh] 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged November 25, 2014 Share November 25, 2014 sibei pai tan............ ...... [laugh] Buay lah, at least u no sell Chicken. If sell Chicken, that is what I call pai tan! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 25, 2014 Share November 25, 2014 Buay lah, at least u no sell Chicken. If sell Chicken, that is what I call pai tan! Please hor..........I not OKT hor.............. ........... [laugh] ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...