Our Singapore Conversation OSC, National Rally tonight

Wind30

Of course, my fren's decision is an exception.

Meantime, we still hv to bear with this noise for a while...

if really 10-20M pple next time here, airplane sound is nothing compared to neighbours farting, cooking, playing mahjong, screaming 24/7.

Population up, living quality down. [cool]

with eventually 4, 5 commercial airports and a concentration of military flights at RSAF changi base next door, wont it be traffic jams for both commercial/military planes? :blink::o

if 747s are the lowlee and tua bus of the skys, F16 is the porche [laugh][laugh][laugh]

787, A380, 777, A320, A350... etc... all flies high mar.... -_-

Fighter jets can skim across the surface of the sea .... [sly]

[:p][:p]

but when they land, still have to come down, right? :o its the landing part that worries me :blink:

if 747s are the lowlee and tua bus of the skys, F16 is the porche [laugh][laugh][laugh]

ya hor...... like i just said, when all try to park at the same time (although they have their own respective "car parks", but they are close to each other) there will be porsches zigzagging thru lorees convoys... :o

if really 10-20M pple next time here, airplane sound is nothing compared to neighbours farting, cooking, playing mahjong, screaming 24/7.

Except for farting, my block represents the above description oledie [laugh]

after discussing with MCF people, i have come to realise that a decentralised town can only be decentralised to a certain extend

generally you have 3 breeds of workers: 1) top mgt 2) PMET 3) workers

i think it is poosible to draw upon workers from the neighbourhood as i think they are more industry mobile

a retail assistance, clerk, cleaner can work in any industry as long as there are jobs in the same town

now the difficulty is the PMET and top mgt

these are not exactly industry mobile people

do they will tend to travel whichever their place is

decentralisation doesnt solve the transportation needs of these 2 groups of people

quite true!!

decentralisation works only for labour intensive industries... as long as the ratio of workers vs management is high, eg lots more industry mobile people than management staff, its ok, else it doesnt really work [:(]

Edited by Maseratigood

after discussing with MCF people, i have come to realise that a decentralised town can only be decentralised to a certain extend

generally you have 3 breeds of workers: 1) top mgt 2) PMET 3) workers

i think it is poosible to draw upon workers from the neighbourhood as i think they are more industry mobile

a retail assistance, clerk, cleaner can work in any industry as long as there are jobs in the same town

now the difficulty is the PMET and top mgt

these are not exactly industry mobile people

do they will tend to travel whichever their place is

decentralisation doesnt solve the transportation needs of these 2 groups of people

It won't work even for industries worker. Salary are not across the board.

it is good that the forum can see that yesterday's speech was not a i will take care of you daddy and son talk

it was a onwards we march battle cry

sure we will take care of your housing, healthcare, kid studies concerns, but onwards we march

now that we have taken care of your concerns, lets us march forward!

how many of us can say we never made any mistake in life, to condemn or label one person because of just one wrong doing for life is a bit too harsh for me; if following your logic, all those yellow ribbon, no hope; let me give u and example, I was hesitant in employing an ex-con for my company but after employing him, we never turn back, because he was one of the best employee we ever had, of course, not every ex-con is like that; in opinions there is no right or wrong but one have to accept the consequences of believing in one's own conviction; also it is even better if one is able to change one's opinion if the other opinion is correct. peace bro

? What talking you? I am not labeling anyone nor am I condemning anyone.

You are not following my logic. So please, for goodness sake, stop saying "if following your logic" in response to me. I have repeated my stance a few times and you have chosen to disregard it.

All I am saying is: let us not confer Khaw the description of "modest" when he obviously is not living such a lifestyle.He has done many good. Let us focus on those then describe him as something he is obviously not. I wouldn't call him living a modest lifestyle much like I wouldn't call him tall and muscular with dashing good looks -- It would be a blatant lie!. I would, however, say he is

Edited by Royho1979

i predict....

Year 2050

Singapore is filled with flats, condos, hotel, shopping malls, casinos.... from Sungei Gedong (at the west) to Pulau Tekong (in the east)

population stands at 20m

You very optimistic , I see by then Singapore will become a slum with 20 to 30 lower end FTs /FW clamped into every HDB flats . Old Singaporean beggers looming every corners in the city for left over food by the rich FTs ! :o

? What talking you? I am not labeling anyone nor am I condemning anyone.

You are not following my logic. So please, for goodness sake, stop saying "if following your logic" in response to me. I have repeated my stance a few times and you have chosen to disregard it.

All I am saying is: let us not confer Khaw the description of "modest" when he obviously is not living such a lifestyle.[/u] He has done many good. Let us focus on those then describe him as something he is obviously not. I wouldn't call him living a modest lifestyle much like I wouldn't lets call him tall and muscular with dashing good looks. I would, however, say he is a competent Minister.

I have distilled it to a very simple point. I hope you get it. If not, its ok. just take it that you are very very very awesome and you have won the argument.

you must be joking about two issues; nobody is arguing with you and why is it somebody must always win and somebody must always lose - I apologise if I came too strong with my opinion and perhaps my skill of interpretation is not that great - seems like I got to back to school; secondly about uncle khaw about being competent, please do what he has done while in was in the MOH

but when they land, still have to come down, right? :o its the landing part that worries me :blink:

You got watch last night NDR. all the runways in parallel formations ... [laugh]

Machiam traffic lanes, to each its own, no cross junctions .... [sly] , No worries of ah tiong beating 'red' at junction. [:p]

Edited by Picnic06

you must be joking about two issues; nobody is arguing with you and why is it somebody must always win and somebody must always lose - I apologise if I came too strong with my opinion and perhaps my skill of interpretation is not that great - seems like I got to back to school; secondly about uncle khaw about being competent, please do what he has done while in was in the MOH

why talk about what he done in MOH and not what he had done now??

MOH not bad, 8 dollar by-pass, recently my colleague a low wages worker did his by-pass and cost 8 dollar leh.

You got watch last night NDR. all the runways in parallel formations ... [laugh]

Machiam traffic lanes, to each its own, no cross junctions .... [sly] , No worries of ah tiong beating 'red' at junction. [:p]

runways should all be parallel mah, if not how to launch multiple plane.

it is good that the forum can see that yesterday's speech was not a i will take care of you daddy and son talk

it was a onwards we march battle cry

sure we will take care of your housing, healthcare, kid studies concerns, but onwards we march

now that we have taken care of your concerns, lets us march forward!

He didnt address the people top concerns, which is Singaporean rights vs FTs rights , which is more equal? We are still in the era of NS for citizen Jobs for FTs leh , where got heart to march forward ?

Edited by Jasonjst

He didnt addres the people top concerns, which is Singaporean rights vs FTs rights , which is more equal? We are still in the era of NS for citizen Jobs for FTs leh , where got hearts to march forward ?

iszi?? all my NS mate employed one leh.