Joseph22 Turbocharged August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 On 8/21/2013 at 5:31 AM, Albeniz said: Nowadays, still got people buy audio CD meh? I still buy. The quality is better then mp4. If u heard through a sound system. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 On 8/21/2013 at 5:15 AM, Joseph22 said: good life. No lah. I would go for changes, like today chicken rice, tomorrow hokkien mee and next day cai peng etc... eating the same food every single day is beyond me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocar Neutral Newbie August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 On 8/21/2013 at 2:27 AM, Tjkbeluga said: I bet someone will say, "but MY has Ramli burger as substitute and pirated CD".... We talk about quality of life. If you can eat a packet of Nasi Lemak as breakfast instead of McDonald Big Breakfast, Bolehland is good choice for living. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 On 8/21/2013 at 6:23 AM, Vid said: No lah. I would go for changes, like today chicken rice, tomorrow hokkien mee and next day cai peng etc... eating the same food every single day is beyond me. Still good life. Where I work?? Only I store food edible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 On 8/21/2013 at 6:30 AM, Ocar said: We talk about quality of life. If you can eat a packet of Nasi Lemak as breakfast instead of McDonald Big Breakfast, Bolehland is good choice for living. I used to tapao lots of tesco nasi lemak back whenever I go there. The price fluctuate faster than their petrol there. Cheapest was 83 cents and most expensive was about 1.50 I think. I just like their sambal, though it's very little. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 On 8/21/2013 at 12:39 AM, Adrianli said: I just went in to eat char siew rice 24th July 2013, its at one of the coffeeshop along Jalan Johor Jaya. There are ard five coffeeshops there. Lots and lots of terrace type houses there. You go there and see for yourself, the food prices. RM$30 can eat until u vomit. One day no need to spend RM$30 and meals. The can of sprite I ordered was RM$1.20. My fren's milo peng was also RM$1.20. wow, thats really dirt cheap. RM1.20 for a sprite! Never encounter such cheap price for the past 5 yrs... not even in small town like Yong Peng, Batu Pahat or Muar Anyway, bro, as I says, dont see the point of arguing. Its good you have such a good lobang to share, maybe I looks like carrot and always tio chop... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 On 8/21/2013 at 5:31 AM, Albeniz said: Nowadays, still got people buy audio CD meh? He the 'pai say' type JAP XXX CD mar...... So use the word 'audio' lor as example.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 (edited) On 8/21/2013 at 6:20 AM, Joseph22 said: I still buy. The quality is better then mp4. If u heard through a sound system. If only you knew about lossless compression. FLAC (most popular), APE, ALAC, etc. The quality is exactly as good as the original CD the tracks were ripped from. But lossless rips are very difficult to buy legally - certainly, the popular music services don't release them. But the pirates are doing just fine. Edited August 23, 2013 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cindytan 3rd Gear June 23, 2014 Share June 23, 2014 On 8/21/2013 at 2:28 AM, Tjkbeluga said: Try eating that EVERYDAY.... Lol, that is only one set of example ma i believe what he meant was spent within that limt. Milo you can change to coffee or horlick ma.. wanton mee you can change to rice chicken rice ma... char siew rice you can change to kolo mee ma .... His idea is to tell people is enough but not telling people to eat that everyday la.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 23, 2014 Share June 23, 2014 (edited) Just had a casual chat with a teksi driver in KL last week..... Minimum monthly salary for a single in order to survive (hand to mouth kind of living standards) is RM3,000 Flag down fare on executive teksi (e.g. Toyota Innova) is RM6, every 100m = 20 sen; half price for non-executive teksi like Potong Salah. Trip from BU to Klang area, about 30+ km = RM70+ How locals survive? Luckily, personal transport is cheap if you are on P1 & P2. Edited June 23, 2014 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 On 6/23/2014 at 1:55 AM, Kangadrool said: Just had a casual chat with a teksi driver in KL last week..... Minimum monthly salary for a single in order to survive (hand to mouth kind of living standards) is RM3,000 Flag down fare on executive teksi (e.g. Toyota Innova) is RM6, every 100m = 20 sen; half price for non-executive teksi like Potong Salah. Trip from BU to Klang area, about 30+ km = RM70+ How locals survive? Luckily, personal transport is cheap if you are on P1 & P2. Actually they are somehow looking at how Singapore operate and wanna do a mirror to their system... BUT... we are a small country with a much smaller population therefore sg govt may need a far more lower resources (look at the billions they giving our each years) to help the less-fortunate citizen.. You look at Malaysia, just JB is how many time bigger than SG. How can you develop the state in a short period of time leaving little time for their ppl to 'grow and adapt' to theses changes.. They are just being left further back by all these changes.. Rich-poor gap is just being magnify bigger. And if you look at the whole Malaysia, oh man.. they may need a few generations to get everyone to the 'affordable level'. When changes is too swift, the whole country suffer from the wealth gap difference. When changes too slow, the whole country is being left behind. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 We just learn from medishit the new rich in SG earns above $2.6k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 same same, they are having many FWs manning petrol kiosks, cashiers, etc etc.... Can't really communicate On 7/2/2014 at 1:58 AM, L23 said: Actually they are somehow looking at how Singapore operate and wanna do a mirror to their system... BUT... we are a small country with a much smaller population therefore sg govt may need a far more lower resources (look at the billions they giving our each years) to help the less-fortunate citizen.. You look at Malaysia, just JB is how many time bigger than SG. How can you develop the state in a short period of time leaving little time for their ppl to 'grow and adapt' to theses changes.. They are just being left further back by all these changes.. Rich-poor gap is just being magnify bigger. And if you look at the whole Malaysia, oh man.. they may need a few generations to get everyone to the 'affordable level'. When changes is too swift, the whole country suffer from the wealth gap difference. When changes too slow, the whole country is being left behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 On 7/2/2014 at 2:02 AM, Kb27 said: We just learn from medishit the new rich in SG earns above $2.6k Eh bro, put it at the right context lah. 2.6K is base on an assumption that a family of 4 where both parents are working. In that case, each parent needs to each 5.2K and above to be categorized at that category. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 On 7/2/2014 at 2:05 AM, Tjkbeluga said: Eh bro, put it at the right context lah. 2.6K is base on an assumption that a family of 4 where both parents are working. In that case, each parent needs to each 5.2K and above to be categorized at that category. If you're single, then you're consider rich. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 On 7/2/2014 at 1:58 AM, L23 said: Actually they are somehow looking at how Singapore operate and wanna do a mirror to their system... BUT... we are a small country with a much smaller population therefore sg govt may need a far more lower resources (look at the billions they giving our each years) to help the less-fortunate citizen.. You look at Malaysia, just JB is how many time bigger than SG. How can you develop the state in a short period of time leaving little time for their ppl to 'grow and adapt' to theses changes.. They are just being left further back by all these changes.. Rich-poor gap is just being magnify bigger. And if you look at the whole Malaysia, oh man.. they may need a few generations to get everyone to the 'affordable level'. When changes is too swift, the whole country suffer from the wealth gap difference. When changes too slow, the whole country is being left behind. staying in kampung no need RM5K to survive 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 On 7/2/2014 at 2:07 AM, Kb27 said: If you're single, then you're consider rich. Hmm, for single still base on same calculation? Then I dunno liao.... I see my cousin earning 2K RM still can treat gf very well... :-) But lucky thing for him is no need to pay for the house and basic utility as all living in their old property with the mum and siblings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 that's for sure..... But, if you're living in major cities, smelly smelly needs 3K. If stay in kampong, can rear chickens, plant veges DIY. Everything save. Commute by bike, no parking charges...... On 7/2/2014 at 2:07 AM, Jman888 said: staying in kampung no need RM5K to survive ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...