Altivo 3rd Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 HSBC ... not surprising. I've already written them off after what they did to me over renewal of my car insurance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 1 month cap at $1000, so meaning rebate $60, 1 year $720 beat face up to say: $720 nia, chey! reality: $720!!!!! chong ah!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 (edited) you cannot start a new thread and chose to post in a complaint section, and even if other encounter the same they never VENT here For my case, I received an automated call telling me that my credit is due. I did call up the customer service that I did not receive my bill and I would like to have my bill first to verify before I pay through internet banking. They told me that they will dispatch my bill. That was early last week. Yesterday I received another automated call reminder. As my petrol was low, I went to pump petrol and when I wanted to pay, I could not. The pump cashier told me I am not the first person encountering this problem. The amount that was due is $89 (July) and $600+ (August) which I can easily pay off once I verify the bill. I did not opt for any online/soft copy option. They also verify my home address thrice. I check my letter box everyday but no bill from HSBC. Jman888: please do not embarrass yourself by assuming that I am venting in MCF as I am only asking if anyone else is encountering such problem, since I was told by the pump cashier Kenny lee83 : I have already called them thrice. Edited August 23, 2013 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patricklyb Clutched August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 Anyone encounter not receiving their bill and asking for payment? For my case I signed up with HSBC because I always use shell for my car. Till date I am waiting for the hardcopy bill so that I can verify and pay. Last night I could not use my card to pay for my petrol because it was stopped by the bank. Never in my life have I ever had any bank stop my credit before. Just want to check if anyone else encounter such issue. you must drive a veri veri high cc car....around 5000-6000cc izzit? how to blow card just by filling up fuel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 you cannot start a new thread and chose to post in a complaint section, and even if other encounter the same they never VENT here please do kindly know you station in life (MCF); you are not a mod and stop acting like a wannabe; as usual it is a known fact you are trigger happy and who report things like this to mod; loosen up and don't end up being a whining old man in real life; you can ignore this if you choose to; peace Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 please do kindly know you station in life (MCF); you are not a mod and stop acting like a wannabe; as usual it is a known fact you are trigger happy and who report things like this to mod; loosen up and don't end up being a whining old man in real life; you can ignore this if you choose to; peace damn how you know i am a whining old man :huh: i am replacing someone who use to whine a lot here i never report to mod hor, i only report those spammer but not this, some time i also report suspected clone, but then i dun think i would be the first one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 (edited) please do kindly know you station in life (MCF); you are not a mod and stop acting like a wannabe; as usual it is a known fact you are trigger happy and who report things like this to mod; loosen up and don't end up being a whining old man in real life; you can ignore this if you choose to; peace and your position to judge what jman does is.... ??? where did you get your "known fact" from? ; peace Edited August 23, 2013 by Rainbowbiatch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 please do kindly know you station in life (MCF); you are not a mod and stop acting like a wannabe; as usual it is a known fact you are trigger happy and who report things like this to mod; loosen up and don't end up being a whining old man in real life; you can ignore this if you choose to; peace wow. you sure it is a known fact that Jman is trigger happy?? wow. where you get your fact from?? Jman is one of the most mild person here liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 wow. you sure it is a known fact that Jman is trigger happy?? wow. where you get your fact from?? Jman is one of the most mild person here liao. no...he had changed ...not only u can CHANGE ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 I prefer paperless myself. Either login and check or just call them up to check existing balance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 you cannot start a new thread and chose to post in a complaint section, and even if other encounter the same they never VENT here yeah lor. if every newbe start thread at complaint section because not enough post. then mod very busy shifting around the thread liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarquin 1st Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 May I suggest...for my case with my DBS Esso CC which I mainly use for petrol (Well and amazon these past few weeks ) you would know how much you have used up...I for one I key in with notepad (thru my smartphone) the purchase I did with the CC so even without the bill I pay up and clear all credits on the card every end of the month...I exceed or less payments by a few $$$ most of the time but when I receive the bill I top up as necessary...so no default payment...also, I'm one of the few that when I got my CC I straight away ask them to minimize my limit to 1k (last time it was $500 only)...since I mainly use it for petrol..so no issues for me... Other cards, I let my wife handle...don't need so many and not keen on thick wallet with CC prefer inside cash but also don't have Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 Done? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 damn how you know i am a whining old man :huh: i am replacing someone who use to whine a lot here i never report to mod hor, i only report those spammer but not this, some time i also report suspected clone, but then i dun think i would be the first one this is a forum for people to relax and if possible let people vent out their frustration especially if it is valid (we all can learn from them too); if your ambition is to be a policeman then go sign up; why hesitate; if you want to be a mod, speak up; I will encourage and vote for you if your heart is ready to serve the community at large Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 and your position to judge what jman does is.... ??? where did you get your "known fact" from? ; peace not to long ago, there was an exchange between mod and him about being an informant in MCF; I just assume it is; since nobody contradicted including the parties, then I assume it is truth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 not to long ago, there was an exchange between mod and him about being an informant in MCF; I just assume it is; since nobody contradicted including the parties, then I assume it is truth With all due respect, i have known jman for 10 yrs now. That was a friendly joke between us and not to be misconstrued in any other way. Nevertheless, we hv other informants who do so and is in the interest of mcf as a whole, thus do not judge based on a simple banter in cordial terms between jman and me. Thank you. Ps...assume if not used in proper context, or if at all, becomes ass-u-me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 damn how you know i am a whining old man :huh: i am replacing someone who use to whine a lot here i never report to mod hor, i only report those spammer but not this, some time i also report suspected clone, but then i dun think i would be the first one Misunderstanding old fart....move on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 not to long ago, there was an exchange between mod and him about being an informant in MCF; I just assume it is; since nobody contradicted including the parties, then I assume it is truth there is a [report] button linked to every post at the bottom left corner. it is there for u and me to click if we find it offensive. and it is the mod's final call whether the post has truly deemed it's death what. no meh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...