A5SB 1st Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 I think of all the banks I have dealt with, HSBC and DBS ranks at the bottom. I had been using DBS for years, somehow their customer service has never impressed me, but they don't really piss people off, much anyway. But recently due to my realisation that HSBC offers discount for Shell petrol, I applied for the card. I submitted my documents online, not once, but twice, because the system kept nagging me to do so. The I got fed up, and called them, the customer service said I can email them. So I did. A few days later, I received another email saying that they cannot accept "copies" and asked me to upload to their website again. This got me really fed-up with them. What's the point of having an eCommerce site to upload stuff when they can't find what customers uploaded? They were apparently trying very hard NOT to have a new customer. The after some ding-dong here and there, by then I was already giving up, then they ask for CPF. Hello? If have submitted payslips, Income tax notice, still want CPF at the end. Anyway I still uploaded the form as I was in very good mood that day. AFter that I forgot about it and went on with my life. That was about one month ago, then few days ago they sent the credit cards I have applied for. I really can't believe them. Moral of the story, HSBC don't need your business. For me, I'll only use the blardy card for Shell petrol, then pay up promptly. Not going to let them earn my money. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 there is a [report] button linked to every post at the bottom left corner. it is there for u and me to click if we find it offensive. and it is the mod's final call whether the post has truly deemed it's death what. no meh? N now u call me grim reaper....u wait.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 For me uob prestige rawks! Hsbc did offer me their similar prdt but sorry. Citi i keep for petroltoo Standard charterd, scb...nuff said China bank....again, cb.....nuff said....cb refer to bank initials hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 this is a forum for people to relax and if possible let people vent out their frustration especially if it is valid (we all can learn from them too); if your ambition is to be a policeman then go sign up; why hesitate; if you want to be a mod, speak up; I will encourage and vote for you if your heart is ready to serve the community at large FYI, this guy have less than 25 post meaning he is unable to post at LTE and ezy. This thread had obviously been shifted over by our kind mod. Every forum have a rule. And a few mod. Rule have to be enforce if not why do we need mod for? Mod are also human, they have life outside Mcf, that is why we have report button. Report button is for us member to help them find out who are violating the rule of the forum. If every newbie because they cannot start a thread at the correct folder started to create a thread everywhere else and we don't control. Then what for we have forum rule. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 I got life meh? That soya say i afterlife le Anyway, lets not get tooworked up la..... Now ppl abusing the threads and we gotta watch tt grey area Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 N now u call me grim reaper....u wait.... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huge 2nd Gear August 23, 2013 Author Share August 23, 2013 (edited) My bad for RadX for you to do the extra work to shift to folder that result in me getting a yellow card. I am not here to start a war nor have any intention to. But then you are the moderator who is supposed to be a fair person, so can you explain the need for the yellow card? Don't you think it's a little overboard? Or is it because I did not clock minimum post in order to start a thread? Would that also warrent another yellow card? As a forum, it a place where we can share information. I may be a newbie, but the way you handle this makes me feel that you as a moderator had abused the power given to you. I do not troll any thread and I did search before posting a new thread since I did not find thread encountering such problem. I posted this before I saw the reply from Joseph22 Edited August 23, 2013 by Huge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 I got life meh? That soya say i afterlife le Anyway, lets not get tooworked up la..... Now ppl abusing the threads and we gotta watch tt grey area Yeah. Aiyo that soya no life want to pull u on. Lol. Don't worry. U and the rest of the mod are doing a great job. No aday not much karter style nonsense thread. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 Anyway lessob learnt, select ur bank properly, n pay before time.... Like ace, yes, amex also did the same and i gave them real hell.... And for the record, i owe jman an apology for him being misconstrued as an informant....he is as humless as a :-)gay pussy Thread closed. ts, work it w the bank and dun start threads in the embargoed sections anymore. Goes for all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 My bad for RadX for you to do the extra work to shift to folder that result in me getting a yellow card. I am not here to start a war nor have any intention to. But then you are the moderator who is supposed to be a fair person, so can you explain the need for the yellow card? Don't you think it's a little overboard? Or is it because I did not clock minimum post in order to start a thread? Would that also warrent another yellow card? As a forum, it a place where we can share information. I may be a newbie, but the way you handle this makes me feel that you as a moderator had abused the power given to you. I do not troll any thread and I did search before posting a new thread since I did not find thread encountering such problem. Did u read the forum rule?? If no, how can u say he is wrong to card u?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 My bad for RadX for you to do the extra work to shift to folder that result in me getting a yellow card. I am not here to start a war nor have any intention to. But then you are the moderator who is supposed to be a fair person, so can you explain the need for the yellow card? Don't you think it's a little overboard? Or is it because I did not clock minimum post in order to start a thread? Would that also warrent another yellow card? As a forum, it a place where we can share information. I may be a newbie, but the way you handle this makes me feel that you as a moderator had abused the power given to you. I do not troll any thread and I did search before posting a new thread since I did not find thread encountering such problem. It is abuse of the rights in an embargoed section Simply put, if u dont like te style of moderation, the logout button is there. Good day ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...