Pms 3rd Gear August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 Maybe our Honorable Minister's visiting then every body will gets very busy to do house keeping and area cleaning [laugh] Wayang at its best. Hahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 Without shipping, SG will be a lot poorer....but still way richer than our neighbors :p self-comforting lol If our (SG) wealth/prosperity depends on 10 pillars, how many pillars does the shiipping industry in SG account for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 If our (SG) wealth/prosperity depends on 10 pillars, how many pillars does the shiipping industry in SG account for? I don't know...just guessing....four? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 I don't know...just guessing....four? Lol dont need to guess lah. singapore of today is mainly due to us been a great place for shipping. If Singapore is not well known for shipping you think chinese and indian will be here?? as in you think our ancestor will be here?? shipping also bought along many job for eg. Manufacturing. because of our location, its make sense in the past to ship everything here to assemble before shipping out again to their final destination. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 dont need to guess lah. singapore of today is mainly due to us been a great place for shipping. If Singapore is not well known for shipping you think chinese and indian will be here?? as in you think our ancestor will be here?? shipping also bought along many job for eg. Manufacturing. because of our location, its make sense in the past to ship everything here to assemble before shipping out again to their final destination. That's why I said 4/10. Maybe even more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jhyy701 Clutched August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 Reading your thread title "PSA Finished" I thought you are refering our PM National Day Rally mentioned our southern harbour would be shifting to Tuas eastern anchorage Same here, thought PSA moved out already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 That's why I said 4/10. Maybe even more. i will say more then 4/10 if Sir Raffles didnt chose singapore as a shipping port due to our location. no one will notice us liao. likely, we all living in malacca now... which might not be a bad things too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 i come this thread to learn things so many things i dont know Still tot you will post a syt hanging onto crane Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Locknload 5th Gear August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 So many people in MCF in the marine industry arh? Don't need to worry one..... unless you just started out in your 20's. For most of us, it should be our last job in the same industry. Our jobs still secure till our retirement. Bunker fuel and ship chandler are big business Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearosv2 1st Gear August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 i come this thread to learn things so many things i dont know Haha, same here. :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 If PSA is finished, Singapore is finished ?? DONT WORRY WE HAVE T4 T5 and THE JEWEL muahahaa plus the MBS & RWS!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 dont need to guess lah. singapore of today is mainly due to us been a great place for shipping. If Singapore is not well known for shipping you think chinese and indian will be here?? as in you think our ancestor will be here?? shipping also bought along many job for eg. Manufacturing. because of our location, its make sense in the past to ship everything here to assemble before shipping out again to their final destination. Precisely, location is the primary concern.. The other factors are man-made. As long as the countries/cities along the new route continue to sleep.. then we are safe. If they ramp up their service level, then they will get absolute adv over us. Time will come.. maybe not so fast.. Do note belittle the power of china.. they took over several european brands already. Together with taiwan, they can overtake the world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 DONT WORRY WE HAVE T4 T5 and THE JEWEL muahahaa plus the MBS & RWS!!! yeah.. they will need more Airport trolley handlers... :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 If PSA is finished, Singapore is finished ?? Less worry lah.......... We've the 5%~7%~10%~15% GST to help the sg.poor's. Please sit back and relax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 (edited) Less worry lah.......... We've the 5%~7%~10%~15% GST to help the sg.poor's. Please sit back and relax aiya.. dun anyhow put words into ppl's mouth.. later you kena sue.. he already promised no increase in last election liao.. *black&white* already. government dun want your GST lah.. now they eye-ing to increase your contribution to Mediasave ( that one can put in .. cannot take out) , unlike OA you can take out and pay bank.. MA and SA is locked up.. WT** , when i already have more $$ than required to pay for my medishield premium for all my families members and myself until i retires.. they still want me to put my into it . Edited August 21, 2013 by ShepherdPie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 aiya.. dun anyhow put words into ppl's mouth.. later you kena sue.. he already promised no increase in last election liao.. *black&white* already. government dun want your GST lah.. now they eye-ing to increase your contribution to Mediasave ( that one can put in .. cannot take out) , unlike OA you can take out and pay bank.. MA and SA is locked up.. WT** , when i already have more $$ than required to pay for my medishield premium for all my families members and myself until i retires.. they still want me to put my into it . Never put words into their mouth lah, I want to put my L J into his mouth Remembered his father promised to us or not ? We'll be in Switzerland Standard if we have his puppies teams, so now they'd kept the wrong promised of their wise words, we are now in Squeeze死人 Standards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 Effect of global warming, it may not affect Singapore, or should we say, not as obvious (like frog in waming pot), but its impact can be feel in many parts of the world, especially region nearer to the poles. More extreme Winter & Summer, more dought or flooding. In any case, global climate is link. If Artic trade route open up, alot of ports including ours will be masssively affected. Anyway, sadly, no one give a damn in Singapore about man inflicted climate change, unless it affect them, or more precisely, their pockets or livelihood. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 If PSA is finished, Singapore is finished ?? that could free up more land for housing, so next target is 10 mil population. Or maybe by then population can cut down to 3.9 mil with sg no longer a port of call. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...