Ingenius Turbocharged August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 (edited) We will all be half-breed products of Japanese rape. Haha! We will have our very own Singaporean AV industry! And some of us may even co-star in these AV. and viceroymentol's name is probably something like kazai yuzuki san. Edited August 26, 2013 by Ingenius ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 Sorry to hear that. Yeah I never forget the accounts of Japanese brutality in Singapore. and speak to the old timers, most never will forgive them either.... <_< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 (edited) Sorry to hear that. Yeah I never forget the accounts of Japanese brutality in Singapore. I think , it is time to move on and put down the baggage of the ww2 crimes by the japanese. the current generation of japanese has nothing to do with it and for chinese, also has nothing to bear. just look at the anti-jap sentiments in china, and how this has affected toyota and other japanese manufacturer's production in china, which does no good for anyone, and this will always remain as a psychological barrier to greater sino-japanese r/s progress and coorperation. Edited August 26, 2013 by Ingenius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 I think , it is time to move on and put down the baggage of the ww2 crimes by the japanese. the current generation of japanese has nothing to do with it and for chinese, also has nothing to bear. just look at the anti-jap sentiments in china, and how this has affected toyota and other japanese manufacturer's production in china, which does no good for anyone, and this will always remain as a psychological barrier to greater sino-japanese r/s progress and coorperation. but the shrine visits do not really help either.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 I would say its the other way round. China needs the US to be friendly and to pay back debts. So what if China owns US treasury? Who writes the rules? Who can re-write the rules? It is about who is the bigger gangster in the world. USA no need to directly attack China lah. They can show a friendly face to China while pulling Japan's strings, be a puppet master to Japan, SK, Taiwan, Philippines, Vietnam and India. USA are good at that, being two-faced and lending other people's knife to kill. If you owe the bank lots of money, you always hope the bank closes down and writes off your debt. if china dumps their US treasuries, the yields will spike n send funding cost flying n cause another lehman. If they rewrite rules, how will rest of d world who hold US treasuries view them? Unstable, volatile, change any time treasuries, which on sentiment alone will cause rest of d world to dump US treasuries n destabilize future US debt issuance. Anyway its hypothetical but IMO they cannot rules overnight especially US treasuries which r considered d most risk free global asset. Wihtout this, US$ as global reserve currency can fly kite liao n whole world destabilize hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 (edited) but the shrine visits do not really help either.... true, it is sending out a wrong message that the ww2 soldiers were to be honoured and glorified. this is damaging and is not right. but it seems like a ritual kind of thing. Edited August 26, 2013 by Ingenius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 Sorry to hear that. Yeah I never forget the accounts of Japanese brutality and cruelty in Singapore. They were worse than animals. Sometimes I see the Japanese people and their culture, very polite and civilized, but also capable of extreme cruelty and barbarism. They ARE civilized and polite. If you ask me, I do agree they are one of the most cultured folks in Asia. But the problem also lies in their culture of brutality. If you read into their olden times before the meiji period, the period of chaste systems, they are equally brutual and barbaric to their own people. With the systematic brainwashing of their imperial government, they pour their culture to us during the invasion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 The 1990s .. Singaporeans own up to 80% of Malaysian shares traded in CLOB. Then what happened ? if china gets screwed, WE r screwed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 China when strong would not be a kaypoh either an aggressive country. What they are building currently is to contain USA power so as to protect themselves against usa, japan and even india HAHAHA omg. this is a dam funny statement. [laugh] Gosh. Zheng He was sailing around straits of malacca and in SEA in 1400s collecting tribute from the original inhabitants of SEA to the Emperor of China. He wasn't floating around the sea for years to come lim kopi with the inhabitants of SEA. i mean, gosh, please have some sense of history... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 I think , it is time to move on and put down the baggage of the ww2 crimes by the japanese. the current generation of japanese has nothing to do with it and for chinese, also has nothing to bear. just look at the anti-jap sentiments in china, and how this has affected toyota and other japanese manufacturer's production in china, which does no good for anyone, and this will always remain as a psychological barrier to greater sino-japanese r/s progress and coorperation. I think most of us had moved on already. Otherwise we won't be embracing manga/anime J-pop with open arms and I wouldn't be buying a Suzuki of Mitshibishi. In fact I feel we Singaporeans moved on pretty well considering what they done to us during their occupation. For bigger countries like china, not so easy.... Actually the political climate over there may be difficult, we are too far to feel it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 In general, most japanese are quite pacifist now. I doubt most japanese care about rest of the world. They are so inward looking/isolationists nowadays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 They ARE civilized and polite. If you ask me, I do agree they are one of the most cultured folks in Asia. But the problem also lies in their culture of brutality. If you read into their olden times before the meiji period, the period of chaste systems, they are equally brutual and barbaric to their own people. With the systematic brainwashing of their imperial government, they pour their culture to us during the invasion. shinzo abe is d current PM, n part of his erection rally is to devalue Yen & pander to right wing. Japan has low blue collar crime but v high white collar crime... until today theres still lots of issues at the top finance lvls... dont b surprised if japan economy goes into another problem as a result of their financial mismanagement at d top Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 In general, most japanese are quite pacifist now. I doubt most japanese care about rest of the world. They are so inward looking/isolationists nowadays. Somehow i quite like japanese and their country. they are the most gracious and cultured people in the world, makes the best cars and robots, best AV and most entertaining, is the most peaceful country, and their technological advancement is second to usa and has benefitted the world around. they brought us sharp, sony, panasonic, national etc, all these affordable electronics which has improved our standard of living. arigato nipon !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 (edited) they brought us sharp, sony, panasonic, national etc, all these affordable electronics which has improved our standard of living. arigato nipon !! and this too! and this Edited August 26, 2013 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 (edited) the first pic very nice !! but i sense something bad. Edited August 26, 2013 by Ingenius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged August 26, 2013 Share August 26, 2013 Somehow i quite like japanese and their country. they are the most gracious and cultured people in the world, makes the best cars and robots, best AV and most entertaining, is the most peaceful country, and their technological advancement is second to usa and has benefitted the world around. they brought us sharp, sony, panasonic, national etc, all these affordable electronics which has improved our standard of living. arigato nipon !! So actually they already took the world. They should have done this instead of starting the war, then maybe we won't hate them so much.... But then without the war, don't think US will transfer the tech to them and don't think they can advance that fast... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear August 26, 2013 Author Share August 26, 2013 Personally I don't think the typical working PRC is too concerned about history either. PRC govt is just using anti-japan sentiment as a scapegoat / distraction. Sure the PRC govt can riled people up, but I wonder how much anger is actually directed towards Japan and how much is venting pent up anger over their own very hard existence. If last year's protest was a good example, I would much rather PRC govt don't rile up their citizens because their reaction is childish and self-sabotaging. For example: 1) Beat up another PRC for driving sushi car 2) Burn down a Japanese factory in China that create employment for PRCs 3) Eat at a "Japanese" restaurant then refuse to pay the bill out of "patriotism" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear August 26, 2013 Author Share August 26, 2013 The irony of WW2 is that the military losers eventually became the economic winners. A very good Sieg Heil and Banzai to all. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...