Changing halogen to LED

Clementi123

I noe it's cheap but nvm lah. I'm lazy to travel.

I bought some from a HK website b4. Ty hv several colours.

I bought abt 10 pcs n even with shipping, its only a couple of bucks each.

Ty last a couple of years if not placed in a hot area. Those I put in my headlamps housing only lasted abt a couple of weeks.

The quality abt same as those sold in JB for abt RM5/pair but i managed to get yellow which is the same colour as a normal tungsten bulb. JB only had white n blue.

Yr at the lower portion not so glaring mine at the top end at 32.00....4300k t10

saw the 4300k t10 at S$65 at yishun ave 6 / ind'l st 1 tsauto L1. can buy 2!!!

U paid $29.90 for that??? [dizzy][jawdrop]

Those LED bulbs selling for abt $5/pair only lah. [laugh]

can't judge lei, mayb philips can last 10k hrs? if so, then ok. chg once use "forever" (til scrap).

saw the 4300k t10 at S$65 at yishun ave 6 / ind'l st 1 tsauto L1. can buy 2!!!

can't judge lei, mayb philips can last 10k hrs? if so, then ok. chg once use "forever" (til scrap).

My cheepo LEDs also can last abt 2 yrs.

The main cause of LEDs spoil is high heat. Keep them cool n ty can last a long time.

besides jb, whr can get?

Bro....good it spoil or fused up the bulb element but in the event it dun give way....how ....very scary.

Some auto parts shops here sell but dunno how much cos I never look in SG.

I wud think most shops here wil sell but more ex.

ok, I chk out Stamford tyres. Not trust other shady brands other than Philips. Their vehicle lighting products haven't disappoint me yet.

????????

mayb he thot will burn or melt or fog lamp housing? But I thot should b happy since value.

ok, I chk out Stamford tyres. Not trust other shady brands other than Philips. Their vehicle lighting products haven't disappoint me yet.

mayb he thot will burn or melt or fog lamp housing? But I thot should b happy since value.

My left headlamp bulb blew last night so I went to replace buld today.

Usually I only buy Philips Premium(abt $12ea) but the shop dun hv Philips bulb so end up I buy Osram(made in Germany). But its the normal bulb for $8/ea. It seems as bright as Philips Premium bulb so I hope it lasts.

BTW now Philips Premium also got problems. Last time it only lasted abt 8 months. B4 when I buy Philips bulb can last >2 years easy. Seems Philips also hv quality issue now.

My left headlamp bulb blew last night so I went to replace buld today.

Usually I only buy Philips Premium(abt $12ea) but the shop dun hv Philips bulb so end up I buy Osram(made in Germany). But its the normal bulb for $8/ea. It seems as bright as Philips Premium bulb so I hope it lasts.

BTW now Philips Premium also got problems. Last time it only lasted abt 8 months. B4 when I buy Philips bulb can last >2 years easy. Seems Philips also hv quality issue now.

cos now all mic..

Jus hope my osram h4 can last. Anyway, have one yr warranty.

cos now all mic..

Jus hope my osram h4 can last. Anyway, have one yr warranty.

Ya now I see many Philips bulbs MIC. [sweatdrop] Maybe thats why the last one blew so fast.

The Osram I bought tdy is MIG so sud still hv the German quality.

Mine is H7.

How come yr Osram bulb got 1 year warranty?

Ya now I see many Philips bulbs MIC. [sweatdrop] Maybe thats why the last one blew so fast.

The Osram I bought tdy is MIG so sud still hv the German quality.

Mine is H7.

How come yr Osram bulb got 1 year warranty?

if I'm not wrong, is they're authorized distributor.

I ever kena that extension wire, the wire melt the fuse no effect leh...you know where is from ah.

U toking abt those home use extension wire ah?

Those u MUST unroll the whole length of wire b4 use cos otherwise the wire can overheat n melt.