therock Supersonic October 20, 2016 Share October 20, 2016 I don't think Uber is privy to any information released by the govt. Govt won't anyhow release such information one, unless there was a opinion gathering discussion on upcoming policy changes done by the govt which all transport providers would be privy to. Probably Uber and CDG are just spreading their bets. +1, probably astute planning by Uber / Grab.. After all they need to plan ahead. Right now they are bleeding a lot of money and need to make some money soon.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 20, 2016 Share October 20, 2016 +1, probably astute planning by Uber / Grab.. After all they need to plan ahead. Right now they are bleeding a lot of money and need to make some money soon.. I hope the investors money pay off. Uber burns about $2 US billion per year so far since it started. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear October 20, 2016 Share October 20, 2016 What make me look hard at the Diesel Car is when one day I was driving and in front of me is a new Renault Flower Taxi. It is the exhaust pipe. I can see all the way when my headlight shone on it. It is metallic and shining lor. After awhile, the shine still there leh. No soot, no blacken tar lor. It is that "clean" lor ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 20, 2016 Share October 20, 2016 Yet another comment in the voices section of the Today paper. "Diesel incentives for passenger cars must go". As predicted the end seems near. Prepared to get screwed by special tax. Yet another CNG saga. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 In Voices Today: http://www.todayonline.com/voices/diesel-incentives-passenger-cars-must-go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 after diesel, next to get slaughtered will be hybrid and electric cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 CDG has ties to garment. They will definitely have some inside news from garment. I don't think Uber is privy to any information released by the govt. Govt won't anyhow release such information one, unless there was a opinion gathering discussion on upcoming policy changes done by the govt which all transport providers would be privy to. Probably Uber and CDG are just spreading their bets. Next time don't itchy backside. Just stick to petrol cars. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 Yes, choose one with the highest fuel tax, can't go wrong. CDG has ties to garment. They will definitely have some inside news from garment. Next time don't itchy backside. Just stick to petrol cars. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 Yes, choose one with the highest fuel tax, can't go wrong. Aiyoh - all diesel private car buyer at risk. more to come / implement from the government . I just about to look into this type of car - now better twice/thrice - back off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 after diesel, next to get slaughtered will be hybrid and electric cars. I thought electric cars already kenna slaughtered!Remember the guy that bought a Tesla? He got whacked by the significantly high taxation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 That's why buy mainstream. I'll bet that even if Toyota Corolla comes with an engine that on paper produces 132-135hp. After LTA testing it will be classified as catA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 In Voices Today: http://www.todayonline.com/voices/diesel-incentives-passenger-cars-must-go Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 Hahaha ð Like I said earlier ... NOx, PM and PAH will bury diesel engines to the ground, as humankind marches forward to save Gaia ðð¼ For refrigerants, we have moved away from CFC (ozone impact), to HFC (global warming impact), and now toward HCFC ðð¼ Aircond conversion costs to be incurred by all households will be significant, once the current setup kaput. I don't think your agenda towards Diesel Cars is as noble as you make it out to be ... Save Gaia? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 21, 2016 Share October 21, 2016 after diesel, next to get slaughtered will be hybrid and electric cars. When the entire world moves toward electric cars, Singapore can really go car-lite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zerobim08 4th Gear October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 I don't think your agenda towards Diesel Cars is as noble as you make it out to be ... Save Gaia? Going all electric has always been the direction of the compass. It is just that before we reached there we needed interim solutions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 Yet another comment in the voices section of the Today paper. "Diesel incentives for passenger cars must go". As predicted the end seems near. Prepared to get screwed by special tax. Yet another CNG saga.We believe it would be a positive step towards cleaner city air to remove the current “green” incentives for diesel passenger vehicles in the short run. In the longer term, the search for commercial transport that minimises pollution is needed. There you have it. The policy think tank has spoken. It would be plain foolish for anybody to buy a diesel car from now on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 We believe it would be a positive step towards cleaner city air to remove the current âgreenâ incentives for diesel passenger vehicles in the short run. In the longer term, the search for commercial transport that minimises pollution is needed. There you have it. The policy think tank has spoken. It would be plain foolish for anybody to buy a diesel car from now on. Agree fully with the LTA.Awarding CEV credits to more-pollutive diesel engines is an oxy-moron! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 When the entire world moves toward electric cars, Singapore can really go car-lite. Think of all the billions gahmen stand to lose collecting petrol tax. Unless it can be replaced by electricity tax, it's not going to happen. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...