Duckduck Turbocharged August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 apparently those who were throw out of the bus survive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 Mussammat said Rashidah had explained that the bus driver started yelling profanities to a taxi driver who overtook the bus in a risky manner. "The bus driver then overtook the taxi and started speeding at which time he hit the barrier and fell." If this is true than...who to be blame.... NST Updated RIP TO ALL THE 37 DEMISE GHR VISITORS IN THIS FATAL COACH ACCIDENT. Could it be something like this accident Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia0042 2nd Gear August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 (edited) Come across this statement from Resorts World Genting Management in its Worldcard facebook WorldCard Malaysia about an hour ago PUBLIC BUS ACCIDENT Genting Highlands, 21st August - Resorts World Genting Management expresses sadness over the bus accident which occurred at 2.15 pm today at approximately 3.5 km from the Resort. The bus involved in the accident was a public transport bus that plies the Genting access road on a daily basis to Jalan Tun Razak. The resort has given every assistance by providing manpower of 130 people including doctors, ambulance and equipments such as cranes and food at the accident site to assist the Police from Bentong and other rescue agencies. Resorts World Genting Management expresses their sincere condolences to the bereaved families and sincere sympathies to the injured victims. The company will render all necessary assistance. Meanwhile the downhill road from Chin Swee Temple at 2 km to the 4.3 km is currently closed for traffic. However, the main uphill road to the Resort remains opened and traffic going downhill is temporarily diverted at Chin Swee Temple to Kuala Lumpur. END. Resorts World Genting Management RW Management OUGTH to review and rebuild stronger structure walls at every single curves and corners up/down hill of GH after this tragic accident! RW is willing to spend money to upgrade the casino floor and invest billions and billions of dollars in new project, YET, they put little concern to the safety of their customers and employees. A BIG SHAME to this billionaire and his fellow executive directors who only concern about earning money!! Should ask one of the director to take the same type of bus up/down hill and experience how's the journey "tastes" like! Edited August 22, 2013 by Kia0042 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 RW Management OUGTH to review and rebuild stronger structure walls at every single curves and corners up/down hill of GH after this tragic accident! RW is willing to spend money to upgrade the casino floor and invest billions and billions of dollars in new project, YET, they put little concern to the safety of their customers and employees. A BIG SHAME to this billionaire and his fellow executive directors who only concern about earning money!! Should ask one of the director to take the same type of bus up/down hill and experience how's the journey "tastes" like! they will do something for sure.. if not they are going to lose more customers will taking the cable car to the bus interchange and take bus from there safer? i did it once and i thought it was rather cheap and convenient Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 Starts from boon lay can reached genting at 2pm?! I drove once to genting before, starts from 8.30am from JB and reached genting 3-4pm! Avg about 6 hrs with 45 mins break in btw with a coach.Traveling speed abt 120km/hr on avg. Nite time is shld be less than 6 hrs,lesser traffic. For a car,6 hrs seems to be abit too slow.Unless you have long break at those rest station or you take ur time to enjoy the scenery. For me,no way I can drive that slow,I will fall asleep. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 Starts from boon lay can reached genting at 2pm?! I drove once to genting before, starts from 8.30am from JB and reached genting 3-4pm! You are travelling at a very very safe speed That's all I can say 830 start, many can reach Gh top 1230-130 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 Starts from boon lay can reached genting at 2pm?! I drove once to genting before, starts from 8.30am from JB and reached genting 3-4pm! Oh ya, I reached Pinang island at 330 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrycamry 1st Gear August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 RW Management OUGTH to review and rebuild stronger structure walls at every single curves and corners up/down hill of GH after this tragic accident! RW is willing to spend money to upgrade the casino floor and invest billions and billions of dollars in new project, YET, they put little concern to the safety of their customers and employees. A BIG SHAME to this billionaire and his fellow executive directors who only concern about earning money!! Should ask one of the director to take the same type of bus up/down hill and experience how's the journey "tastes" like! silly suggestion! why not relocated GH to the foot of the mountain? scare? don't go! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 Starts from boon lay can reached genting at 2pm?! I drove once to genting before, starts from 8.30am from JB and reached genting 3-4pm! mayb u went tt time peak traffic lor..if u slower than bus especially up genting, is sibei jia6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 silly suggestion! why not relocated GH to the foot of the mountain? scare? don't go! ureply even more silly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 hopefully the found everyone.. some might be thrown out of the bus.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrycamry 1st Gear August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 think from another angle. isn't it good to leave this way, ZERO suffering? i don't mind. RIP to the victims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 (edited) Sometimes, I am worried too when taking short holidays at GH with 5 Stars buses..... Starts at 08.00am from Boon Lay Place at reach GH around 1.45pm ~ 2.30pm. with 2 stops (Yong Peng & KL) ...... Their speeding along NSH like nobody business. Can also overtake some saloon cars. And also up the slope to GH. They are using MAN bus. Upslope actually feels very slow maciam bus engine wants to die off liddat. Scary part is when you sit on the left and you can see the left side of the bus body like scraping against the concrete walls or wheels like going to run over the cliff edge. Was in one of Five Stars coach and one of the tyres punctured when decending. Luckily it's a three axle bus with many other tyres to support. If car, die c0ck stand liao. Edited August 22, 2013 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 they will do something for sure.. if not they are going to lose more customers will taking the cable car to the bus interchange and take bus from there safer? i did it once and i thought it was rather cheap and convenient I hope one day, they consider a rail system.......... GH has 20 mil visitors a year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 police is asking why 53 people on board if the bus can only take max 44 I believe in some countries, the passengers know their rights, and won't let the driver proceed ...... some will just walk-off the bus? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 http://news.yahoo.com/bus-crash-southern-i...-100907834.html Heavy buses and steep winding roads, needs extreme caution Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 Sometimes, I am worried too when taking short holidays at GH with 5 Stars buses..... Starts at 08.00am from Boon Lay Place at reach GH around 1.45pm ~ 2.30pm. with 2 stops (Yong Peng & KL) ...... Their speeding along NSH like nobody business. Can also overtake some saloon cars. And also up the slope to GH. i took a coach from kl to sin after the barcelona game. coach departed just after midnight. i was happy thinking i'll have a good sleep and will reach sg when our public transport about to start... when i woke up, we were in 2nd link CIQ, and its just 2+ in the morning ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...