Used Car Dealer Increase Price

Pss2

what is this admin fee for? joining their membership?

This admin fee is chargeable because the dealers help you to do admin work as such liaising with Bank to settle your existing loan (for those want to sell cars), ask their men to go LTA to do vehicle transfer and this include fees that they already factor in to pick up your calls and listen to your nonsense at odd times of the day...

Normally i only pay $200...$500 is overkill....

I dont mind giving them some kopi lui for the work but the guy who ask for $800 is champion liao...

So bladdy greedy...

After I made a face and say no such thing as admin fee, he say ok ok, we discuss price 1st. Then try to bring down to $300 but damage to his integrity done liao...

Admin fee? One dealer even said he can take out receipt and prove to me that all his customers paid for this admin fee. I just walk away when dealers mention they have this admin charge. afterall, there are other cars of a similar/same model in the market. sometimes, they are out to earn extra on unsuspecting customers.

I bought 2 used cars before, both without having to pay for this.

5yo cars are taken in at paper but thrown out at $10K markup. Plus sell insurance + bank loan + wat not admin fee = More margin than selling new ones. Anyone with 5 yo car manage to do better?

And car that went into the longkang and later sold to dealer was advertised as "Accident Free" [drivingcar]

how does one arrange for bank loans if it is a direct buyer-seller deal?

SGCM is a good platform for direct sales, but why so many people not using it?

I see motorbike forum they don't have such portal and they manage to have very good resale response on forum..

Yup agreed totally, once bought a car and also mentioned no admin charges but when want to settle

amount, they want admin charges.....so I just said no and walk out.

Yeah kena at Turf City..same thing

increase price yet complain that sales are bad?

http://ride.asiaone.com/news/general/story/fewer-used-cars-sold-last-year

Supply & Demand.

Fix cost would be probably the same.

Knowing it is harder to sell car nowadays what would you do?

A: Sell by volume.

B: Sell by margin.

Pros of A: Should be able to survive if there is supply (steady supply of cheap cars) & demand (steady sales of cheap cars).

Cons of A: Are you able to find supply of cheap cars where owners are demanding high price for their current cars?

Common sense would be sell higher.

Are you a dealer or what? Sounds like u r supporting those cunning car dealers! All hardearn money should put into good use. Those dealers only know to wear nice and holding people settlement, bluffing about repair and service! All just bul**hit! Soon they are getting the kamal!!!

if you think they are eating your money, then dun buy car lo [:)]

can always buy direct from owners

Edited by Eyke